Comparison
A DocPulse alternative for small OPD clinics, compared point by point from each product's own words
Vitels is clinic management software for single-doctor and small multi-doctor clinics in India, and a DocPulse alternative for clinics whose whole day is the OPD. DocPulse describes itself as a hospital management system that also serves clinics. Below, what DocPulse says on its own website (read on 26 Oct 2026) sits beside what Vitels does, including the many things DocPulse offers and Vitels does not.
Is Vitels a DocPulse alternative?
For a one-to-few-doctor OPD, yes: Vitels is clinic management software that runs registration, the token queue, consultation, prescription pad, billing and reports, with no licence fee. For anything bigger, no. DocPulse's site describes a hospital management system with IPD, lab, pharmacy, telemedicine, IVR booking, insurance claims and multi-branch dashboards, and Vitels has none of these. What Vitels offers instead is a published price, a queue-to-bill day that keeps working offline, letterhead-only prints and a full CSV export with no approval.
- DocPulse price
- Not published; contact sales
- Vitels price
- No licence fee; Pro ₹999/month
- DocPulse offline
- Not stated; called cloud-based
- Vitels offline
- Queue, consult, print, bill
- IPD, lab, pharmacy
- DocPulse: stated. Vitels: none
- DocPulse site read
- 26 Oct 2026
What does DocPulse say it offers?
On its own website, read on 26 Oct 2026, DocPulse describes a cloud-based hospital management system for solo doctors, clinics, multi-specialty centres, hospitals and clinic chains across India, the Middle East and Africa. Its module list runs from EMR, appointments and queue management, billing and revenue to pharmacy, LIMS, telemedicine, IVR appointment booking, stock and inventory, and in-patient management.
For the solo doctor, its home page lists online and IVR appointment booking, one-click billing, digital prescriptions, automated SMS and WhatsApp reminders and built-in telemedicine. Its FAQ says most clinics are running within 3 to 7 days, and that a solo doctor can start with scheduling and EMR and add modules later.
Its pricing answer is a contact form: modular pricing, quoted after a call. So the first question for a DocPulse demo is the written annual cost for your number of doctors and the modules you actually need, including SMS, WhatsApp and IVR charges.
When does DocPulse suit better?
If your clinic needs any of the following today, a product like DocPulse, which documents them on its site, is likely to suit you better than Vitels. We would rather you hear it here than after a week of setup.
If you admit patients or run a pharmacy counter, read hospital software vs clinic software first; Vitels covers the OPD only.
- An IPD with beds, wards or bed-occupancy tracking
- An in-house lab or pharmacy run from the same software
- Insurance and TPA claims processing
- Video consultations with patients
- A dedicated IVR number for phone booking
- Several branches on one dashboard with a shared patient record
- Drug interaction and allergy alerts while prescribing
When does Vitels fit better?
Vitels suits the one-to-few-doctor OPD that wants the price in writing before it starts and has no use for ward, lab or pharmacy modules. The queue, the pad, the print and the bill all carry on offline when the broadband drops, and the scope of that is stated rather than implied.
It also suits a clinic that wants to leave on its own terms: a clinic admin downloads every record as CSV whenever they like, without writing to us. If that is the shape of your clinic, see how a full day runs in Vitels as OPD management software.
How do you switch from DocPulse to Vitels?
Vitels has no import tool for other products today, and DocPulse's site does not state how a clinic exports its own records, so ask them for a full export of patients, visits and bills in writing before you change. Most clinics start Vitels with the queue and the pad on a quiet day and look up older visits in the old system for a few weeks. Our guide to moving your data when you switch clinic software lists what to ask for.
Vitels on the points this comparison uses
Each card is about Vitels only. DocPulse's side, in its own words and dated, is in the comparison below.
Price on the page
Core Vitels has no licence fee, no per-doctor fee and no per-patient fee. Vitels Pro is ₹999 per clinic per month, no GST charged at present, with a 14-day free trial and cancel any time.
Offline scope, stated
Queue, consultation, prescription print and billing work with no internet and sync when it returns. New patient registration needs a connection.
Token queue
Daily tokens shared live between reception and the doctor. Patients receive their token on WhatsApp and SMS, and app bookings join the same queue as walk-ins.
Only your letterhead
A4 or A5 with your logo, qualifications and registration number. No Vitels branding, advert, QR code or pharmacy reference on any print.
Export without asking
A clinic admin downloads the full clinic data as CSV files in a zip at any time, with no approval from Vitels.
Vendor access
Each clinic is isolated by database row-level security. No Vitels staff member has standing access to patient records.
Doctor speed
History, pad and queue on one screen. A repeat visit is Start, F4, Ctrl+Enter. Per-doctor favourites and templates.
Who it is built for
Outpatient clinics with one to a few doctors. More than one doctor is part of Vitels Pro, with per-doctor queues, fees and timings.
DocPulse and Vitels, on the same points
The DocPulse column uses only DocPulse's own website as it read on 26 Oct 2026; each page is listed under Sources. Where their site says nothing, we say so. Check anything that matters to you in their demo, since their pages may have changed.
DocPulse, as stated on its site
- Price: no figure published. Their FAQ says pricing is modular, you pay for the modules you need, and you contact sales or request a demo for a tailored plan.
- Trial: a 1-week assisted trial with full platform access, per their home page.
- Platform: their FAQ calls DocPulse a cloud-based hospital management system, hosted on Google Cloud Platform.
- Offline: not stated on their site.
- Print: the clinic page lists printed prescriptions and "printed and branded receipts". What else appears on the print is not stated on their site.
- Data export by the clinic: not stated on their site. Their home page says their team migrates your existing patient records into DocPulse.
- Vendor access: their FAQs describe role-based permissions, encryption and audit trails. Whether DocPulse staff can open patient records is not stated on their site.
- Clinical tools: the home page lists drug interaction and allergy alerts in the EMR; the EMR page lists ICD-10 lookup and a drug dictionary.
- Scope: OPD, IPD, lab (LIMS), pharmacy, inventory, telemedicine, IVR booking, insurance and TPA claims, and multi-branch dashboards. The home page shows an ABDM badge.
Vitels
- Price: no licence fee for core Vitels. Vitels Pro ₹999 per clinic per month.
- Trial: Vitels Pro has a 14-day free trial; core Vitels is free to start.
- Platform: runs in the browser you already have, no installation.
- Offline: queue, consultation, prescription print and billing work with no internet; new patient registration needs a connection.
- Print: clinic letterhead only, A4 or A5. No vendor branding, advert, QR code or pharmacy reference.
- Data export: full CSV zip by a clinic admin, any time, no approval. No import tool for other products today.
- Vendor access: per-clinic row-level isolation and no standing staff access to patient records.
- Clinical tools: none, by design. No drug-interaction checking, dosage validation or diagnosis suggestion.
- Scope: the OPD only. No IPD, lab, pharmacy stock, insurance, teleconsultation, ABHA linking or multi-branch.
Vitels is not the right fit if you need
We would rather you find this out here than after you have moved your patients in.
- IPD, wards, bed management or an operation theatre
- Lab, pharmacy stock or inventory modules
- Insurance or TPA claims
- Teleconsultation, IVR booking or online payment
- ABHA or ABDM linking, or multi-branch
- Drug-interaction checks or any clinical decision support (never planned)
Straight answers
How much does DocPulse cost?
DocPulse does not publish a price on its website. Its FAQ, read on 26 Oct 2026, says pricing is modular, you pay for the modules your practice needs, and you contact sales or request a demo for a tailored plan. Ask for a written annual quote for your doctors and modules. Core Vitels has no licence fee, and Vitels Pro is ₹999 per clinic per month.
Does DocPulse work offline?
Its site does not say. Its FAQ describes DocPulse as cloud-based and hosted on Google Cloud Platform. In any demo, switch off the router and try to call a token, print a prescription and record a bill. In Vitels those steps work offline; only new patient registration needs a connection.
Is DocPulse for hospitals or clinics?
Both, by its own description. DocPulse's site lists solo doctors, multi-specialty clinics, hospitals and clinic chains, with IPD, lab, pharmacy and multi-branch modules. Vitels is built only for outpatient clinics with one to a few doctors, and has no inpatient, lab or pharmacy module.
Can I move my records from DocPulse to Vitels?
Not automatically. Vitels has no import tool today, and DocPulse's site does not state its export options, so ask them for a full export before you switch. Leaving Vitels later is one step: a clinic admin downloads the full CSV export with no approval.
Does Vitels have telemedicine or IVR booking like DocPulse?
No. Teleconsultation is on the Vitels roadmap and is not live, and there is no IVR booking. Patients book by scanning the clinic's QR code in the Vitels patient app, or at the front desk, and receive their token on WhatsApp and SMS.
Is Vitels connected to DocPulse?
No. Vitels is made by Vedly Technology Private Limited and has no affiliation with DocPulse. The DocPulse name is used only to identify the product being compared.
DocPulse is a trademark of its owner. Vitels is not affiliated with or endorsed by DocPulse Technologies. Statements about DocPulse come only from its own website as published on 26 Oct 2026 and may have changed since; write to hello@vitels.in with any correction.
Sources
- DocPulse home page (module list, solo-doctor features, 1-week assisted trial, data migration, FAQ on cloud HMS, Google Cloud hosting and modular pricing, ABDM badge) (accessed 2026-10-26)
- DocPulse clinic management software page (printed prescriptions, printed and branded receipts, single and multi-doctor practices, role-based access) (accessed 2026-10-26)
- DocPulse EMR page (ICD-10 lookup, drug dictionary, SMS follow-up reminders) (accessed 2026-10-26)
Related pages
Hospital software vs clinic software
Where a hospital system is the right choice and where it is not.
ReadClinic management software for Indian clinics
Every Vitels module, from registration to the day book.
ReadHow to choose clinic software
The checklist and a twenty-minute demo script.
ReadMocDoc alternative
The same comparison points, for another product that spans clinics and hospitals.
ReadVitels pricing
No licence fee, and what Vitels Pro adds for ₹999 a month.
Read
Run the same checks on Vitels
Sign in with your mobile, set up the clinic, switch off the router and try the day. No card, no licence fee, full export whenever you like.