Comparison
A HealthPlix alternative for small clinics, compared point by point from each product's own words
Vitels is clinic management software for single-doctor and small multi-doctor clinics in India, and a HealthPlix alternative for clinics that want a published price, offline OPD work and letterhead-only prints. Below, what HealthPlix says on its own website (read on 22 Oct 2026) sits beside what Vitels does, on the same points, including the places where HealthPlix offers things Vitels does not.
Is Vitels a HealthPlix alternative?
Vitels is clinic management software for one-to-few-doctor OPD clinics in India, and it can take over the daily queue, prescription pad, billing and reports that a clinic might otherwise run on HealthPlix. It is the narrower product: HealthPlix's site describes teleconsultation, ABHA, AI voice notes and clinical decision support, and Vitels has none of these. What Vitels offers instead is a published price with no licence fee, a queue-to-bill day that keeps working offline, prints that carry only your letterhead, and a full CSV export with no approval.
- HealthPlix price
- Not published; "Contact Sales"
- Vitels price
- No licence fee; Pro ₹999/month
- Vitels offline
- Queue, consult, print, bill
- Decision support
- HealthPlix: stated. Vitels: none
- Teleconsult, ABHA
- HealthPlix: stated. Vitels: not yet
- HealthPlix site read
- 22 Oct 2026
What does HealthPlix say it offers?
On its own website, read on 22 Oct 2026, HealthPlix describes a wider product family than a clinic pad and queue. There is the EMR for doctors and clinics on web and mobile, an online consultation module, PlixConnect for automated patient messages and appointment reminders, H.A.L.O for recording and transcribing consultations with drug-interaction and decision-support features, an IPD module for hospitals, a patient app with ABHA, and a separate set of services for pharma companies.
Its pricing page carries a "Contact Sales" button rather than a price. So the first question for a HealthPlix demo is the written annual cost for your number of doctors, including any messaging or add-on charges, set against Vitels's published price.
When is HealthPlix the better fit?
If your clinic needs any of the following today, a product like HealthPlix, which documents them on its site, is likely to suit you better than Vitels. We would rather you hear it here than after a week of setup.
If you also run beds, a ward or a pharmacy counter, read hospital software vs clinic software first; Vitels covers the OPD only.
- Video or online consultations with patients
- ABHA linking for your patients
- AI voice notes or a drafted prescription from the recorded consultation
- Drug-interaction checks or clinical decision support at the point of prescribing
- Prescriptions written in regional languages (their site says 14)
- An IPD or hospital module alongside the OPD
When does Vitels fit better?
Vitels suits the one-to-few-doctor OPD that wants the price in writing before it starts, and wants the desk to keep moving when the broadband drops at 11 AM. The queue, the pad, the print and the bill all carry on offline, and the scope of that is stated rather than implied.
It also suits a doctor who prescribes from memory and wants speed over suggestions. There is no decision support and no AI in Vitels, by design; the pad records your decisions and makes repeating them fast. If that is what you want, see how the rest of the day runs in Vitels as clinic management software for a small OPD.
How do you switch from HealthPlix to Vitels?
Vitels has no import tool for other products today, and HealthPlix's site does not state how a clinic exports its records, so ask them for a full export of your patients and visits in writing before you change. Most clinics start Vitels with the queue and the pad on a Monday and look up older visits in the old system for a few weeks while the new history builds. Our guide to moving your data when you switch clinic software covers what to ask for.
Vitels on the points this comparison uses
Each card is about Vitels only. HealthPlix's side, in its own words and dated, is in the comparison below.
Price on the page
Core Vitels has no licence fee, no per-doctor fee and no per-patient fee. Vitels Pro is ₹999 per clinic per month, no GST charged at present, with a 14-day free trial.
Offline scope, stated
Queue, consultation, prescription print and billing work with no internet and sync when it returns. New patient registration needs a connection.
Only your letterhead
A4 or A5 with your logo, qualifications and registration number. No Vitels branding, advert, QR code or pharmacy reference on any print.
Export without asking
A clinic admin downloads the full clinic data as CSV files in a zip at any time, with no approval from Vitels.
Vendor access
Each clinic is isolated by database row-level security. No Vitels staff member has standing access to patient records.
No pharma business
No pharma data sale, no advertising, no routing of prescriptions to any pharmacy. These rules are permanent.
Doctor speed
History, pad and queue on one screen. A repeat visit is Start, F4, Ctrl+Enter. Per-doctor favourites and templates.
Who it is built for
Outpatient clinics with one to a few doctors. More than one doctor is part of Vitels Pro, with per-doctor queues, fees and timings.
HealthPlix and Vitels, on the same points
The HealthPlix column uses only HealthPlix's own website as it read on 22 Oct 2026; each page is listed under Sources. Where their site says nothing, we say so. Check anything that matters to you in their demo, since their pages may have changed.
HealthPlix, as stated on its site
- Price: none published. The pricing page shows "Contact Sales".
- Platforms: a web EMR and a mobile EMR app called HealthPlix SPOT. Their FAQ says no extra hardware is needed on a computer, laptop, tablet or smartphone.
- Offline: the home page calls it an "Online & Offline EMR". Which tasks work offline is not stated on their site.
- Print: their FAQ says you can write the prescription on a customised letterhead and share it by SMS, WhatsApp or email. Whether anything else appears on the print is not stated on their site.
- Data export: not stated on their site.
- Vendor access: their FAQ says access to patient information remains with the respective doctors only, with AES 256-bit encryption; the home page lists ISO 27001:2022.
- Doctor speed: the site says "Rx in 30 seconds" and prescriptions in 14 languages.
- Decision support: the H.A.L.O page describes recording and transcribing the consultation, drafting a summary and prescription, and built-in drug-to-drug interaction and clinical decision support.
- Who it is for: doctors and clinics across 16 specialities, hospitals (an IPD module), pharma companies and patients (a patient app with ABHA). Online consultation is listed as a module.
Vitels
- Price: no licence fee for core Vitels. Vitels Pro ₹999 per clinic per month, 14-day free trial, cancel any time.
- Platforms: runs in the browser you already have, no installation. Patients use the Vitels patient app to book by scanning the clinic's QR code.
- Offline: queue, consultation, prescription print and billing work with no internet; new patient registration needs a connection.
- Print: clinic letterhead only, A4 or A5. No vendor branding, advert, QR code or pharmacy reference.
- Data export: full CSV zip by a clinic admin, any time, no approval.
- Vendor access: per-clinic row-level isolation and no standing staff access to patient records. No pharma data sale and no advertising, permanently.
- Doctor speed: three-zone consultation screen; repeat visit in Start, F4, Ctrl+Enter.
- Decision support: none, by design. No drug-interaction checking, dosage validation, diagnosis suggestion or AI feature.
- Who it is for: OPD clinics with one to a few doctors. Not a hospital system: no IPD, pharmacy stock, lab or insurance modules.
Vitels is not the right fit if you need
We would rather you find this out here than after you have moved your patients in.
- Teleconsultation or video visits
- ABHA or ABDM linking
- AI scribe, voice notes or any AI feature
- Clinical decision support or drug-interaction checks (never planned)
- Online payment, lab orders or multi-branch
- IPD, wards, pharmacy stock or insurance desks
Straight answers
How much does HealthPlix cost?
HealthPlix does not publish a price on its website; its pricing page showed "Contact Sales" when we read it on 22 Oct 2026. Ask for a written annual quote for your number of doctors, including messaging and add-ons. Vitels has no licence fee for core use, and Vitels Pro is ₹999 per clinic per month.
Does HealthPlix work offline?
Its home page calls it an "Online & Offline EMR" but does not say which tasks work offline. In any demo, switch off the router and try to call a token, print a prescription and record a bill. In Vitels those four steps work offline; only new patient registration needs a connection.
Does Vitels have AI or drug-interaction checks like HealthPlix?
No. HealthPlix's site describes H.A.L.O with drug-to-drug interaction and clinical decision support. Vitels has no AI feature and no decision support, and decision support is permanently out of scope.
Can I move my patient records from HealthPlix to Vitels?
Not automatically. Vitels has no import tool today, and HealthPlix's site does not state its export options, so ask them for a full export before you switch. Leaving Vitels later is one step: a clinic admin downloads the full CSV export with no approval.
Does Vitels offer teleconsultation or ABHA?
Not today. Both are on the roadmap and are not live. If you need either now, a product that documents them, such as HealthPlix, is the better choice for the moment.
Is Vitels connected to HealthPlix?
No. Vitels is made by Vedly Technology Private Limited and has no affiliation with HealthPlix. The HealthPlix name is used only to identify the product being compared.
HealthPlix and H.A.L.O are trademarks of their owner. Vitels is not affiliated with or endorsed by HealthPlix Technologies Private Limited. Statements about HealthPlix come only from its own website as published on 22 Oct 2026 and may have changed since; write to hello@vitels.in with any correction.
Sources
- HealthPlix home page (Online & Offline EMR; ISO 27001:2022; Rx in 30 seconds; 14 languages; 16 specialities) (accessed 22 Oct 2026)
- HealthPlix pricing page (Contact Sales; no price shown) (accessed 22 Oct 2026)
- HealthPlix FAQ (letterhead, SMS/WhatsApp/email sharing, hardware, AES 256-bit, access with doctors) (accessed 22 Oct 2026)
- HealthPlix EMR page (web and mobile EMR, HealthPlix SPOT, remote consultations, appointment reminders) (accessed 22 Oct 2026)
- HealthPlix H.A.L.O page (recording, transcription, drug-to-drug interaction, clinical decision support) (accessed 22 Oct 2026)
- HealthPlix hospital management page (IPD module, PlixConnect) (accessed 22 Oct 2026)
- HealthPlix for pharma page (accessed 22 Oct 2026)
- HealthPlix patient app page (HealthPlix ABHA is live) (accessed 22 Oct 2026)
Related pages
Clinic management software for Indian clinics
Every Vitels module, from registration to the day book.
ReadPracto Ray alternative
The same comparison points, for clinics weighing Ray by Practo.
ReadHow to choose clinic software
The checklist and a twenty-minute demo script.
ReadVitels pricing
No licence fee, and what Vitels Pro adds for ₹999 a month.
Read
Run the same checks on Vitels
Sign in with your mobile, set up the clinic, switch off the router and try the day. No card, no licence fee, full export whenever you like.