Skip to content

Comparison

Clinic management software in India, compared twelve products on six points, each from the vendor's own site

This is a side-by-side of twelve clinic software products used in India on six points a clinic can check: whether the price is published, what is said about offline use, the platforms, an IPD module, ABDM or ABHA, and teleconsultation. Every entry comes from that vendor's own website or app listing as we read it on 26 Oct 2026. Where a site is silent we write "not stated". There are no scores and no ranking, and Vitels, the product we make, is labelled as ours.

In short

How do clinic management software products in India compare?

On their own websites, read on 26 Oct 2026, seven of the eleven other products publish at least one price figure: Practo Ray, Eka Care, Clinicea, KiviHealth, MyOPD, Drlogy (a free plan) and MocDoc (hospital plans only). HealthPlix, DocPulse, Docon and Halemind ask you to contact them. Only KiviHealth and HealthPlix use the word offline for the product itself, and Practo for its phone app. Seven describe an IPD or in-patient module, and six state ABDM support. Vitels publishes its price and works offline, and has no IPD, ABHA or teleconsultation.

At a glance
Products
12, listed A to Z
Publish a price figure
8 of 12, including Vitels
Say "offline"
4 of 12, including Vitels
Describe IPD
7 of 12
Ranking or scores
None
Sites read
26 Oct 2026

The twelve products at a glance

One line per product. "Stated" means the vendor's own site says it, in its own words; it is not a test result. The detail and the exact wording for each cell are in the sections below.

Clinic management software in India on six points, from each vendor's own site, 26 Oct 2026
ProductPrice publishedOfflineIPD moduleABDM or ABHATeleconsult
CliniceaYes, ₹1,999–3,999 per practitioner per monthNot statedNot statedNot statedYes
DoconNo figure; 15-day trialNot statedNot statedStated (milestone-3)Yes
DocPulseNo figure; contact salesNot statedYesStatedYes
DrlogyFree profile plan; premium on requestNo (runs online)YesNot statedYes (Premium)
Eka CareYes, ₹16,999–1,00,000 a year + GSTNot statedYes (EKA IPD)StatedYes
HalemindNo figure; free trialNot statedYesNot statedNot stated
HealthPlixNo figure; contact salesStated; scope not listedYesStatedYes
KiviHealthYes, ₹12,000 + GST a yearStated; scope not listedNot statedNot statedNot stated
MocDocHospital plans onlyNot statedYesStatedNot stated
MyOPDYes, ₹18,700 one-time or ₹8,000 a yearNot stated (runs on a Windows PC)Yes (hospital version)Not statedListed
Practo RayYes, ₹999–1,499 a monthStated for the phone appNot stated for RayStatedYes
Vitels (our product)Yes, no licence fee; Pro ₹999 a monthQueue, consult, print, billNoNoNo

Products are in alphabetical order, with Vitels, the product we make, last. Nothing here is a ranking.

Which clinic software in India publishes its price?

Eight of the twelve show a rupee figure on their own site. Read each figure with its unit: some are per practitioner per month, some per clinic per year, some one-time with annual maintenance from the second year. GST is added on top where the vendor says so, and is not stated for several. Our pricing pages for Practo Ray, HealthPlix and Eka Care go line by line.

  • Clinicea: yes. INR 1,999, 2,999 or 3,999 per practitioner per month (Starter, Pro, Enterprise); 14-day free trial; no exit fee
  • Docon: no figure. "Free Trial for 15 days"
  • DocPulse: no figure. Pricing is "modular"; contact sales for a tailored plan; 1-week assisted trial
  • Drlogy: a "Lifetime Free Plan" at ₹0 a month for profile and appointment booking; the Premium plan says "Call for Free Demo & Pricing"
  • Eka Care: yes. Eka Doc Plus ₹16,999 a year, Eka Doc Pro ₹18,749, Eka Clinic Pro ₹1,00,000, all exclusive of 18% GST
  • Halemind: no figure. "Get started for free" and "Start your free trial today"
  • HealthPlix: no figure. The pricing page shows "Contact Sales"; its SPOT app listing on Google Play says the app is free for doctors
  • KiviHealth: yes. ₹12,000 + GST for 1 year, down the scale to ₹75,000 + GST for 10 years; 7-day free trial
  • MocDoc: hospital plans only. HMS Starter ₹3,00,000 a year for up to 20 beds, plus a one-time onboarding cost of ₹50,000; the clinic product's price is not stated
  • MyOPD: yes. Clinic version ₹18,700 one-time including GST, or ₹8,000 a year; Polyclinic ₹24,000 one-time; maintenance charges from year 2
  • Practo Ray: yes. CM Atom ₹999 a month on a 1-year plan; Clinic Management ₹1,499 a month (1 year) or ₹999 (4 years); 7-day free trial
  • Vitels (our product): yes. No licence fee for core Vitels; Vitels Pro ₹999 per clinic per month, no GST charged at present; 14-day free trial

Which clinic software says it works offline?

Few vendors say anything about it, and none of the others lists which tasks keep working. When the broadband drops in the middle of OPD, that list is what matters, so test it in every demo with the router switched off. Our guide to offline clinic software has the ten-minute test.

  • Clinicea: not stated
  • Docon: not stated
  • DocPulse: not stated; the home page describes cloud-based access
  • Drlogy: no. Its FAQ says the clinic software "runs completely online"
  • Eka Care: not stated
  • Halemind: not stated; described as web-based
  • HealthPlix: the home page says "Online & Offline EMR"; which tasks work offline is not stated
  • KiviHealth: the pricing page lists "Offline Mode Available"; scope not stated
  • MocDoc: not stated; described as cloud-based
  • MyOPD: not stated in those words. It runs on a Windows PC, and its pricing page says cloud backup "requires temporary internet connectivity"
  • Practo Ray: the Practo Pro app listing on Google Play says you can access your practice offline on the phone; desktop not stated
  • Vitels (our product): queue, consultation, prescription print and billing work offline; new patient registration needs a connection

Which platforms does each one run on?

Most describe web or cloud access, and most add a phone app. The exceptions are MyOPD, which says it works primarily on Microsoft Windows with connected apps, and Practo, whose Ray pages we read name only the Practo Pro app.

  • Clinicea: works on Windows, Apple Mac, Linux and Unix; a branded patient app for the clinic is offered separately
  • Docon: web app, mobile app and iPad; the site links to Google Play and the App Store
  • DocPulse: "Cloud-based access from any device"
  • Drlogy: web-based; Android app; its FAQ says compatible with Mac, Windows, Linux and Android
  • Eka Care: desktops, laptops, tablets and smartphones; apps on iOS and Android
  • Halemind: web-based
  • HealthPlix: web EMR and the HealthPlix SPOT mobile app; computer, laptop, tablet or smartphone
  • KiviHealth: web; "Mobile Apps" listed in the package; Android app
  • MocDoc: cloud-based; the site links to apps on Google Play and the App Store
  • MyOPD: Windows PC with Android and iOS apps; a separate Android-only clinic app
  • Practo Ray: the Practo Pro app on Google Play gives access to Ray; other platforms not stated on the Ray pages
  • Vitels (our product): a browser on the desktop, laptop or tablet you already have; no installation

Which clinic software includes IPD?

An IPD module handles admissions, beds and discharge. Seven of the twelve describe one, sometimes as a separate hospital product. If you run beds, you are buying hospital software, and our guide to hospital software vs clinic software explains the difference.

  • Clinicea: not stated
  • Docon: not stated
  • DocPulse: yes, "Complete HIMS with integrated OPD, IPD, Lab, and Pharmacy Management"
  • Drlogy: yes, modules for OPD and IPD and a separate IPD software page
  • Eka Care: yes, EKA IPD for hospitals, with admission, discharge and bed management
  • Halemind: yes, in-patient, ward and OT management listed
  • HealthPlix: yes, an IPD module on its hospital page
  • KiviHealth: not stated
  • MocDoc: yes, OP and IP management and ward billing on its HMS pricing page
  • MyOPD: yes, hospital software with IPD and bed management, for 5 to 50 beds
  • Practo Ray: not stated for Ray; Practo's site lists Insta by Practo under hospitals
  • Vitels (our product): no. OPD only, with no IPD, wards, pharmacy stock, lab or insurance modules

Which clinic software states ABDM or ABHA support?

Six vendors make an ABDM or ABHA statement on their own site, in their own words; the wording varies from "ABDM compliant" to "milestone-3 compliant" to "ABDM-enabled". Ask each which functions work for your clinic today: ABHA creation, linking records, or sharing them. Our guide to ABDM registration for private clinics explains ABHA, HFR and HPR.

  • Clinicea: not stated
  • Docon: "ABDM milestone-3 compliant"
  • DocPulse: "ABDM-Enabled Hospital Management"
  • Drlogy: not stated as a product feature on the pages we read
  • Eka Care: "ABDM Compliant" and "NHA Approved" badges; ABHA creation for patients in its app listing
  • Halemind: not stated
  • HealthPlix: an ABDM badge on the home page; "HealthPlix ABHA is Live!" on its patient app page
  • KiviHealth: not stated
  • MocDoc: described as ABDM-integrated, with ABHA creation and verification
  • MyOPD: not stated
  • Practo Ray: "Ray by Practo is now ABDM compliant", with upload of patient health records to the PHR
  • Vitels (our product): no ABHA or ABDM linking yet

Which clinic software offers teleconsultation?

Eight of the twelve describe some form of online or video consultation, ranging from follow-up chat to HD video inside the record.

  • Clinicea: yes, video calls from inside the patient's chart, and video consults in a branded clinic app
  • Docon: yes, "Telehealth & Appointment"; the site says it follows the 2020 telemedicine guidelines
  • DocPulse: yes, HD video consultations with e-prescriptions
  • Drlogy: yes, "Telemedicine Platform" in the Premium plan
  • Eka Care: yes, 200 teleconsultation minutes free, then 50 paise a minute
  • Halemind: not stated
  • HealthPlix: yes, an online consultation module and audio or video calls in the SPOT app
  • KiviHealth: not stated
  • MocDoc: not stated on the pages we read
  • MyOPD: "Online Consultation Clinic" listed in the Clinic version
  • Practo Ray: online consultation in the Practo Pro app, and follow-up queries from patients on the Ray page
  • Vitels (our product): no teleconsultation today

How should you use this comparison?

As a shortlist, not a verdict. A site that says nothing about offline use may still work offline, and a stated feature may sit in a costlier plan. Take the six points into each demo, ask for the price in writing for your number of doctors and staff, and check the two points no vendor here publishes clearly: what a printed prescription carries, and how you export every record if you leave. Our checklist for choosing clinic software has the full demo script.

For a closer look at one product beside Vitels, see the alternative pages for Practo Ray, HealthPlix, Eka Care, MocDoc, DocPulse, Clinicea, KiviHealth, Drlogy, Docon, MyOPD, Halemind and Zoho. For two products side by side, see Practo Ray vs HealthPlix and HealthPlix vs Eka Care.

Where does Vitels fit in this list?

Vitels is clinic management software for single-doctor and small multi-doctor OPD clinics. On these six points it publishes its price, states its offline scope and runs in a browser, and it has no IPD, no ABHA linking and no teleconsultation today. Clinics that need any of those three now should look at the products above that state them.

In Vitels

Vitels, the author's product, on the same points

We make Vitels, so its answers are kept here as well as in the lists above. Each card is about Vitels only.

  • Published price

    No licence fee, no per-doctor fee and no per-patient fee for core Vitels. Vitels Pro is ₹999 per clinic per month, with a 14-day free trial.

  • Offline

    Queue, consultation, prescription print and billing work with no internet. New patient registration needs a connection.

  • Platforms

    A browser on the front-desk desktop or laptop; doctors can use a tablet. Patients book through the Vitels patient app by scanning the clinic's QR code.

  • IPD

    None. Vitels is for outpatient clinics only: no IPD, wards, pharmacy stock, lab or insurance modules.

  • ABDM and ABHA

    No ABHA or ABDM linking yet. It is on the roadmap and not live.

  • Teleconsultation

    Not offered today. Tokens reach patients on WhatsApp and SMS.

  • Export

    A clinic admin downloads the full clinic data as CSV files at any time, with no approval from Vitels.

  • Vendor access

    Each clinic is isolated at the database row level. No Vitels staff member has standing access to patient records.

Check the six points yourself in any demo

Twenty minutes, on the vendor's screen, with your own clinic in mind.

  1. Ask for a written yearly price for your doctors and front-desk staff, with GST, messages and add-ons shown.

  2. Switch off the router, then call a token, print a prescription and record a bill.

  3. Ask which devices the front desk and the doctor will use, and whether anything must be installed.

  4. If you run beds, ask to see an admission, a bed transfer and a discharge bill.

  5. Ask which ABDM functions work for your clinic today, and see an ABHA linked on screen.

  6. If you need teleconsultation, run a test video call and see how the prescription reaches the patient.

  7. Ask for a sample printed prescription and a full export of a test clinic's data.

Questions

Straight answers

Which clinic management software should an Indian clinic choose?

We do not rank products, and none of the vendors' own sites gives a common basis for one. The right product depends on your clinic: published price, offline needs, IPD, ABHA and teleconsultation. Use the six lists above to shortlist two or three, then test them in a demo on the same day's work.

Which clinic software in India has a published price?

On their own sites on 26 Oct 2026: Practo Ray, Eka Care, Clinicea, KiviHealth, MyOPD and Vitels show prices for the clinic product; Drlogy shows a free plan; MocDoc shows hospital plans only. HealthPlix, DocPulse, Docon and Halemind ask you to contact them. Check the unit: per month, per year, per practitioner or one-time.

Which clinic software works without internet?

Only four of the twelve use the word offline: KiviHealth ("Offline Mode Available"), HealthPlix ("Online & Offline EMR"), Practo for its Practo Pro phone app, and Vitels, which states that queue, consultation, print and billing work offline. Drlogy says it runs completely online. The rest do not say, so test it in the demo.

Which clinic software includes ABHA in India?

Six state ABDM or ABHA support on their own sites: Practo Ray, HealthPlix, Eka Care, MocDoc, DocPulse and Docon. The claims differ in wording and scope, so ask each which functions work for your clinic today. Vitels has no ABHA linking yet.

How was this comparison made?

We read each vendor's own website, and its own app-store listing where cited, on 26 Oct 2026, and recorded only what it states. No third-party reviews, ratings or marketplace prices are used. Vitels is made by Vedly Technology Private Limited and is labelled as our product throughout.

Are any of these vendors connected to Vitels?

No. Vitels has no affiliation with any other product on this page. Their names are used only to identify the products compared. If a vendor's site has changed or we have misread it, write to hello@vitels.in and we will correct the page.

All product names on this page are trademarks of their owners. Vitels is not affiliated with or endorsed by any of them. Statements about each product come only from that vendor's own website, or its own Google Play listing where cited, as published on 26 Oct 2026, and may have changed since. "Not stated" means we did not find it on the pages listed under Sources. Write to hello@vitels.in with any correction.

Sources

  1. Clinicea, pricing page (plans, trial, exit fees, supported systems) (accessed 26 Oct 2026)
  2. Clinicea, home page (video call from the chart) (accessed 26 Oct 2026)
  3. Clinicea, mobile app page (branded clinic app, video consults) (accessed 26 Oct 2026)
  4. Docon, home page (15-day free trial, web, mobile and iPad, ABDM milestone-3, telehealth) (accessed 26 Oct 2026)
  5. DocPulse, home page (modular pricing, 1-week trial, OPD and IPD, ABDM-enabled, cloud access) (accessed 26 Oct 2026)
  6. DocPulse, telemedicine page (HD video consultations) (accessed 26 Oct 2026)
  7. Drlogy, clinic software page (free plan, premium pricing on call, runs online, platforms, IPD, telemedicine) (accessed 26 Oct 2026)
  8. Eka Care, plan pricing (Eka Doc plans, GST, teleconsultation minutes) (accessed 26 Oct 2026)
  9. Eka Care, for doctors (devices, apps, ABDM badges) (accessed 26 Oct 2026)
  10. Eka Care, for hospitals (EKA IPD) (accessed 26 Oct 2026)
  11. Eka Doc on Google Play (ABHA creation) (accessed 26 Oct 2026)
  12. Halemind, home page (web-based, in-patient and ward management, free start) (accessed 26 Oct 2026)
  13. Halemind, clinic page (accessed 26 Oct 2026)
  14. HealthPlix, home page (Online & Offline EMR, ABDM badge) (accessed 26 Oct 2026)
  15. HealthPlix, pricing page (Contact Sales) (accessed 26 Oct 2026)
  16. HealthPlix, hospital page (IPD module) (accessed 26 Oct 2026)
  17. HealthPlix, patient app page (HealthPlix ABHA is Live) (accessed 26 Oct 2026)
  18. HealthPlix SPOT on Google Play (free for doctors, audio and video consultations) (accessed 26 Oct 2026)
  19. KiviHealth, pricing page (Standard Package, 7-day trial, Offline Mode Available, Mobile Apps) (accessed 26 Oct 2026)
  20. KiviHealth, FAQ (Android app) (accessed 26 Oct 2026)
  21. MocDoc, HMS pricing page (plans, onboarding cost, OP and IP management) (accessed 26 Oct 2026)
  22. MocDoc, ABDM page (ABDM-integrated, ABHA creation) (accessed 26 Oct 2026)
  23. MocDoc, home page (cloud-based, app links) (accessed 26 Oct 2026)
  24. MyOPD, pricing page (Clinic, Polyclinic and Hospital plans; maintenance; cloud backup) (accessed 26 Oct 2026)
  25. MyOPD, home page (Windows PC with Android and iOS; hospital software for 5 to 50 beds) (accessed 26 Oct 2026)
  26. Practo, Ray plans page (prices, trial) (accessed 26 Oct 2026)
  27. Practo, Ray overview page (remote follow-up queries, footer product list) (accessed 26 Oct 2026)
  28. Practo, Ray ABDM page (ABDM compliant, PHR upload) (accessed 26 Oct 2026)
  29. Practo Pro on Google Play (Ray access, offline on the phone, online consultation) (accessed 26 Oct 2026)

Put Vitels through the same six checks

Sign in with your mobile, set up the clinic, switch off the router and try the day. Core Vitels has no licence fee, and the full export is yours whenever you like.

  1. 1 You
  2. 2 Your clinic

Who should we call?

Your name and the number we can reach you on.

One more step, all of it optional.