Comparison
Looking for an Eka Care alternative? A dated, point-by-point comparison with Vitels
Vitels is clinic management software for single-doctor and small multi-doctor clinics in India, and one Eka Care alternative to compare if you are choosing an EMR for an OPD. Everything said here about Eka Care comes from its own website as published on 22 Oct 2026; where its site does not say something, we write "not stated on their site" instead of guessing.
Is Vitels an alternative to Eka Care for doctors?
Yes, for outpatient clinics. Vitels is clinic management software with no licence fee that covers registration, token queue, consultation, prescription print and billing, and keeps the queue, pad and billing working offline. Eka Care's doctor product, Eka Doc, lists annual plans on its site and puts ABDM and AI tools up front. If you need ABHA linking today, Vitels does not do it yet.
- Vitels core price
- No licence fee
- Vitels Pro
- ₹999 per clinic per month
- Offline
- Queue, consult, print, bill
- Export
- Full CSV, no approval
- ABHA linking
- Not yet in Vitels
- Built for
- OPD clinics, not hospitals
What does Eka Care publish about its doctor product?
Eka Care's doctor product is called Eka Doc. Its pricing page, read on 22 Oct 2026, lists three annual plans, with all prices "exclusive of 18% GST": Eka Doc Plus at ₹16,999 a year (shown against ₹19,999) and Eka Doc Pro at ₹18,749 a year (shown against ₹24,999), each for 1 doctor and 2 staff, and Eka Clinic Pro at ₹1,00,000 a year (shown against ₹1,25,000) for 5 doctors and 15 staff, which the page says is available only on yearly billing.
The same page lists extra seats (+₹8,000 for a basic seat, and a premium seat priced per plan), WhatsApp messages at 1 Eka credit per message (₹1 = 1 credit), 20 GB of storage on the 1-doctor plans then ₹1,200 per 20 GB, and 200 free teleconsultation minutes then 50 paise a minute. Its doctor page describes a single queue for walk-ins and appointments, a speciality-wise prescription pad with print customisation, migration of data from other EMRs, and a 2-week refund promise.
On ABDM, the doctor page shows "ABDM Compliant" and "NHA Approved" badges, the pricing page includes "Doctor Onboarding & Training (including ABHA)", and the integrations page describes ABDM-ready practices. Its DocAssist page describes AI voice documentation and drug interaction alerts.
Which one fits if you need ABHA linking today?
If linking patients' ABHA numbers or sharing records through ABDM is a requirement this year, Vitels is not the right choice yet, and you should weigh a product that states ABDM support on its own site, as Eka Care does. In Vitels, the clinic's ABDM facility and doctor registration status can be recorded in settings, but nothing is sent to ABDM today. ABHA linking is on the roadmap, without a date.
If ABHA can wait and your daily problem is the OPD itself, with a long queue, a pad that has to print when the internet drops, and a bill at the desk, compare on those points instead. Our guide on offline clinic software covers what should keep working when the connection goes.
How do you compare the real yearly cost?
Whichever clinic management software you shortlist, add up the same items: the base plan, every extra doctor and staff seat, GST, message charges, storage beyond the free allowance, and any add-on you would actually switch on. On Eka Care's published list, the price depends on the plan, the number of seats and the messages you send.
Core Vitels has no licence fee, no per-doctor fee and no per-patient fee. Vitels Pro, which adds a second doctor and per-doctor queues, fees and templates, is ₹999 per clinic per month, with no GST charged at present, a 14-day free trial and cancellation any time. Tokens reach patients on WhatsApp and SMS.
How hard is it to move from one to the other?
Vitels has no import tool for other products' data today, so most clinics start with the queue and the pad and look up older records in the old system for a few weeks. Eka Care's site describes moving data into Eka from other EMRs; how records are exported out of Eka is not stated on their site, so ask in the demo. Our note on moving your data when you switch clinic software has the questions to ask.
Leaving Vitels is one step: a clinic admin exports the full clinic data as CSV files in a zip, with no approval from us.
Vitels on the points clinics compare
Each card is about Vitels only. The comparison below sets it beside what Eka Care publishes.
Price
No licence fee, no per-doctor fee, no per-patient fee. Vitels Pro is ₹999 per clinic per month, with a 14-day free trial.
Offline
Queue, consultation, prescription print and billing keep working with no internet. New patient registration needs a connection.
What is on the print
Your letterhead with logo, qualifications and registration number, on A4 or A5. No vendor branding, advert, QR code or pharmacy reference.
Your data, out any time
A clinic admin exports the full clinic data as CSV files in a zip, with no approval from Vitels.
Vendor access
Each clinic is isolated at the database level. No Vitels staff member has standing access to patient records.
No decision support, no routing
No drug-interaction checks or diagnosis suggestions. No routing of prescriptions to any pharmacy, no advertising, no pharma data sale.
More than one doctor
With Vitels Pro, each doctor gets their own queue, fees, timings, favourites and templates.
Tokens and the patient app
Patients get their token on WhatsApp and SMS, or scan the clinic's QR code in the Vitels patient app to book. Patient notices come in English and Hindi.
Eka Care and Vitels, point by point
Eka Care column: as published on eka.care on 22 Oct 2026, sources listed below. Vitels column: as the product works today.
Eka Care (Eka Doc), per its site
- Price: annual plans from ₹16,999 a year for 1 doctor and 2 staff, exclusive of 18% GST
- Extra seats, WhatsApp credits and extra storage are charged as listed
- Offline use: not stated on their site
- Print: "Brand your printed Rx your way"
- Data export out: not stated on their site; migration in from other EMRs is described
- Staff access: role-based access on a need-to-use basis, per its security page
- Decision support: drug interaction alerts listed for DocAssist
- ABHA and ABDM: "ABDM Compliant" badge; onboarding includes ABHA
Vitels
- Price: no licence fee; Vitels Pro ₹999 per clinic per month, no GST charged at present
- No per-doctor or per-patient fee in core Vitels
- Offline use: queue, consultation, print and billing; registration needs internet
- Print: only your letterhead; no vendor branding
- Data export out: full CSV zip by the clinic admin, no approval
- Staff access: no standing access to patient records
- Decision support: none, by design
- ABHA and ABDM: not yet; on the roadmap
Six questions to ask in any EMR demo
Ask Eka Care, Vitels and anyone else the same questions, and write the answers down.
What is the total for one year with our doctors, our staff, GST and the messages we send?
Switch off the Wi-Fi. Can the doctor still write and print a prescription?
Print a prescription. Is anything on it besides our letterhead?
Show me the export screen. Can our admin take every record out without asking you?
Who at your company can open our patient records, and where is that logged?
Do we need ABHA linking now, and is it live in your product today?
Vitels is not the right choice if
We would rather you find this out here than after you have moved your patients in.
- You need ABHA linking or ABDM record sharing today
- You want AI note-taking, voice dictation or drug-interaction alerts
- You need teleconsultation, lab orders or online payment
- You run several branches, or a hospital with IPD, wards or a pharmacy
- You need your old records imported on day one
Straight answers
Is Vitels better than Eka Care?
We do not rank other products. This page states what Eka Care publishes and how Vitels works on the same points. Run the same six checks in each demo and decide on your clinic's needs.
Does Vitels support ABHA like Eka Care?
Not yet. Eka Care's site states ABDM compliance and includes ABHA in onboarding. Vitels can record your clinic's ABDM facility and doctor registration status in settings, but nothing is sent to ABDM today. If you need ABHA linking now, Vitels is not the right fit yet.
Does Eka Care work offline?
Not stated on their site as of 22 Oct 2026, so ask in the demo. In Vitels, the queue, consultation, prescription print and billing work with no internet; new patient registration needs a connection.
How does the price compare?
Eka Care lists annual plans from ₹16,999 a year for 1 doctor and 2 staff, exclusive of 18% GST, with extra seats and message credits on top. Core Vitels has no licence fee; Vitels Pro is ₹999 per clinic per month with no GST charged at present.
Can I bring my records from Eka Care into Vitels?
Not automatically. Vitels has no import tool today. Most clinics start fresh with the queue and the pad and refer to the old system for older visits for a few weeks.
Does Vitels have AI notes or drug-interaction checks?
No. Vitels has no AI feature and no clinical decision support. It records the doctor's decisions and makes repeating them fast with favourites and templates.
Eka Care, Eka Doc and DocAssist are trademarks of their owner. Vitels is not affiliated with or endorsed by Eka Care. Product names are used only to identify the products concerned. Eka Care's prices and features change; check their site for the current version.
Sources
- Eka Care, Plan Pricing (eka.care/practice-management/plan-pricing) (accessed 22 Oct 2026)
- Eka Care, For Doctors (eka.care/s/for-doctors) (accessed 22 Oct 2026)
- Eka Care, Integrations (eka.care/s/for-doctors/integrations) (accessed 22 Oct 2026)
- Eka Care, DocAssist (eka.care/s/for-doctors/docassist) (accessed 22 Oct 2026)
- Eka Care, Security (eka.care/security) (accessed 22 Oct 2026)
Related pages
Clinic management software for Indian clinics
What Vitels covers end to end, from registration to the day's report.
ReadHow to choose clinic software
The full checklist and a demo script to run on any product.
ReadPracto Ray alternative
The same comparison points, for clinics looking at Practo Ray.
ReadEMR software for Indian clinics
The consultation screen and patient history in Vitels.
ReadPricing
No licence fee, Vitels Pro at ₹999 a month, and what Vitels will never do.
Read
Run the six checks on Vitels
Sign in with your mobile, set up the clinic, switch off the Wi-Fi and print a prescription. No licence fee, and the full export is yours whenever you want it.