Skip to content

Head to head

HealthPlix vs Eka Care, eight points, each from the vendor's own pages

HealthPlix and Eka Care both sell an EMR to Indian doctors with AI features, ABDM support, teleconsultation and a hospital IPD product. Where they differ most on their own websites is price: Eka Care lists yearly plans for its doctor product, Eka Doc, and HealthPlix shows "Contact Sales". Below, both on the same eight points as each site stated them on 26 Oct 2026, with Vitels, the product we make, on the same points.

In short

What is the difference between HealthPlix and Eka Care?

On their own sites, read on 26 Oct 2026, the plainest difference is the price. Eka Care lists Eka Doc Plus at ₹16,999 a year plus 18% GST, with seats, WhatsApp messages and storage priced separately. HealthPlix shows "Contact Sales" and no figures, though its SPOT app listing says the app is free for doctors. Both describe AI features with drug-interaction checks, ABDM or ABHA support, teleconsultation and an IPD product. HealthPlix's home page also says "Online & Offline EMR"; Eka's pages do not mention offline use.

At a glance
HealthPlix price
Not published; "Contact Sales"
Eka Doc price
From ₹16,999/yr + 18% GST
Offline (vendor's words)
HealthPlix: stated. Eka: not stated
Drug-interaction checks
Both state them
IPD product
Both state one
Sites read
26 Oct 2026

Which costs less, HealthPlix or Eka Care?

Only Eka Care's price can be checked from its site. A single doctor on Eka Doc Plus pays ₹16,999 a year plus 18% GST, about ₹20,059, for 1 doctor and 2 staff, before WhatsApp credits, storage beyond 20 GB and teleconsultation beyond 200 free minutes. Our Eka Care pricing page adds up each line.

HealthPlix publishes no figure. Its SPOT listing on Google Play says the app is "completely free for doctors", without saying which features or messages that covers. Our HealthPlix pricing page lists what to ask for in a written quote, so the two can be compared on the same total.

Which one works offline?

HealthPlix uses the words "Online & Offline EMR" on its home page, but its FAQ and SPOT listing talk about needing connectivity, and neither says which tasks continue without internet. Eka Care's doctor and pricing pages do not mention offline use.

Test it in the demo: unplug the router, then call a token, print a prescription and record a bill on the front-desk computer. Our guide to offline clinic software lists what to try.

How do their AI and ABHA features compare?

Both describe AI. HealthPlix's H.A.L.O records and transcribes the consultation, drafts a summary and prescription, and includes drug-to-drug interaction and clinical decision support. Eka Care's DocAssist lists AI voice documentation and drug interaction alerts, and its Google Play listing describes EkaScribe for voice notes.

On ABDM, HealthPlix's patient app page says "HealthPlix ABHA is Live!" and its home page shows an ABDM badge. Eka Care's doctor page shows "ABDM Compliant" and "NHA Approved" badges, its pricing page includes onboarding and training including ABHA, and its Google Play listing describes ABHA creation for patients. Our guide to ABDM registration for private clinics explains what ABHA, HFR and HPR are.

Which one suits a hospital with beds?

Both vendors describe a separate IPD product: HealthPlix's IPD module on its hospital page, and EKA IPD on Eka's page for hospitals, which says to get tailored pricing. Neither IPD price is published. If you run beds, read hospital software vs clinic software first; Vitels covers the OPD only.

Where does Vitels fit?

Vitels is clinic management software for one-to-few-doctor OPD clinics. It does less than either product here: no teleconsultation, no ABHA linking, no AI and no IPD. It publishes its price, keeps the queue, consultation, print and bill working offline, prints only your letterhead, and lets the clinic admin export everything as CSV.

If you are leaning towards one of the two, see our one-to-one pages: HealthPlix alternative and Eka Care alternative.

In Vitels

Vitels, the author's product, on the same eight points

We make Vitels, so it sits here rather than in the table above. Each card is about Vitels only.

  • Price

    Core Vitels has no licence fee, no per-doctor fee and no per-patient fee. Vitels Pro is ₹999 per clinic per month, no GST charged at present, 14-day free trial.

  • Offline

    Queue, consultation, prescription print and billing work with no internet and sync when it returns. New patient registration needs a connection.

  • Print

    Your clinic letterhead on A4 or A5, with your logo, qualifications and registration number. No vendor branding.

  • Export

    A clinic admin downloads the full clinic data as CSV files at any time, with no approval from Vitels.

  • Vendor access

    Each clinic is isolated by database row-level security. No Vitels staff member has standing access to patient records.

  • Decision support

    None, by design. No drug-interaction checks, dosage validation, diagnosis suggestions or AI feature.

  • Specialities

    Per-doctor favourites and templates. Vitels does not list speciality-specific modules.

  • IPD

    None. Vitels is for outpatient clinics: no IPD, wards, pharmacy stock, lab or insurance modules.

HealthPlix and Eka Care, on the same eight points

Each column uses only that vendor's own website and its own Google Play listing, read on 26 Oct 2026, listed under Sources. "Not stated" means we did not find it on the pages we read. Vitels is in the cards below, kept apart because we make it.

HealthPlix, per healthplix.com

  • Price: not published; the pricing page shows "Contact Sales". The HealthPlix SPOT listing on Google Play says the app is "completely free for doctors"
  • Offline: the home page calls it an "Online & Offline EMR"; the FAQ says access from anywhere "as long as you have connectivity". Which tasks work offline is not stated
  • Print: prescriptions on a customised letterhead, shared by SMS, WhatsApp or email, per the FAQ
  • Export: not stated on their site
  • Vendor access: the FAQ says access to patient information remains with the respective doctors only, with AES 256-bit encryption
  • Decision support: H.A.L.O describes built-in drug-to-drug interaction and clinical decision support
  • Specialities: 16 medical specialities, prescriptions in 14 languages, per the home page
  • IPD: an IPD module for admissions, bed allocation and treatment planning

Eka Care (Eka Doc), per eka.care

  • Price: Eka Doc Plus ₹16,999 a year, Eka Doc Pro ₹18,749, Eka Clinic Pro ₹1,00,000, all exclusive of 18% GST; WhatsApp at 1 credit (₹1) per message
  • Offline: not stated on the doctor or pricing pages
  • Print: "Brand your printed Rx your way" and printed Rx customisation, per the doctor page
  • Export: not stated. The doctor page says it transfers patient data in from other EMRs
  • Vendor access: the security page describes strict role-based access on a need-to-use basis; the FAQ says Eka signs an NDA with its doctors prohibiting data sharing
  • Decision support: DocAssist lists AI voice documentation and drug interaction alerts
  • Specialities: a customised prescription pad for every speciality, with pages for dentists, paediatricians, ophthalmologists, cardiologists and neurologists
  • IPD: EKA IPD for hospitals, with admission, discharge and bed management
Not for everyone

Vitels is not the right fit if you need

We would rather you find this out here than after you have moved your patients in.

  • Teleconsultation or video visits
  • ABHA or ABDM linking
  • AI voice notes, transcription or any AI feature
  • Drug-interaction checks or clinical decision support (never planned)
  • Lab orders or online payment
  • IPD, wards, pharmacy stock or insurance desks
Questions

Straight answers

Is HealthPlix better than Eka Care?

Neither site gives a basis for a ranking, and we do not rank them. On their own pages they offer similar categories of feature: AI with drug-interaction checks, ABDM support, teleconsultation and an IPD product. The clearest difference is that Eka Care publishes yearly prices and HealthPlix does not. Test both on your own clinic's day.

How much do HealthPlix and Eka Care cost?

Eka Care lists Eka Doc Plus at ₹16,999 a year, Eka Doc Pro at ₹18,749 and Eka Clinic Pro at ₹1,00,000, exclusive of 18% GST, read on 26 Oct 2026. HealthPlix shows "Contact Sales"; its SPOT app listing says the app is free for doctors. Vitels Pro is ₹999 per clinic per month.

Do HealthPlix and Eka Care support ABHA?

Both say so on their own pages. HealthPlix's patient app page says "HealthPlix ABHA is Live!". Eka Care shows an "ABDM Compliant" badge, includes ABHA in onboarding, and its app listing describes ABHA creation. Ask either vendor which ABDM functions work for your clinic today. Vitels has no ABHA linking yet.

Which one has teleconsultation?

Both. HealthPlix lists an online consultation module, and its SPOT app listing describes audio and video consultations. Eka Care's plans include 200 free teleconsultation minutes, then 50 paise a minute. Vitels does not offer teleconsultation today.

Can I export my records from HealthPlix or Eka Care?

Neither site states how a clinic exports its own records on leaving. Eka Care says it moves patient data in from other EMRs. Ask the vendor for a full export of patients, visits and bills in writing before you sign. In Vitels, a clinic admin downloads the full CSV export any time.

HealthPlix, HealthPlix SPOT, H.A.L.O, Eka Care, Eka Doc, DocAssist, EkaScribe and EKA IPD are trademarks of their owners. Vitels is not affiliated with or endorsed by HealthPlix Technologies Private Limited or Eka Care. Statements about each product come only from that vendor's own website and Google Play listing as published on 26 Oct 2026 and may have changed since; write to hello@vitels.in with any correction.

Run the same eight checks on Vitels

Sign in with your mobile, set up the clinic, switch off the router and try the day. Core Vitels has no licence fee, and the full export is yours whenever you like.

  1. 1 You
  2. 2 Your clinic

Who should we call?

Your name and the number we can reach you on.

One more step, all of it optional.