Skip to content

Comparison

A Clinicea alternative for Indian OPD clinics, with both price lists side by side

Vitels is clinic management software for single-doctor and small multi-doctor clinics in India, and a Clinicea alternative for OPD clinics that want a per-clinic price and offline working. Clinicea publishes its plans, which makes this a fair comparison on money. Below, what Clinicea says on its own website (read on 26 Oct 2026) sits beside what Vitels does, including where Clinicea offers more.

In short

Is Vitels a Clinicea alternative?

For an Indian outpatient clinic with one to a few doctors, yes. Vitels is clinic management software covering registration, token queue, consultation, prescription pad, billing and reports, with no licence fee for core use and Vitels Pro at ₹999 per clinic per month. Clinicea, by its own pricing page, charges from ₹1,999 per practitioner per month and offers far more around the clinic: custom EMR forms, image comparison, online payments, video consults, memberships and loyalty programmes. Vitels has none of those, and keeps the OPD day running offline.

At a glance
Clinicea Starter
₹1,999 per practitioner/month
Vitels Pro
₹999 per clinic per month
Clinicea offline
Not stated on their site
Vitels offline
Queue, consult, print, bill
Data export
Both: self-service
Clinicea site read
26 Oct 2026

How much does Clinicea cost for an Indian clinic?

Clinicea's pricing page, as shown to us on 26 Oct 2026, lists three plans in INR, each charged per practitioner per month: Starter at ₹1,999, Pro at ₹2,999 and Enterprise at ₹3,999. Pro adds online booking, package management, automated feedback and a virtual assistant; Enterprise adds the CallBox growth programme, API access, smart analytics and full white-labelling. The page does not say whether GST is extra.

Because the price is per practitioner, it grows with the team. On Starter, a clinic with two doctors would pay ₹3,998 a month at the listed rate, before any add-on or tax. Vitels Pro is ₹999 per clinic per month whether one doctor uses it or several, and core Vitels has no licence fee. Our note on hidden costs in free and paid clinic software lists the other charges to ask about, such as SMS and onboarding.

When does Clinicea suit better?

Clinicea's site lists aesthetics, cosmetic, dermatology and laser first among its specialities, and describes packages, memberships and support for clinic chains. If your clinic needs any of the following today, Clinicea documents them and Vitels does not.

  • Before-and-after image comparison and annotation inside the patient chart
  • Treatment packages, memberships, loyalty points and referral rewards
  • EMR forms built from your own paper intake and consent forms
  • Video consultations from inside the chart
  • Online payments at booking, and a patient portal
  • Lab or pharmacy add-ons, or API access to connect other tools
  • A fully white-labelled system for a chain

When does Vitels fit better?

Vitels suits a general or single-speciality OPD in India where the day is walk-ins, tokens, prescriptions and a cash-and-UPI bill. It suits clinics where the internet drops: the queue, pad, print and bill carry on offline. And it suits a clinic adding a second or third doctor, because Vitels Pro is priced per clinic, not per practitioner.

It is the simpler product on purpose. A doctor who prescribes from memory gets a keyboard-first pad, and a front desk gets a live token queue the doctor can see. See how the day runs as patient queue management in Vitels.

How do you switch from Clinicea to Vitels?

Clinicea's site says doctors can extract their complete data themselves, in CSV and XML. Take that export before you cancel, because its security page says a cancelled account is marked for deletion and wiped after 90 days. Vitels has no import tool for other products today, so most clinics start fresh with the queue and pad and look up older visits in the export for a few weeks. Our guide to moving your data when you switch clinic software covers the checks.

In Vitels

Vitels on the points this comparison uses

Each card is about Vitels only. Clinicea's side, in its own words and dated, is in the comparison below.

  • Per clinic, not per doctor

    Core Vitels has no licence fee, no per-doctor fee and no per-patient fee. Vitels Pro is ₹999 per clinic per month, no GST charged at present, with a 14-day free trial and cancel any time.

  • Offline scope, stated

    Queue, consultation, prescription print and billing work with no internet and sync when it returns. New patient registration needs a connection.

  • Token queue

    Daily tokens shared live between reception and the doctor. Patients receive their token on WhatsApp and SMS, and app bookings join the same queue as walk-ins.

  • Only your letterhead

    A4 or A5 with your logo, qualifications and registration number. No Vitels branding, advert, QR code or pharmacy reference on any print.

  • Export without asking

    A clinic admin downloads the full clinic data as CSV files in a zip at any time, with no approval from Vitels.

  • Vendor access

    Each clinic is isolated by database row-level security. No Vitels staff member has standing access to patient records.

  • Keyboard-first pad

    History, pad and queue on one screen. A repeat visit is Start, F4, Ctrl+Enter. Per-doctor favourites and templates.

  • Who it is built for

    Outpatient clinics with one to a few doctors. More than one doctor is part of Vitels Pro, with per-doctor queues, fees and timings.

Clinicea and Vitels, on the same points

The Clinicea column uses only Clinicea's own website as it read on 26 Oct 2026 (prices as shown to us in INR); each page is listed under Sources. Where their site says nothing, we say so. Check anything that matters to you in their demo.

Clinicea, as stated on its site

  • Price: Starter ₹1,999, Pro ₹2,999 and Enterprise ₹3,999, each per practitioner per month. Whether GST is extra is not stated on their site.
  • Add-ons: lab ₹499 a month per technician, pharmacy ₹499 a month per pharmacist, patient portal ₹3,999 a month per clinic, custom EMR forms from ₹12,500 one-time.
  • Trial and exit: 14-day free trial after a demo, no credit card; cancel any time with no exit fee.
  • Platform: works on Windows, Mac and Linux; hosted on Microsoft Azure.
  • Offline: not stated on their site.
  • Print: custom prescription layouts and branded invoices; Enterprise is listed as 100% white-labelled.
  • Data export: their security page says you can export, transfer and download your data in CSV and XML; another page says doctors extract their complete data with 1 click.
  • Vendor access: their security page says your data is not used for any purpose other than troubleshooting an issue you report.
  • Beyond the OPD: video consults, online payments, online booking, virtual assistant, memberships, loyalty and referral programmes, API access.

Vitels

  • Price: no licence fee for core Vitels. Vitels Pro ₹999 per clinic per month, the same for one doctor or several. No GST charged at present.
  • Add-ons: none to buy. Multi-doctor queues, fees and timings come with Vitels Pro.
  • Trial and exit: core Vitels is free to start; Vitels Pro has a 14-day free trial and cancel any time.
  • Platform: runs in the browser you already have, no installation.
  • Offline: queue, consultation, prescription print and billing work with no internet; new patient registration needs a connection.
  • Print: clinic letterhead only, A4 or A5. No vendor branding, advert, QR code or pharmacy reference.
  • Data export: full CSV zip by a clinic admin, any time, no approval.
  • Vendor access: per-clinic row-level isolation and no standing staff access to patient records.
  • Beyond the OPD: patient app booking by QR code and tokens on WhatsApp and SMS. No teleconsultation, online payment, lab or pharmacy module.
Not for everyone

Vitels is not the right fit if you need

We would rather you find this out here than after you have moved your patients in.

  • Image capture, comparison and annotation for aesthetic work
  • Packages, memberships, loyalty or referral programmes
  • Teleconsultation or online payment
  • Lab or pharmacy modules
  • Multi-branch or a white-labelled chain system
  • Any AI feature or clinical decision support
Questions

Straight answers

How much is Clinicea per month in India?

Clinicea's pricing page, read on 26 Oct 2026, lists Starter at ₹1,999, Pro at ₹2,999 and Enterprise at ₹3,999, each per practitioner per month. Lab, pharmacy, patient portal and custom EMR forms are add-ons. Whether GST is extra is not stated. Vitels Pro is ₹999 per clinic per month, and core Vitels has no licence fee.

Does Clinicea work offline?

Its site does not say. It describes cloud hosting on Microsoft Azure and lists Windows, Mac and Linux as supported. In any demo, switch off the router and try to call a token, print a prescription and record a bill. In Vitels those steps work offline; only new patient registration needs a connection.

Can I export my data from Clinicea?

Clinicea's own site says yes: its security page says data can be exported in CSV and XML, and another page says doctors extract their complete data with 1 click. It also says a cancelled account is wiped after 90 days, so export first. Vitels gives the clinic admin a full CSV export at any time.

Is Clinicea built for Indian clinics?

Clinicea's site describes customers across six continents and lists more than 20 specialities, with India among the countries named. It shows INR prices on its pricing page. Vitels is built only for Indian OPD clinics, with tokens on WhatsApp and SMS and English and Hindi patient notices.

Does Vitels have video consults or online payment like Clinicea?

No. Teleconsultation and online payment are not live in Vitels. If you need either today, a product that documents them, such as Clinicea, is the better choice for now.

Is Vitels connected to Clinicea?

No. Vitels is made by Vedly Technology Private Limited and has no affiliation with Clinicea. The Clinicea name is used only to identify the product being compared.

Clinicea is a trademark of its owner. Vitels is not affiliated with or endorsed by Clinicea. Statements about Clinicea come only from its own website as published on 26 Oct 2026, with prices as shown to us in INR, and may have changed since; write to hello@vitels.in with any correction.

Run the same checks on Vitels

Sign in with your mobile, set up the clinic, switch off the router and try the day. No card, no licence fee, full export whenever you like.

  1. 1 You
  2. 2 Your clinic

Who should we call?

Your name and the number we can reach you on.

One more step, all of it optional.