Comparison
A Halemind alternative for OPD-only clinics, compared point by point, with dates and sources
Vitels is clinic management software for single-doctor and small multi-doctor clinics in India, and a Halemind alternative for clinics that run only an OPD and want the price, offline scope and export rules in writing. Everything said here about Halemind comes from Halemind's own website as read on 26 Oct 2026; where its site is silent, we say so.
Is Vitels a Halemind alternative?
For an outpatient clinic, yes. Vitels is clinic management software for registration, token queue, consultation, prescription print and billing, with no licence fee for core use. For a hospital, no. Halemind's site describes clinic, hospital, pharmacy and lab software on one platform, with in-patient, OT and ward modules and a patient portal, and Vitels has none of those.
- Halemind price
- Not published on its own site
- Vitels price
- No licence fee; Pro ₹999/month
- Halemind runs as
- Web-based, per its site
- Vitels offline
- Queue, consult, print, bill
- IPD, OT, pharmacy, lab
- Halemind: stated. Vitels: no
- Halemind site read
- 26 Oct 2026
What does Halemind say it offers?
On its own website, read on 26 Oct 2026, Halemind describes a connected EMR and hospital management system with four products: clinic management, hospital management, pharmacy management and lab management. The clinic page lists an out-patient module with scheduling, online registration, queue management, consultation notes, billing and e-prescriptions, along with speciality-based visual case sheets and in-built templates.
Halemind's own site does not publish a price. A listing on SoftwareSuggest, read on 26 Oct 2026, shows three yearly plans for Halemind (Starter ₹7,500, Standard ₹19,990 and Premium ₹39,990 a year) and notes that the figures come from the provider or public material and should be confirmed with the vendor. Treat those as a marketplace listing, and ask Halemind for a written quote that names the number of doctors, staff logins, SMS and add-ons included.
When does Halemind suit a clinic better?
If your clinic needs any of the following today, a product like Halemind, which documents them on its site, is likely to suit you better than Vitels. We would rather you hear it here than after a week of setup.
If you are weighing a clinic product against a hospital one, read hospital software vs clinic software first.
- Beds, wards, OT scheduling or discharge reports
- A pharmacy counter with stock, orders and suppliers
- An in-house lab or radiology with order templates
- Speciality-based visual case sheets
- A patient portal where patients see their reports and prescriptions
- A free practice website bundled with the software
When does Vitels fit better?
Vitels suits the one-to-few-doctor OPD that wants only the OPD, with the price in writing and the desk still moving when the broadband drops. The queue, the pad, the print and the bill all carry on offline, the print carries only your letterhead, and the clinic admin can take a full export whenever they like.
See how a day runs in Vitels as clinic management software for a small OPD, and what core Vitels includes for free on the pricing page.
How do you switch from Halemind to Vitels?
Vitels has no import tool for other products today, and Halemind's site does not state how a clinic exports its records, so ask Halemind in writing for a full export of your patients and visits before you change. Keep read access to the old system while the new history builds. Our guide to moving your data when you switch clinic software covers what to ask for.
Vitels on the points this comparison uses
Each card is about Vitels only. Halemind's side, in its own words and dated, is in the comparison below.
Price on the page
Core Vitels has no licence fee, no per-doctor fee and no per-patient fee. Vitels Pro is ₹999 per clinic per month, no GST charged at present, with a 14-day free trial.
Offline scope, stated
Queue, consultation, prescription print and billing work with no internet and sync when it returns. New patient registration needs a connection.
Only your letterhead
A4 or A5 with your logo, qualifications and registration number. No Vitels branding, advert, QR code or pharmacy reference on any print.
Export without asking
A clinic admin downloads the full clinic data as CSV files in a zip at any time, with no approval from Vitels.
Vendor access
Each clinic is isolated by database row-level security. No Vitels staff member has standing access to patient records.
No pharma business
No pharma data sale, no advertising, no routing of prescriptions to any pharmacy. These rules are permanent.
Doctor speed
History, pad and queue on one screen. A repeat visit is Start, F4, Ctrl+Enter. Per-doctor favourites and templates.
Who it is built for
Outpatient clinics with one to a few doctors. More than one doctor is part of Vitels Pro, with per-doctor queues, fees and timings.
Halemind and Vitels, on the same points
The Halemind column uses only Halemind's own website as read on 26 Oct 2026; each page is listed under Sources. Where their site says nothing, we say so. Check anything that matters to you in their demo, since their pages may have changed.
Halemind, as stated on its site
- Price: none published on Halemind's own site. The home page says "Get started for free" and the offer page says "Start your free trial today".
- Platforms: web-based EHR for independent practices; the hospital page calls it cloud-based. Clinics and hospitals can create an account on the site.
- Offline: not stated on their site.
- Clinic module: appointments, online patient registration, queue management, consultation notes, integrated billing, e-prescriptions, speciality-based visual case sheets, templates and analytics.
- Print: not stated on their site.
- Data export: not stated on their site.
- Patients: a patient portal and patient login, reminders and alerts, and a free website for the practice are listed as features.
- Beyond the OPD: in-patient, OT and ward management, discharge reports, a pharmacy module with inventory and suppliers, and a radiology and lab module.
- Who it is for: private practices and clinics, hospitals and medical colleges, pharmacies and labs. Offices listed in Tirupati, Hyderabad and Naperville, USA.
Vitels
- Price: no licence fee for core Vitels. Vitels Pro ₹999 per clinic per month, no GST charged at present, 14-day free trial, cancel any time.
- Platforms: runs in the browser you already have, no installation. Sign in with a +91 mobile number and OTP.
- Offline: queue, consultation, prescription print and billing work with no internet; new patient registration needs a connection.
- Clinic module: registration, token queue, consultation with a prescription pad, billing and reports. Tokens reach patients on WhatsApp and SMS.
- Print: clinic letterhead only, A4 or A5. No vendor branding, advert, QR code or pharmacy reference.
- Data export: full CSV zip by a clinic admin, any time, no approval.
- Patients: the Vitels patient app lets patients scan the clinic's QR code, choose a doctor, book and follow their booking status.
- Beyond the OPD: nothing. No IPD, wards, pharmacy stock, lab or insurance modules.
- Who it is for: OPD clinics in India with one to a few doctors.
Vitels is not the right fit if you need
We would rather you find this out here than after you have moved your patients in.
- IPD, wards, OT or discharge summaries
- Pharmacy stock or a lab module
- Teleconsultation or online payment
- ABHA or ABDM linking
- Multi-branch or any AI feature
- Import of your existing records from another product
Straight answers
How much does Halemind cost?
Halemind's own website, read on 26 Oct 2026, does not publish a price; it offers to get started for free and a free trial. A SoftwareSuggest listing read the same day shows plans from ₹7,500 to ₹39,990 a year, which you should confirm with Halemind. Vitels has no licence fee for core use, and Vitels Pro is ₹999 per clinic per month.
Does Halemind work offline?
Halemind's site describes a web-based, cloud-based product and does not say whether any task works offline. In a demo, switch off the router and try to call a token, print a prescription and record a bill. In Vitels those steps work offline; only new patient registration needs a connection.
Can Vitels run a small hospital like Halemind?
No. Halemind's site describes in-patient, OT, ward, pharmacy and lab modules. Vitels is built only for outpatient clinics and has no IPD, wards, pharmacy stock, lab or insurance modules. If you run beds, a product that documents those modules is the better choice.
Can I move my records from Halemind to Vitels?
Not automatically. Vitels has no import tool today, and Halemind's site does not state its export options, so ask them for a full export before you switch. Leaving Vitels later is one step: a clinic admin downloads the full CSV export with no approval.
Is Vitels connected to Halemind?
No. Vitels is made by Vedly Technology Private Limited and has no affiliation with HaleMind Engineering Private Limited or Halemind Inc. The Halemind name is used only to identify the product being compared.
Halemind is a trademark of its owner. Vitels is not affiliated with or endorsed by HaleMind Engineering Private Limited or Halemind Inc. Statements about Halemind come only from its own website as published on 26 Oct 2026 and may have changed since; marketplace prices are quoted as listed by SoftwareSuggest, not as Halemind's own figures. Write to hello@vitels.in with any correction.
Sources
- Halemind home page (web-based EHR; four products; key features; get started for free) (accessed 2026-10-26)
- Halemind clinic management page (out-patient module, queue, billing, e-prescriptions, case sheets) (accessed 2026-10-26)
- Halemind hospital management page (cloud-based; IPD, OT, ward, pharmacy, radiology and lab modules) (accessed 2026-10-26)
- Halemind pharmacy management page (accessed 2026-10-26)
- Halemind lab management page (accessed 2026-10-26)
- Halemind offer page (start your free trial today) (accessed 2026-10-26)
- Halemind contact page (HaleMind Engineering Pvt. Ltd., Tirupati and Hyderabad; Halemind Inc, Naperville) (accessed 2026-10-26)
- Halemind listing on SoftwareSuggest (marketplace prices, as listed on 26 Oct 2026) (accessed 2026-10-26)
Related pages
Clinic management software for Indian clinics
Every Vitels module, from registration to the day book.
ReadMocDoc alternative
Another clinic-or-hospital product, compared on the same points.
ReadHospital vs clinic software
Which kind of system an OPD actually needs.
ReadVitels pricing
No licence fee, and what Vitels Pro adds for ₹999 a month.
Read
Run the same checks on Vitels
Sign in with your mobile, set up the clinic, switch off the router and try the day. No card, no licence fee, full export whenever you like.