Skip to content

Comparison

A Docon alternative for small OPD clinics, compared point by point from each product's own words

Vitels is clinic management software for single-doctor and small multi-doctor clinics in India, and a Docon alternative for clinics that want a published price, offline OPD work and prints that carry only their letterhead. Everything said here about Docon comes from Docon's own website as read on 26 Oct 2026, and where its site is silent we say so.

In short

Is Vitels a Docon alternative?

For the daily OPD, yes. Vitels is clinic management software that covers registration, token queue, consultation, prescription print and billing for one-to-few-doctor clinics. Docon's site describes a wider doctor-and-patient platform: video consultation, a patient app, partner e-pharmacy and e-diagnostics, and ABDM. Vitels has none of those today. What Vitels offers instead is a published price with no licence fee, a queue-to-bill day that keeps working offline, letterhead-only prints and a full CSV export with no approval.

At a glance
Docon price
Not published on its site
Vitels price
No licence fee; Pro ₹999/month
Docon trial
15 days, per its home page
Vitels offline
Queue, consult, print, bill
Teleconsult, ABDM
Docon: stated. Vitels: not yet
Docon site read
26 Oct 2026

What does Docon say it offers?

On its own website, read on 26 Oct 2026, Docon describes itself as a digital clinic for doctors built around five areas: patient engagement, electronic health records, telehealth and appointments, home delivery of medicines and lab tests through partners, and reports and analytics. The reports page lists a revenue dashboard, patient arrival patterns and prescribed-treatment data. The patient engagement page lists broadcast messages, follow-up chat, automated follow-up and vaccination reminders, a digital business card and report upload by patients.

There is a large patient side too. Docon for Patients, listed on the App Store, offers video consultation, booking of in-clinic and video appointments, free follow-up chat and access to prescriptions. No price for doctors appears on the site, so the first question for a Docon demo is the written yearly cost for your number of doctors and staff, and whether the plan you are offered carries advertisements, since their terms allow for that model.

When does Docon suit a clinic better?

If your clinic needs any of the following today, a product like Docon, which documents them on its site, is likely to suit you better than Vitels. We would rather you hear it here than after a week of setup.

If you want none of those and your daily problem is the queue, the pad and the bill, read on.

  • Video consultations, with patients booking and paying online
  • Chat with patients after the visit, and broadcast messages to your patient list
  • Prescriptions translated into regional languages (their site says 12)
  • ABDM-linked records (their site says milestone-3 compliant)
  • A tablet or device supplied by the vendor, which their terms allow on trial or lease
  • Partner medicine delivery and home sample collection offered to your patients

When does Vitels fit better?

Vitels suits the one-to-few-doctor OPD that wants the price in writing before it starts and wants the desk to keep moving when the broadband drops at 11 AM. The queue, the pad, the print and the bill all carry on offline, and the scope of that is stated rather than implied.

It also suits a doctor who wants nothing between the prescription and the patient: no partner pharmacy, no advert, no vendor mark on the print. That is a permanent rule in Vitels. If that matters to you, see how the rest of the day runs in Vitels as clinic management software for a small OPD, and what is free in free clinic management software.

How do you switch from Docon to Vitels?

Vitels has no import tool for other products today, and Docon's site does not state how a clinic exports its records, so ask Docon in writing for a full export of your patients and visits before you change. Most clinics start Vitels with the queue and the pad on a Monday and look up older visits in the old system for a few weeks while the new history builds. Our guide to moving your data when you switch clinic software covers what to ask for.

In Vitels

Vitels on the points this comparison uses

Each card is about Vitels only. Docon's side, in its own words and dated, is in the comparison below.

  • Price on the page

    Core Vitels has no licence fee, no per-doctor fee and no per-patient fee. Vitels Pro is ₹999 per clinic per month, no GST charged at present, with a 14-day free trial.

  • Offline scope, stated

    Queue, consultation, prescription print and billing work with no internet and sync when it returns. New patient registration needs a connection.

  • Only your letterhead

    A4 or A5 with your logo, qualifications and registration number. No Vitels branding, advert, QR code or pharmacy reference on any print.

  • Export without asking

    A clinic admin downloads the full clinic data as CSV files in a zip at any time, with no approval from Vitels.

  • Vendor access

    Each clinic is isolated by database row-level security. No Vitels staff member has standing access to patient records.

  • No pharmacy routing

    No pharma data sale, no advertising, no routing of prescriptions to any pharmacy. These rules are permanent.

  • Doctor speed

    History, pad and queue on one screen. A repeat visit is Start, F4, Ctrl+Enter. Per-doctor favourites and templates.

  • Who it is built for

    Outpatient clinics with one to a few doctors. More than one doctor is part of Vitels Pro, with per-doctor queues, fees and timings.

Docon and Vitels, on the same points

The Docon column uses only Docon's own website and its App Store listing as read on 26 Oct 2026; each page is listed under Sources. Where their site says nothing, we say so. Check anything that matters to you in their demo, since their pages may have changed.

Docon, as stated on its site

  • Price: none published. The home page offers a 15-day free trial. Its refund page says fees are charged to the doctor on a post-paid basis, with each invoice payable within ten days.
  • Pricing model: its terms say services can be packaged free of charge (which may include advertisements), by subscription, or a combination of the two.
  • Platforms: the home page offers Docon on iPad, a mobile app and a web app. The terms say Docon may provide devices such as an iPad, printer or internet dongle on trial or lease.
  • Offline: not stated on their site.
  • Print: not stated on their site. The home page says patients view the prescription on the Docon patient app or web portal.
  • Data export: not stated on their site.
  • Pharmacy and labs: the site says partners let doctors offer e-pharmacy and e-diagnostic services at discounted prices, and the patients page invites patients to order medicines and lab tests as prescribed.
  • Records and speed: Rx templates, a receptionist module, and prescriptions translated into 12 regional languages, per its e-health information page.
  • Who it is for: doctors and their patients. Video consultation, appointment booking with payment, follow-up chat, broadcast messages and reminders are described. The home page says Docon is ABDM milestone-3 compliant.

Vitels

  • Price: no licence fee for core Vitels. Vitels Pro ₹999 per clinic per month, no GST charged at present, 14-day free trial, cancel any time.
  • Pricing model: no advertising in Vitels, and no pharma data sale, permanently.
  • Platforms: runs in the browser you already have, no installation. Patients use the Vitels patient app to book by scanning the clinic's QR code.
  • Offline: queue, consultation, prescription print and billing work with no internet; new patient registration needs a connection.
  • Print: clinic letterhead only, A4 or A5. No vendor branding, advert, QR code or pharmacy reference.
  • Data export: full CSV zip by a clinic admin, any time, no approval.
  • Pharmacy and labs: no routing of prescriptions to any pharmacy, permanently. Lab orders are not live.
  • Records and speed: three-zone consultation screen; repeat visit in Start, F4, Ctrl+Enter. English and Hindi patient notices.
  • Who it is for: OPD clinics with one to a few doctors. No teleconsultation, no online payment and no ABHA linking today.
Not for everyone

Vitels is not the right fit if you need

We would rather you find this out here than after you have moved your patients in.

  • Teleconsultation or video visits
  • Online payment from patients
  • ABHA or ABDM linking
  • Prescriptions sent to a pharmacy or lab partner (never planned)
  • Lab orders, multi-branch or any AI feature
  • IPD, wards, pharmacy stock or insurance desks
Questions

Straight answers

How much does Docon cost for a clinic?

Docon does not publish a price on its website as read on 26 Oct 2026. Its home page offers a 15-day free trial, its refund page says fees are post-paid against an invoice, and its terms allow free plans with advertisements, subscriptions, or both. Ask for a written yearly quote. Vitels has no licence fee for core use, and Vitels Pro is ₹999 per clinic per month.

Does Docon work without internet?

Docon's site does not say whether any task works offline. In any demo, switch off the router and try to call a token, print a prescription and record a bill. In Vitels those steps work offline and sync when the connection returns; only new patient registration needs a connection.

Does Vitels have video consultation like Docon?

No. Docon's site describes video consultation with online booking and payment. Teleconsultation is on the Vitels roadmap and is not live, and Vitels has no online payment today. If you need video visits now, a product that documents them, such as Docon, is the better choice for the moment.

Can I move my patient records from Docon to Vitels?

Not automatically. Vitels has no import tool today, and Docon's site does not state its export options, so ask Docon for a full export before you switch. Leaving Vitels later is one step: a clinic admin downloads the full CSV export with no approval.

Is Vitels connected to Docon?

No. Vitels is made by Vedly Technology Private Limited and has no affiliation with Docon Technologies Private Limited. The Docon name is used only to identify the product being compared.

Docon is a trademark of its owner. Vitels is not affiliated with or endorsed by Docon Technologies Private Limited. Statements about Docon come only from its own website and App Store listing as published on 26 Oct 2026 and may have changed since; write to hello@vitels.in with any correction.

Run the same checks on Vitels

Sign in with your mobile, set up the clinic, switch off the router and try the day. No card, no licence fee, full export whenever you like.

  1. 1 You
  2. 2 Your clinic

Who should we call?

Your name and the number we can reach you on.

One more step, all of it optional.