Skip to content

Pricing

Practo Ray pricing in India, as Practo publishes it, with the sums done for a year

Practo publishes two Ray plans on its own plans page: CM Atom at ₹999 a month on a 1-year plan, and Clinic Management at ₹1,499 a month for 1 year or ₹999 a month for 4 years. Below are the plans as Practo showed them on 26 Oct 2026, what each one includes, what the page leaves out, and Vitels's price on the same lines.

In short

How much does Practo Ray cost?

On Practo's Ray plans page, read on 26 Oct 2026, CM Atom is ₹999 a month on a 1-year plan, for up to 50 doctors with 3,000 free SMS and 5 GB of storage. Clinic Management, marked most popular, is ₹1,499 a month on a 1-year plan or ₹999 a month on a 4-year plan, both shown against ₹1,999, with unlimited doctors, 8,000 free SMS and 20 GB. The page does not say whether GST is included. Ray's free trial runs 7 days.

At a glance
CM Atom
₹999/month, 1-year plan
Clinic Management
₹1,499/month (1 yr); ₹999 (4 yrs)
Free trial
7 days, all features
GST
Not stated on the plans page
Vitels
No licence fee; Pro ₹999/month
Practo site read
26 Oct 2026

What does each Practo Ray plan include?

Practo's plans page lists two plans side by side. Both include an advanced calendar, professional billing, patient charting, appointment confirmation, reminder and follow-up SMS, Practo.com integration (feedback collection, sharing records with patients, My Doctors), treatment communications and a line that reads "No Ads". The differences sit in the allowances and the payment rate.

  • CM Atom, ₹999 a month on a 1-year plan: 3,000 free SMS, 5 GB storage, basic reports, up to 50 doctors, Ray Payment Solution at 2% per transaction
  • Clinic Management, 1-year plan: ₹1,499 a month, shown against ₹1,999
  • Clinic Management, 4-year plan: ₹999 a month, shown against ₹1,999
  • Clinic Management includes 8,000 free SMS, 20 GB storage, advanced reports, unlimited doctors, Ray Payment Solution at 1.8% per transaction

What does a year of Practo Ray cost?

Multiplying Practo's monthly figures out, before any tax: CM Atom comes to ₹11,988 for a year. Clinic Management comes to ₹17,988 for a year on the 1-year plan, or ₹47,952 across four years on the 4-year plan. The page does not say whether these are billed monthly or paid upfront for the term, and it does not say whether GST is added, so ask for both in writing.

Two charges can sit on top. If you collect patient payments through Ray Payment Solution, Practo lists 2% of each transaction on CM Atom and 1.8% on Clinic Management. And the SMS allowance is a fixed count (3,000 or 8,000); the page does not give a price for SMS beyond it, or for storage beyond 5 GB or 20 GB.

Practo Prime, a separate product on the same Ray page, works differently: Practo says the clinic or hospital pays a one-time technology fee the first time a patient uses its technology to connect with them. The amount is not stated on the page. If a Practo representative bundles Prime with Ray, ask for that fee per patient in rupees.

What is not on the Practo Ray plans page?

These are the gaps we found on Practo's own Ray pages on 26 Oct 2026. None of them means the answer is bad; it means you should get the answer from Practo before you pay. Our guide to hidden costs in free and paid clinic software covers the same questions for any product.

  • Whether GST is included in the monthly price
  • Whether the plan is billed monthly or paid for the full term upfront
  • The rate for SMS beyond the free allowance, and for storage beyond the limit
  • How a clinic exports all its records if it leaves
  • What works on a desktop with no internet (the Practo Pro app listing on Google Play says you can access your practice offline on the phone)

How does Vitels's price compare with Practo Ray?

Core Vitels has no licence fee, no per-doctor fee and no per-patient fee, and one doctor can run the full OPD day on it. Vitels Pro, which adds more doctors with their own queues, fees and timings, is ₹999 per clinic per month, with no GST charged at present, a 14-day free trial and cancellation any time. There is no multi-year plan and no payment-collection product, so there is no transaction percentage to compare.

Price is one line of the decision. Ray lists online patient payments, Practo.com integration and an ABDM-compliant upload of patient health records, none of which Vitels offers today. If you are still weighing the products themselves, our Practo Ray alternative page sets out how Vitels works on the points clinics compare, and Vitels pricing has the full list of what Pro adds.

In Vitels

Vitels on the same price lines

Each card is about Vitels only. Practo's side is above, from its own plans page.

  • Licence fee

    Core Vitels has no licence fee, no per-doctor fee and no per-patient fee. Get started for free with one doctor.

  • More than one doctor

    Vitels Pro is ₹999 per clinic per month, not per doctor, with per-doctor queues, fees, timings, favourites and templates.

  • Trial and term

    A 14-day free trial of Vitels Pro, priced per month, cancel any time. No GST is charged at present.

  • Patient messages

    Patients receive their token on WhatsApp and SMS. Patient notices are in English and Hindi.

  • Offline scope

    Queue, consultation, prescription print and billing work with no internet. New patient registration needs a connection.

  • Print

    Your clinic letterhead on A4 or A5, with no vendor branding.

  • Leaving

    A clinic admin downloads the full clinic data as CSV files at any time, with no approval from Vitels.

  • Vendor access

    Each clinic's data is isolated at the database row level. No Vitels staff member has standing access to patient records.

Practo Ray and Vitels, price lines side by side

The Practo column uses only Practo's own Ray pages and its Practo Pro listing on Google Play, read on 26 Oct 2026; each is listed under Sources. Where Practo's pages say nothing, we say so.

Practo Ray, as published by Practo

  • CM Atom: ₹999 a month, 1-year plan, up to 50 doctors
  • Clinic Management: ₹1,499 a month (1 year) or ₹999 a month (4 years), unlimited doctors
  • Free SMS: 3,000 (CM Atom) or 8,000 (Clinic Management); rate beyond that not stated
  • Storage: 5 GB or 20 GB; rate beyond that not stated
  • Payment collection: 2% or 1.8% per transaction through Ray Payment Solution
  • GST: not stated on the plans page
  • Trial: 7 days, with all features of the top plan
  • Renewal: Practo's FAQ says the renewal price for a plan will not change

Vitels

  • Core Vitels: no licence fee, one doctor, no per-patient fee
  • Vitels Pro: ₹999 per clinic per month for more than one doctor
  • Tokens to patients on WhatsApp and SMS
  • Patient notices in English and Hindi
  • No payment-collection product, so no transaction percentage
  • GST: none charged at present
  • Trial: 14 days of Vitels Pro, cancel any time
  • Export: full CSV by the clinic admin, any time

Questions to settle with Practo before you pay

Ask for each answer in writing with your number of doctors and branches.

  1. Is GST included in the monthly figure, and is the plan billed monthly or for the full term upfront?

  2. What does an SMS cost once the 3,000 or 8,000 free messages are used?

  3. What does storage cost beyond 5 GB or 20 GB?

  4. If you use Ray Payment Solution, is the 2% or 1.8% charged on every patient payment, including UPI?

  5. Which tasks work on the front-desk computer when the internet is down?

  6. How do you export every patient, visit and bill if you leave, and in what format?

Questions

Straight answers

What is the price of Practo Ray per month?

Practo's plans page, read on 26 Oct 2026, shows CM Atom at ₹999 a month on a 1-year plan, and Clinic Management at ₹1,499 a month on a 1-year plan or ₹999 a month on a 4-year plan. The page does not say whether GST is included or how the term is billed, so ask Practo for a written quote.

Does Practo Ray have a free trial?

Yes. Practo's FAQ says the trial is active for 7 days, costs nothing and includes all the features of its top plan. It also says that when an existing Ray user adds a new practice, a 15-day trial starts for that practice. A paid subscription bought during the trial starts after the trial ends.

How many doctors can use one Practo Ray plan?

Practo lists CM Atom for up to 50 doctors and Clinic Management for unlimited doctors. The price is shown per month for the plan, not per doctor. Vitels works the other way round: core Vitels covers one doctor at no licence fee, and Vitels Pro at ₹999 per clinic per month covers more than one doctor.

Is Practo Ray's price the same at renewal?

Practo's FAQ says the renewal price for a plan will not change. It adds that if an older plan has been discontinued and your subscription is inactive, you may have to choose from the plans available at the time. Keep a copy of the plan page and invoice from when you buy.

Is Vitels cheaper than Practo Ray?

Compare the numbers for your clinic rather than a headline. Core Vitels has no licence fee for one doctor, and Vitels Pro is ₹999 per clinic per month with no GST charged at present. Practo publishes ₹999 to ₹1,499 a month for Ray, with SMS, storage and payment-collection terms that differ by plan.

Is Vitels part of Practo?

No. Vitels is made by Vedly Technology Private Limited and has no affiliation with Practo. The Practo and Ray names are used only to identify the product whose published price is described here.

Practo, Ray and Practo Prime are trademarks of their owner. Vitels is not affiliated with or endorsed by Practo. Prices and terms for Practo Ray come only from Practo's own website and its Google Play listing as published on 26 Oct 2026; they may have changed since. Write to hello@vitels.in with any correction.

Try Vitels before you sign a term

Sign in with your mobile, set up the clinic and run a day of OPD on it. No card for core Vitels, and a 14-day free trial of Vitels Pro.

  1. 1 You
  2. 2 Your clinic

Who should we call?

Your name and the number we can reach you on.

One more step, all of it optional.