Skip to content

Head to head

Practo Ray vs HealthPlix, eight points, each from the vendor's own pages

Practo Ray and HealthPlix are both clinic software used in India, and they publish very different things. Practo lists Ray's prices; HealthPlix shows "Contact Sales". HealthPlix describes AI decision support and an IPD module; Practo's Ray pages describe neither. Below, both on the same eight points as each vendor's website stated them on 26 Oct 2026, with Vitels, the product we make, on the same points so you can see where it fits.

In short

What is the difference between Practo Ray and HealthPlix?

On their own websites, read on 26 Oct 2026, Practo Ray is priced and HealthPlix is not: Ray's plans start at ₹999 a month on a 1-year plan, while HealthPlix's pricing page says "Contact Sales" and its SPOT app listing says the app is free for doctors. HealthPlix describes more: AI transcription with drug-interaction and decision support, 16 specialities and an IPD module. Practo's Ray pages describe practice management, online patient payments and an ABDM-compliant upload of health records.

At a glance
Ray price
From ₹999/month, 1-year plan
HealthPlix price
Not published; "Contact Sales"
Offline (vendor's words)
Ray: phone app. HealthPlix: "Online & Offline"
Decision support
Ray: not stated. HealthPlix: stated
IPD
Ray: not stated. HealthPlix: IPD module
Sites read
26 Oct 2026

Which costs less, Practo Ray or HealthPlix?

Only Practo's price can be checked. Ray's plans page lists CM Atom at ₹999 a month on a 1-year plan, and Clinic Management at ₹1,499 a month for 1 year or ₹999 a month for 4 years, with SMS and storage allowances that differ by plan. Twelve months of CM Atom is ₹11,988 before any tax. Our Practo Ray pricing page sets out each plan line by line.

HealthPlix publishes no figure. Its pricing page routes to sales, and the HealthPlix SPOT listing on Google Play says the mobile app is "completely free for doctors" without saying which features or messages that covers. Our HealthPlix pricing page lists the questions that turn a sales call into a number you can compare.

Which one works offline?

Neither vendor states what the front desk can do on a computer with no internet. Practo's offline statement is about the Practo Pro phone app: access your practice offline when the phone is not connected, and synchronise practice data between cloud storage and the phone. HealthPlix's home page uses the words "Online & Offline EMR", while its FAQ and its SPOT app listing talk about needing connectivity.

In either demo, unplug the router and ask the receptionist to call the next token, the doctor to print a prescription and the desk to record a bill. That ten-minute test tells you more than any page. Our guide to offline clinic software lists what to try.

Which suits a clinic that wants AI or decision support?

HealthPlix, on what the two sites say. Its H.A.L.O page describes recording the consultation, transcribing it, drafting a summary and prescription, and drug-to-drug interaction and clinical decision support systems. Practo's Ray pages describe templates and patient records, and do not mention decision support or AI.

Whether you want software that suggests is a clinical choice for the doctor. Vitels, the product we make, has no AI feature and no decision support, by design.

Which one handles IPD and specialities?

HealthPlix describes an IPD module for hospitals and says it serves doctors across 16 specialities. Practo's Ray pages do not mention IPD or a speciality count; Practo's site lists a separate product, Insta by Practo, under hospitals. If you run beds, read hospital software vs clinic software before choosing any of the three products on this page.

Where does Vitels fit?

Vitels is clinic management software for one-to-few-doctor OPD clinics in India. It is narrower than both: no teleconsultation, no ABHA linking, no online payments, no AI and no IPD. It publishes its price, keeps the queue, consultation, print and bill working offline, prints only your letterhead and lets the clinic admin export everything as CSV.

If you are leaning towards one of the two, the full one-to-one comparisons are on our Practo Ray alternative and HealthPlix alternative pages.

In Vitels

Vitels, the author's product, on the same eight points

We make Vitels, so it sits here rather than in the table above. Each card is about Vitels only.

  • Price

    Core Vitels has no licence fee, no per-doctor fee and no per-patient fee. Vitels Pro is ₹999 per clinic per month, no GST charged at present, 14-day free trial.

  • Offline

    Queue, consultation, prescription print and billing work with no internet and sync when it returns. New patient registration needs a connection.

  • Print

    Your clinic letterhead on A4 or A5, with your logo, qualifications and registration number. No vendor branding.

  • Export

    A clinic admin downloads the full clinic data as CSV files at any time, with no approval from Vitels.

  • Vendor access

    Each clinic is isolated by database row-level security. No Vitels staff member has standing access to patient records.

  • Decision support

    None, by design. No drug-interaction checks, dosage validation, diagnosis suggestions or AI feature.

  • Specialities

    Per-doctor favourites and templates. Vitels does not list speciality-specific modules.

  • IPD

    None. Vitels is for outpatient clinics: no IPD, wards, pharmacy stock, lab or insurance modules.

Practo Ray and HealthPlix, on the same eight points

Each column uses only that vendor's own website and its own Google Play listing, read on 26 Oct 2026, listed under Sources. "Not stated" means we did not find it on the pages we read. Vitels is in the cards below the table, kept apart because we make it.

Practo Ray, per practo.com

  • Price: CM Atom ₹999 a month (1-year plan); Clinic Management ₹1,499 a month (1 year) or ₹999 a month (4 years). GST not stated. 7-day free trial
  • Offline: the Practo Pro app listing on Google Play says you can access your practice offline when the phone is not connected to the internet, and synchronise data between cloud storage and the phone. Desktop offline use not stated
  • Print: what appears on a printed prescription is not stated; both plans list "No Ads"
  • Export: not stated. The FAQ says Practo's support team will migrate data into Ray from existing software
  • Vendor access: the ABDM page says your data and patient information will not be accessed by anyone but you, with 2-factor authentication and IP whitelisting
  • Decision support: not stated on the Ray pages
  • Specialities: not stated on the Ray pages
  • IPD: not stated for Ray; Practo's footer lists Insta by Practo under hospitals

HealthPlix, per healthplix.com

  • Price: not published; the pricing page shows "Contact Sales". The HealthPlix SPOT app listing on Google Play says the app is "completely free for doctors"
  • Offline: the home page calls it an "Online & Offline EMR"; the FAQ says it can be accessed from anywhere "as long as you have connectivity". Which tasks work offline is not stated
  • Print: the FAQ says you can write the prescription on a customised letterhead and share it by SMS, WhatsApp or email
  • Export: not stated on their site
  • Vendor access: the FAQ says access to patient information remains with the respective doctors only, with AES 256-bit encryption
  • Decision support: the H.A.L.O page describes built-in drug-to-drug interaction and clinical decision support
  • Specialities: the home page says 16 medical specialities and prescriptions in 14 languages
  • IPD: an IPD module for admissions, bed allocation and treatment planning, on the hospital page
Not for everyone

Vitels is not the right fit if you need

We would rather you find this out here than after you have moved your patients in.

  • Teleconsultation or video visits
  • ABHA or ABDM linking
  • AI transcription or any AI feature
  • Drug-interaction checks or clinical decision support (never planned)
  • Online patient payments
  • IPD, wards, pharmacy stock or insurance desks
Questions

Straight answers

Is Practo Ray better than HealthPlix?

Neither site gives a basis for a ranking, and we do not rank them. They publish different things: Practo lists Ray's prices and an ABDM-compliant record upload, and HealthPlix describes AI decision support, 16 specialities and an IPD module but no price. Choose on the points that matter to your clinic and test them in each demo.

Is HealthPlix free and Practo Ray paid?

Practo's plans page lists Ray from ₹999 a month on a 1-year plan. HealthPlix's pricing page shows no price, while its SPOT app listing on Google Play says the app is "completely free for doctors". Ask HealthPlix in writing which features and messages that covers before you compare totals.

Do Practo Ray and HealthPlix support ABDM?

Practo's ABDM page says Ray by Practo is ABDM compliant and lets you upload patients' health records to the PHR. HealthPlix's home page shows an ABDM badge, and its patient app page says "HealthPlix ABHA is Live!". Ask each vendor which ABDM functions work for your clinic today. Vitels has no ABHA linking yet.

Which one works without internet?

Practo's Pro app listing on Google Play says you can access your practice offline on the phone. HealthPlix's home page says "Online & Offline EMR" without listing the tasks. Neither states what the front-desk computer can do offline, so switch off the router in the demo and try a token, a print and a bill.

Can I move from Practo Ray to HealthPlix, or the other way?

Practo's FAQ says its support team will migrate data into Ray from your existing software. Neither site states how a clinic exports its own records on leaving. Ask the vendor you are leaving for a full export in writing first. Vitels has no import tool today, and its own export is a CSV download.

Practo, Ray, Insta by Practo, HealthPlix, HealthPlix SPOT and H.A.L.O are trademarks of their owners. Vitels is not affiliated with or endorsed by Practo or HealthPlix Technologies Private Limited. Statements about each product come only from that vendor's own website and Google Play listing as published on 26 Oct 2026 and may have changed since; write to hello@vitels.in with any correction.

Run the same eight checks on Vitels

Sign in with your mobile, set up the clinic, switch off the router and try the day. Core Vitels has no licence fee, and the full export is yours whenever you like.

  1. 1 You
  2. 2 Your clinic

Who should we call?

Your name and the number we can reach you on.

One more step, all of it optional.