Skip to content

Comparison

A MocDoc alternative for OPD clinics, compared point by point, with dates and sources

Vitels is clinic management software for single-doctor and small multi-doctor clinics in India, and an alternative to MocDoc's clinic product for clinics that run only an OPD. It is not an alternative to MocDoc's hospital system. Below, every statement about MocDoc comes from MocDoc's own website as published on 22 Oct 2026, and where their site is silent we say so.

In short

Is Vitels a MocDoc alternative?

For an outpatient clinic, yes: Vitels is clinic management software covering registration, token queue, consultation, prescription pad, billing and reports, with no licence fee. For a hospital, no. MocDoc also sells hospital, lab and pharmacy software, and Vitels has no inpatient, ward, pharmacy stock or lab module. If you run beds, read hospital management software vs clinic software first.

At a glance
Built for
OPD clinics, 1 to a few doctors
Core Vitels
No licence fee
Vitels Pro
₹999 per clinic per month
Offline
Queue, consult, print, bill
Export
Full CSV, no approval
Not for
IPD, wards, pharmacy, lab

Which MocDoc product are you comparing?

MocDoc's home page lists hospital management, laboratory management, pharmacy management and clinic/polyclinic management software, along with dental, ophthalmology and ART products. Its hospital system covers inpatient case sheets, operation theatre, room transfer, ward billing, insurance and pharmacy stock, according to its HMS pricing page.

That page, as published on 22 Oct 2026 (INR view), lists HMS plans by users and beds: Starter at ₹3,00,000 a year for up to 10 users and up to 20 beds, with a one-time onboarding cost of ₹50,000; Growth at ₹7,50,000 for up to 25 users and 50 beds; Advanced at ₹15,00,000 for up to 50 users and 100 beds; and Ultimate on request. Whether GST is extra is not stated on the page.

If your facility admits patients, dispenses from its own pharmacy or runs a lab, stay with a hospital system. Vitels does none of that, and our page on hospital management software vs clinic software explains where the line sits. This page is for clinics whose whole day is the OPD.

What does MocDoc's clinic product include?

MocDoc's clinic management page describes appointment views for one doctor, all doctors and one doctor across locations, a waiting list and no-show handling, a check-in screen for the front office, more than 15 specialty OP case sheet templates, a quick prescription with favourites and reuse of past prescriptions, three outpatient billing workflows, ICD-10, LOINC and CPT coding, a patient portal with online booking, token management, and notifications by SMS, email and WhatsApp. Its FAQ says multi-location clinics are supported.

Its site also describes MocDoc as ABDM-integrated with ABHA creation, and offers an AI medical scribe. Vitels has none of these three today: no ABHA linking, no multi-branch and no AI features. If any of them is a requirement for your clinic now, that settles the question in MocDoc's favour, and we would rather you know it here.

What does MocDoc's site not state?

On 22 Oct 2026 we could not find these on MocDoc's site: a published price for the clinic product (its pricing page covers the HMS); whether the clinic product works without internet (its pages call it cloud-based); whether a clinic can export all its records by itself; what appears on the printed prescription besides the clinic's details; and whether MocDoc staff can open patient records. A missing answer is not a no, so ask in the demo and get each answer in writing.

These are the same questions we suggest for any clinic management software purchase, and the full list is in our guide on how to choose clinic software in India.

  • All-in annual cost for your number of doctors, including SMS and WhatsApp charges
  • What stops working when the internet drops
  • Export of every record without a request to the vendor
  • Vendor branding or QR codes on the print
  • Who at the vendor can see patient records, and where that is logged

How would a clinic move from MocDoc to Vitels?

Vitels has no import tool for other products' data today, and whether MocDoc's clinic product offers a full self-service export is not stated on its site. Most clinics start fresh on Vitels with the queue and the prescription pad, and look up older records in the old system for a few weeks while the new history builds. Our note on switching clinic software and moving your data covers the steps.

Vitels runs in the browser you already have, so you can set it up and try it on a quiet afternoon before changing anything at the front desk.

In Vitels

What Vitels does on the points clinics compare

Each item is live in Vitels today. Ask MocDoc, or any vendor, the same question in its demo.

  • Price

    No licence fee, no per-doctor fee and no per-patient fee for core Vitels. Vitels Pro is ₹999 per clinic per month, with no GST charged at present, a 14-day free trial and cancel any time.

  • Offline

    Queue, consultation, prescription print and billing keep working with no internet and sync when it returns. New patient registration needs a connection.

  • Token queue

    Daily tokens shared live between reception and the doctor. Patients receive their token on WhatsApp and SMS.

  • Patient app

    Patients scan the clinic's QR code, choose a doctor and follow their booking status. App bookings join the same queue as walk-ins.

  • Prescription pad

    History, pad and queue on one screen. F4 repeats the last prescription, Ctrl+Enter saves and prints. Favourites and templates per doctor.

  • Print

    A4 or A5 on your letterhead with logo, qualifications and registration number. No Vitels branding, advert, QR code or pharmacy reference.

  • Your data out

    A clinic admin exports the full clinic data as CSV files in a zip at any time, with no approval from Vitels.

  • Vendor access

    Each clinic is isolated by database row-level security. No Vitels staff member has standing access to patient records.

MocDoc's clinic product and Vitels, side by side

MocDoc column: only what mocdoc.com states, as published on 22 Oct 2026. Vitels column: live today.

MocDoc clinic product (per mocdoc.com)

  • Price of the clinic product: not stated on their site
  • Offline working: not stated on their site
  • Full data export by the clinic: not stated on their site
  • Print branding: not stated on their site
  • Appointment views, waiting list, no-show handling
  • 15+ specialty OP case sheets, quick prescription with favourites
  • Token management; SMS, email and WhatsApp notifications
  • Described as ABDM-integrated, with ABHA creation
  • Multi-location clinics supported
  • AI medical scribe offered

Vitels

  • No licence fee for core; Vitels Pro ₹999 per clinic per month
  • Queue, consult, print and billing work offline
  • Full CSV export by the clinic admin, no approval
  • Your letterhead only, no vendor branding
  • Front-desk booking, plus patient app QR booking into the queue
  • Keyboard prescription pad: F4 repeat, Ctrl+Enter print
  • Tokens sent to patients on WhatsApp and SMS
  • ABHA linking: not live
  • Multi-branch: not live
  • No AI features; no clinical decision support
Not for everyone

When to stay with MocDoc, or pick a hospital system

We would rather you find this out here than after you have moved your patients in.

  • You admit patients, run wards or an operation theatre, or bill rooms and IPD packages
  • You dispense from your own pharmacy stock or run a lab inside the same software
  • You need ABHA creation or ABDM record sharing today
  • You run several branches from one account
  • You need insurance claims, medical coding or an AI scribe in the clinic software
Questions

Straight answers

Is Vitels cheaper than MocDoc?

MocDoc's site does not state a price for its clinic product, so we cannot compare like for like. Its HMS pricing page lists plans from ₹3,00,000 a year (as published on 22 Oct 2026). Core Vitels has no licence fee, and Vitels Pro is ₹999 per clinic per month. Ask MocDoc for the all-in annual figure for your clinic.

We use MocDoc HMS in our hospital. Should we switch to Vitels?

No. Vitels has no inpatient, ward, operation theatre, pharmacy stock, lab or insurance module. It is built for outpatient clinics only.

Can I import my MocDoc records into Vitels?

Not today. Vitels has no import tool for other products. Whether MocDoc lets a clinic export all its records is not stated on its site, so ask them. Most clinics start fresh and refer to the old system for older records for a few weeks.

Does Vitels have ABDM and ABHA like MocDoc?

Not yet. A clinic's ABDM facility and doctor registration status can be recorded in settings, but nothing is sent to ABDM today. ABHA linking is on the roadmap.

Does Vitels work for a clinic with two or three doctors?

Yes, with Vitels Pro. Each doctor gets their own queue, fees, timings, favourites and templates, and reception sees every doctor's queue.

Does Vitels work without internet?

Yes for the queue, consultation, prescription print and billing; they sync when the connection returns. New patient registration needs a connection, and the screen says so.

MocDoc is a trademark of its owner. Vitels is not affiliated with or endorsed by MocDoc. The product name is used only to identify the product concerned. Statements about MocDoc are taken from mocdoc.com as published on 22 Oct 2026 and may have changed since; check their site for current details.

Sources

  1. MocDoc home page: product list (accessed 22 Oct 2026)
  2. MocDoc clinic management software page (accessed 22 Oct 2026)
  3. MocDoc HMS pricing page (accessed 22 Oct 2026)
  4. MocDoc ABDM page (accessed 22 Oct 2026)
  5. MocDoc AI medical scribe page (accessed 22 Oct 2026)

Run the same checks on your own screen

Sign in with your mobile, set up the clinic, and test offline, print and export yourself. No licence fee for core Vitels, and the full CSV export is yours whenever you want it.

  1. 1 You
  2. 2 Your clinic

Who should we call?

Your name and the number we can reach you on.

One more step, all of it optional.