Skip to content

Comparison

A MyOPD alternative with no licence fee, set against MyOPD's one-time licence, from each product's own pages

Vitels is clinic management software for single-doctor and small multi-doctor clinics in India, and a MyOPD alternative for clinics that would rather not buy a licence or maintain a Windows install. MyOPD sells a one-time licence or a yearly subscription; core Vitels has no licence fee. Everything said here about MyOPD comes from MyOPD's own website as read on 26 Oct 2026.

In short

Is Vitels a MyOPD alternative?

For an outpatient clinic, yes. Vitels is clinic management software for registration, token queue, consultation, prescription print and billing, and it runs in the browser with no licence fee for core use. MyOPD is Windows software with phone apps, sold as a one-time licence with an optional yearly maintenance charge, or as a yearly subscription. MyOPD also sells hospital software with IPD; Vitels covers the OPD only.

At a glance
MyOPD Clinic Version
₹18,700 one-time or ₹8,000/year
MyOPD Polyclinic
₹24,000 one-time
Core Vitels
No licence fee
Vitels Pro
₹999 per clinic per month
Runs on
MyOPD: Windows. Vitels: browser
MyOPD site read
26 Oct 2026

What does MyOPD cost over three years?

MyOPD's pricing page, read on 26 Oct 2026, lists the Clinic Version at ₹18,700 one-time or ₹8,000 a year on subscription. A pricing post on MyOPD's blog dated 4 March 2021 says these prices include 18% GST and lists the optional AMC after the first year at Rs. 5,100 a year; the current pricing page does not state an AMC amount, so confirm it with them. Using those figures, three years of the Clinic Version add up as follows. The sums are ours.

MyOPD's FAQ says the AMC rate is locked for the next two renewals after purchase, and a doctor couple registering together gets 50% off the second licence and its AMC. Their blog also says that if the AMC lapses for more than three years, the full product has to be bought again.

  • MyOPD one-time with AMC in years 2 and 3: ₹18,700 + ₹5,100 + ₹5,100 = ₹28,900
  • MyOPD one-time with no AMC: ₹18,700, with no updates, cloud backup, app access or SMS after year 1
  • MyOPD subscription: ₹8,000 × 3 = ₹24,000, and the software stops if it is not renewed
  • Core Vitels for one doctor and the front desk: ₹0
  • Vitels Pro for more than one doctor: ₹999 × 36 = ₹35,964, no GST charged at present

Is a one-time licence cheaper than no licence fee?

For a single doctor, no: core Vitels costs nothing, and MyOPD's Clinic Version costs ₹18,700 in year one. For a clinic with two or more doctors the answer can go the other way. MyOPD's Polyclinic version is ₹24,000 one-time, and over three years that may come to less than Vitels Pro, depending on what the Polyclinic AMC turns out to be, which their site does not state. We would rather say that plainly than leave it out.

Price is only part of the decision. A Windows install lives on one computer: backups, updates and the reception link run through it. A browser app has nothing to install, and offline work syncs when the connection returns. Our guide to free vs paid clinic software lists the other costs to add up, such as messages and staff time.

When does MyOPD suit a clinic better?

If your clinic needs any of the following today, MyOPD, which documents them on its site, is likely to suit you better than Vitels.

  • A licence you own outright, with the software still running if you stop paying
  • Inpatient beds, discharge summaries or a lab module alongside the OPD
  • Prescriptions printed in regional languages beyond Hindi
  • Online consultation, which their pricing page lists in the Clinic Version
  • Accepting card, net banking or GPay payments inside the software
  • Medicine inventory tracking, which their pricing page lists

When does Vitels fit better?

Vitels suits the one-to-few-doctor OPD that does not want to buy a licence, install software on a Windows PC or track an AMC date. The free plan covers one doctor, every attendant and unlimited patients, and the queue, pad, print and bill keep working offline. See what is included in free clinic management software.

How do you switch from MyOPD to Vitels?

Vitels has no import tool for other products today, and MyOPD's site does not describe a full export of patient records, so ask them in writing for one before you change. Keep the old install for look-ups while the new history builds. Our guide to moving your data when you switch clinic software covers what to ask for.

In Vitels

Vitels on the points this comparison uses

Each card is about Vitels only. MyOPD's side, in its own words and dated, is in the comparison below.

  • No licence to buy

    Core Vitels has no licence fee, no per-doctor fee and no per-patient fee. Vitels Pro is ₹999 per clinic per month, no GST charged at present, with a 14-day free trial; cancel any time.

  • What free covers

    Core Vitels covers one doctor, every attendant and unlimited patients. More than one doctor is part of Vitels Pro, with per-doctor queues, fees and timings.

  • Nothing to install

    Vitels runs in the browser you already have, on the clinic's existing computer. There is no setup file to download.

  • Offline scope, stated

    Queue, consultation, prescription print and billing work with no internet and sync when it returns. New patient registration needs a connection.

  • Only your letterhead

    A4 or A5 with your logo, qualifications and registration number. No Vitels branding, advert, QR code or pharmacy reference on any print.

  • Export without asking

    A clinic admin downloads the full clinic data as CSV files in a zip at any time, with no approval from Vitels.

  • Doctor speed

    History, pad and queue on one screen. A repeat visit is Start, F4, Ctrl+Enter. Per-doctor favourites and templates.

  • No pharma business

    No pharma data sale, no advertising, no routing of prescriptions to any pharmacy. These rules are permanent.

MyOPD and Vitels, on the same points

The MyOPD column uses only MyOPD's own website as read on 26 Oct 2026; each page is listed under Sources. Where their site says nothing, we say so. Check anything that matters to you with them, since their pages may have changed.

MyOPD, as stated on its site

  • Price: Clinic Version (doctor with reception, unlimited patients) ₹18,700 one-time, or ₹8,000 a year on subscription. Polyclinic ₹24,000 one-time; subscription not available. Hospital pricing on a separate page.
  • Licence model: with the one-time plan the Windows software keeps working without a yearly charge. Updates, cloud backup, app access, SMS reminders and support need the annual maintenance charge (AMC) from year 2.
  • Free trial: doctor without reception, limited patients, no software updates during the trial.
  • Platforms: works primarily on Microsoft Windows, with a companion Android and iOS app. A separate Android app, MyOPD ZIP, runs a clinic from a phone or tablet, with prices shown inside the app.
  • Offline: the FAQ says the software works without internet; cloud backup runs once a day when you connect. Reception needs a LAN or WiFi link to the doctor's computer.
  • Print: on your existing letterhead or plain paper, with logo and header options, signature, thermal printer support and prescriptions in regional languages.
  • Data export: an Excel report of OPD income and expense. A full patient-data export is not stated on their site. Cloud backup does not include attached files.
  • Payments: UPI, cards, net banking and GPay accepted in the software; POS integration on request.
  • Who it is for: clinics, polyclinics and hospitals; the home page says the hospital software works best for 5 to 50 beds, with IPD, discharge summaries and optional lab software.

Vitels

  • Price: no licence fee for core Vitels. Vitels Pro ₹999 per clinic per month, no GST charged at present, 14-day free trial, cancel any time.
  • Licence model: no licence to buy. Core Vitels is free; Vitels Pro is a monthly add-on you can cancel any time.
  • Free plan: core Vitels covers one doctor, every attendant and unlimited patients.
  • Platforms: runs in the browser, no installation. Patients use the Vitels patient app to book by scanning the clinic's QR code.
  • Offline: queue, consultation, prescription print and billing work with no internet; new patient registration needs a connection.
  • Print: clinic letterhead only, A4 or A5. No vendor branding, advert, QR code or pharmacy reference. English and Hindi patient notices.
  • Data export: full CSV zip of the clinic's data by a clinic admin, any time, no approval.
  • Payments: cash, UPI and card recorded at the desk. No online payment.
  • Who it is for: OPD clinics with one to a few doctors. No IPD, wards, pharmacy stock, lab or insurance modules.
Not for everyone

Vitels is not the right fit if you need

We would rather you find this out here than after you have moved your patients in.

  • Software you own outright with a one-time licence
  • IPD, wards, pharmacy stock, lab or insurance desks
  • Teleconsultation or online payment
  • Prescriptions in regional languages other than Hindi
  • ABHA linking, multi-branch or any AI feature
  • Import of your existing records from another product
Questions

Straight answers

What is the price of MyOPD clinic software?

MyOPD's pricing page, read on 26 Oct 2026, lists the Clinic Version at ₹18,700 one-time or ₹8,000 a year on subscription, and the Polyclinic version at ₹24,000 one-time. A March 2021 post on their blog lists the yearly AMC after year one at Rs. 5,100 and says prices include 18% GST. Confirm current figures with them.

What happens if I do not renew MyOPD's AMC?

MyOPD's site says that on the one-time plan the Windows software keeps working, but you lose updates, cloud backup, app access and SMS reminders. On the subscription plan, the software cannot be used if it is not renewed. Their blog adds that a lapse of more than three years means buying the full product again.

Is Vitels free for a single doctor?

Yes. Core Vitels has no licence fee, no per-doctor fee and no per-patient fee, and covers one doctor, every attendant and unlimited patients. Vitels Pro, at ₹999 per clinic per month with no GST charged at present, adds more than one doctor, an online patient registration link and revenue analysis.

Does MyOPD work offline like Vitels?

MyOPD's FAQ says its software works without internet and backs up to the cloud once a day when you connect. Vitels also keeps the queue, consultation, prescription print and billing working offline, and syncs when the connection returns; new patient registration needs a connection.

Is Vitels connected to MyOPD?

No. Vitels is made by Vedly Technology Private Limited and has no affiliation with MyOPD or Catalyze Systems Private Limited. The MyOPD name is used only to identify the product being compared.

MyOPD is a trademark of its owner. Vitels is not affiliated with or endorsed by Catalyze Systems Private Limited. Statements about MyOPD come only from its own website as published on 26 Oct 2026 and may have changed since; three-year totals are our arithmetic from their published figures. Write to hello@vitels.in with any correction.

Try Vitels before you buy any licence

Sign in with your mobile, set up the clinic, switch off the router and try the day. No card, no licence fee, full export whenever you like.

  1. 1 You
  2. 2 Your clinic

Who should we call?

Your name and the number we can reach you on.

One more step, all of it optional.