Comparison
A Drlogy alternative for small OPD clinics, compared point by point from each product's own words
Vitels is clinic management software for single-doctor and small multi-doctor clinics in India, and a Drlogy clinic software alternative for clinics that want a published price and an OPD that keeps running when the internet drops. Drlogy's own FAQ says its clinic software runs completely online. Below, what Drlogy says on its website (read on 26 Oct 2026) sits beside what Vitels does, including where Drlogy offers more.
Is Vitels a Drlogy alternative?
For an outpatient clinic with one to a few doctors, yes. Vitels is clinic management software covering registration, token queue, consultation, prescription pad, billing and reports, with no licence fee for core use and Vitels Pro at ₹999 per clinic per month. Drlogy's clinic software page lists a free listing plan and a Premium plan priced on a call, and describes telemedicine, insurance and TPA, ICD-10 and ICD-11 records and many more modules than Vitels has. The plain difference: Drlogy says it runs completely online, and Vitels keeps the queue, pad, print and bill working offline.
- Drlogy Premium price
- Not published; "Call for" pricing
- Vitels price
- No licence fee; Pro ₹999/month
- Drlogy offline
- "Runs completely online"
- Vitels offline
- Queue, consult, print, bill
- Telemedicine
- Drlogy: stated. Vitels: not yet
- Drlogy site read
- 26 Oct 2026
What does Drlogy's clinic software include?
Drlogy's clinic software page, read on 26 Oct 2026, describes a cloud-based product with OPD, billing, reception, EMR and EHR, patient management, appointments and online booking, telemedicine, a clinic and patient mobile app, insurance and TPA management, referral doctor sharing with commission calculation, MRD with ICD-10 and ICD-11, MIS and business analytics, expense and bio-medical waste tracking, equipment maintenance and hiring. The same company runs a public directory of doctors, hospitals and labs, and its free plan is centred on a profile in that directory.
Its Premium plan has no price on the page; it gives a phone number for a demo and pricing. So the first question for a Drlogy demo is the written annual cost for your number of doctors, including SMS and WhatsApp charges, and what changes if you stop paying.
Does Drlogy work without internet?
Drlogy answers this itself. Its FAQ, "Is Drlogy Clinic Software offline or online?", says it runs completely online as a cloud-based platform. For a clinic on reliable fibre that may be fine. For a clinic where the broadband drops at 11 AM with twenty patients waiting, it is the question that decides.
In Vitels, the queue, consultation, prescription print and billing keep working with no internet and sync when the connection returns. New patient registration needs a connection, and the screen says so. Our page on offline clinic management software sets out exactly what works, and our note on running the OPD when the internet is down covers the paper fallback.
When does Drlogy suit better?
If your clinic needs any of the following today, Drlogy documents them on its site and Vitels does not.
- Telemedicine or text consultations
- Insurance and TPA pricing in the clinic software
- ICD-10 or ICD-11 coding of records
- Referral doctor commissions calculated by the software
- Bio-medical waste, equipment and expense tracking in one place
- A free profile in a public doctor directory
- Pathology, radiology or hospital software from the same vendor
When does Vitels fit better?
Vitels suits the one-to-few-doctor OPD that wants the price on the page, the day to carry on offline, and its data in its own hands: a clinic admin downloads every record as CSV whenever they like, without writing to anyone. It is the narrower product, with fewer modules to learn at the front desk.
If that is your clinic, see how a full day runs in Vitels as clinic management software, or compare plans on the pricing page.
How do you switch from Drlogy to Vitels?
Drlogy's FAQ says that if you discontinue, you mail them and they provide software access or downloadable CSV files. Ask for the CSV files, check them, and keep them safe before the subscription ends. Vitels has no import tool for other products today, so most clinics start fresh and look up older visits in the export for a few weeks. Our guide to moving your data when you switch clinic software covers the checks.
Vitels on the points this comparison uses
Each card is about Vitels only. Drlogy's side, in its own words and dated, is in the comparison below.
Price on the page
Core Vitels has no licence fee, no per-doctor fee and no per-patient fee. Vitels Pro is ₹999 per clinic per month, no GST charged at present, with a 14-day free trial and cancel any time.
Offline scope, stated
Queue, consultation, prescription print and billing work with no internet and sync when it returns. New patient registration needs a connection.
Token queue
Daily tokens shared live between reception and the doctor. Patients receive their token on WhatsApp and SMS, and app bookings join the same queue as walk-ins.
Only your letterhead
A4 or A5 with your logo, qualifications and registration number. No Vitels branding, advert, QR code or pharmacy reference on any print.
Export without asking
A clinic admin downloads the full clinic data as CSV files in a zip at any time, with no approval from Vitels.
Vendor access
Each clinic is isolated by database row-level security. No Vitels staff member has standing access to patient records.
Doctor speed
History, pad and queue on one screen. A repeat visit is Start, F4, Ctrl+Enter. Per-doctor favourites and templates.
Who it is built for
Outpatient clinics with one to a few doctors. More than one doctor is part of Vitels Pro, with per-doctor queues, fees and timings.
Drlogy and Vitels, on the same points
The Drlogy column uses only Drlogy's own clinic software page as it read on 26 Oct 2026; it is listed under Sources. Where their site says nothing, we say so. Check anything that matters to you in their demo.
Drlogy, as stated on its site
- Price: a Lifetime Free Plan at ₹0 a month covers a profile, appointment booking and reviews; the Premium Plan, which carries the EMR, billing and telemedicine, says "Call for Free Demo & Pricing".
- Trial: a free demo on request by email or phone.
- Platform: web-based, no installation; an Android app; works on Mac, Windows, Linux and Android.
- Offline: their FAQ says the clinic software "runs completely online".
- Print: reports, bills and appointments can be printed or shared by email, SMS, WhatsApp, app and portal; QR code-based reports. What else appears on a print is not stated on their site.
- Data export: their FAQ says that if you discontinue, you mail them and they provide either software access or downloadable files in CSV. Self-service export is not stated.
- Vendor access: the page describes role-based access and data security. Whether Drlogy staff can open patient records is not stated on their site.
- Records: MRD with ICD-10 and ICD-11, EMR and EHR templates, insurance and TPA pricing.
- Beyond the OPD: telemedicine, patient app and portal, referral commissions, expenses, bio-medical waste, equipment, hiring, and listing on the Drlogy directory.
Vitels
- Price: no licence fee for core Vitels. Vitels Pro ₹999 per clinic per month.
- Trial: core Vitels is free to start; Vitels Pro has a 14-day free trial. Sign in with your mobile, no call needed.
- Platform: runs in the browser you already have, no installation.
- Offline: queue, consultation, prescription print and billing work with no internet; new patient registration needs a connection.
- Print: clinic letterhead only, A4 or A5. No vendor branding, advert, QR code or pharmacy reference.
- Data export: full CSV zip by a clinic admin, any time, no approval and no email to us.
- Vendor access: per-clinic row-level isolation and no standing staff access to patient records.
- Records: each patient's visit, prescription and billing history beside the pad.
- Beyond the OPD: patient app booking by QR code and tokens on WhatsApp and SMS. No teleconsultation, insurance or directory listing.
Vitels is not the right fit if you need
We would rather you find this out here than after you have moved your patients in.
- Teleconsultation or online payment
- Insurance or TPA pricing
- A listing in a public doctor directory
- ABHA or ABDM linking, or multi-branch
- IPD, lab, radiology or pharmacy stock
- Any AI feature or clinical decision support
Straight answers
How much does Drlogy clinic software cost?
Drlogy's clinic software page, read on 26 Oct 2026, shows a Lifetime Free Plan at ₹0 a month for a directory profile, appointment booking and reviews, and a Premium Plan with the EMR, billing and telemedicine priced on a call. Ask for a written annual quote. Core Vitels has no licence fee, and Vitels Pro is ₹999 per clinic per month.
Does Drlogy work offline?
No, by its own FAQ: "Drlogy Clinic Software runs completely online." Vitels keeps the queue, consultation, prescription print and billing working with no internet and syncs when the connection returns; only new patient registration needs a connection.
Can I get my data out of Drlogy?
Drlogy's FAQ says that if you discontinue, you mail its team and it provides software access or downloadable CSV files. A self-service export is not stated on its site. In Vitels, a clinic admin downloads the full CSV export at any time, without asking.
Does Vitels have telemedicine like Drlogy?
No. Teleconsultation is not live in Vitels. If you need it today, a product that documents it, such as Drlogy, is the better choice for now.
Is Vitels connected to Drlogy?
No. Vitels is made by Vedly Technology Private Limited and has no affiliation with Drlogy. The Drlogy name is used only to identify the product being compared.
Drlogy is a trademark of its owner. Vitels is not affiliated with or endorsed by Drlogy. Statements about Drlogy come only from its own website as published on 26 Oct 2026 and may have changed since; write to hello@vitels.in with any correction.
Related pages
Offline clinic management software
Exactly what keeps working in Vitels when the internet drops.
ReadClinic management software for Indian clinics
Every Vitels module, from registration to the day book.
ReadHow to choose clinic software
The checklist and a twenty-minute demo script.
ReadFree clinic management software
What core Vitels includes with no licence fee.
ReadVitels pricing
No licence fee, and what Vitels Pro adds for ₹999 a month.
Read
Run the same checks on Vitels
Sign in with your mobile, set up the clinic, switch off the router and try the day. No card, no licence fee, full export whenever you like.