Skip to content

Comparison

A KiviHealth alternative for small clinics, compared from each product's own pages, with dates

Vitels is clinic management software for single-doctor and small multi-doctor clinics in India, and a KiviHealth alternative for OPD clinics that want a monthly plan instead of a multi-year package. KiviHealth publishes its prices and says it has an offline mode, so the two are close on several points. Below, what KiviHealth says on its own website (read on 26 Oct 2026) sits beside what Vitels does.

In short

Is Vitels a KiviHealth alternative?

Yes, for an outpatient clinic with one to a few doctors. Vitels is clinic management software covering registration, token queue, consultation, prescription pad, billing and reports, with no licence fee for core use and Vitels Pro at ₹999 per clinic per month. KiviHealth's pricing page lists a Standard Package from ₹12,000 plus GST for one year, with longer terms up to ten years, and its terms describe teleconsultation, treatment plans, inventory and SMS and voice-call campaigns, which Vitels does not have. Both say they work offline.

At a glance
KiviHealth price
₹12,000 + GST for 1 year
Vitels price
No licence fee; Pro ₹999/month
KiviHealth offline
"Offline Mode Available"
Vitels offline
Queue, consult, print, bill
Teleconsultation
KiviHealth: stated. Vitels: not yet
KiviHealth site read
26 Oct 2026

What does KiviHealth cost?

KiviHealth puts its figures on its pricing page. As published on 26 Oct 2026, the Standard Package is ₹12,000 plus GST for one year, and the longer terms bring the yearly cost down: ₹17,000 for two years, ₹25,000 for three, ₹38,000 for five, ₹60,000 for seven and ₹75,000 for ten, all plus GST. The package lists patient CRM, EHR, medical history, financial management, SMS and email, inventory, vendor management, camp software, mobile apps and offline mode.

Set that beside Vitels: core Vitels has no licence fee, and Vitels Pro is ₹999 per clinic per month, which is ₹11,988 over twelve months, paid monthly and cancellable. The bigger difference is the term: KiviHealth prices its package for one to ten years, while Vitels Pro is billed monthly and can be cancelled in any month. KiviHealth's page does not say whether its price is per doctor or per clinic, so ask before comparing for a team.

Who runs KiviHealth?

KiviHealth's About page says it is owned by Vitalic Health Limited, with an address in Chennai, Tamil Nadu, and its doctor subscription terms are issued by Vitalic Health Ltd on behalf of itself and its affiliates and group companies. That matters for one clause: the terms say Vitalic may share information, including a customer's EHR, with affiliates where needed to provide services the customer requests on affiliated platforms. Read that section of the contract before you sign, with any vendor, and ask who the affiliates are.

When does KiviHealth suit better?

If your clinic needs any of the following today, KiviHealth documents them and Vitels does not.

  • Teleconsultation by call, chat or app
  • Treatment plans with procedure costs for each patient
  • Inventory and vendor management in the clinic software
  • SMS and email campaigns or automated voice reminder calls
  • Camp software for health camps
  • A fixed price locked in for several years

When does Vitels fit better?

Vitels suits the one-to-few-doctor OPD that wants to pay monthly and keep the right to leave. It states exactly what works offline: the queue, the pad, the print and the bill. And it lets the clinic take its own data out at any time, not only at termination.

If that is what you need, see how the rest of the day runs in Vitels as clinic management software for a small OPD, or read our guide to choosing clinic software first.

How do you switch from KiviHealth to Vitels?

Check your renewal date first: KiviHealth's terms say the agreement renews for a year unless notice is given 60 days before the term ends. Then ask for the complete database the terms promise on termination, in a format you can open. Vitels has no import tool for other products today, so most clinics start fresh and look up older visits in the export for a few weeks. Our guide to moving your data when you switch clinic software covers the checks.

In Vitels

Vitels on the points this comparison uses

Each card is about Vitels only. KiviHealth's side, in its own words and dated, is in the comparison below.

  • Monthly, cancel any time

    Core Vitels has no licence fee, no per-doctor fee and no per-patient fee. Vitels Pro is ₹999 per clinic per month, no GST charged at present, with a 14-day free trial and cancel any time.

  • Offline scope, stated

    Queue, consultation, prescription print and billing work with no internet and sync when it returns. New patient registration needs a connection.

  • Token queue

    Daily tokens shared live between reception and the doctor. Patients receive their token on WhatsApp and SMS, and app bookings join the same queue as walk-ins.

  • Only your letterhead

    A4 or A5 with your logo, qualifications and registration number. No Vitels branding, advert, QR code or pharmacy reference on any print.

  • Export without asking

    A clinic admin downloads the full clinic data as CSV files in a zip at any time, with no approval from Vitels.

  • Vendor access

    Each clinic is isolated by database row-level security. No Vitels staff member has standing access to patient records. No pharma data sale and no advertising.

  • Doctor speed

    History, pad and queue on one screen. A repeat visit is Start, F4, Ctrl+Enter. Per-doctor favourites and templates.

  • Who it is built for

    Outpatient clinics with one to a few doctors. More than one doctor is part of Vitels Pro, with per-doctor queues, fees and timings.

KiviHealth and Vitels, on the same points

The KiviHealth column uses only KiviHealth's own website, including its pricing page and doctor subscription terms, as they read on 26 Oct 2026; each page is listed under Sources. Where their site says nothing, we say so.

KiviHealth, as stated on its site

  • Price: Standard Package ₹12,000 + GST for 1 year, ₹17,000 for 2 years, ₹25,000 for 3, ₹38,000 for 5, ₹60,000 for 7 and ₹75,000 for 10 years, each + GST. Whether this is per doctor or per clinic is not stated.
  • Trial: free to use for 7 days for all clinics.
  • Renewal: the terms say the agreement renews for one year unless either side gives 60 days' notice; cancellations are accepted within 48 hours of purchase.
  • Offline: the pricing page lists "Offline Mode Available"; the terms describe a doctor app for online and offline modes. Which tasks work offline is not stated.
  • Print: the terms say invoices and receipts can be printed or emailed. What appears on a printed prescription is not stated on their site.
  • Data export: on termination, except for non-payment, the terms say the vendor hands over the doctor's complete database in electronic format. Self-service export is not stated.
  • Data sharing: the terms say the vendor may share information, including a customer's EHR, with its affiliates where needed to provide services the customer requests on affiliated platforms.
  • Messaging: SMS and email campaigns, voice reminder calls; add-on SMS at 25 paise each.
  • Beyond the OPD: teleconsultation, treatment plans, inventory, vendor management, camp software, reviews and ratings.

Vitels

  • Price: no licence fee for core Vitels. Vitels Pro ₹999 per clinic per month, the same for one doctor or several.
  • Trial: core Vitels is free to start; Vitels Pro has a 14-day free trial.
  • Renewal: monthly; cancel Vitels Pro any time.
  • Offline: queue, consultation, prescription print and billing work with no internet; new patient registration needs a connection.
  • Print: clinic letterhead only, A4 or A5. No vendor branding, advert, QR code or pharmacy reference.
  • Data export: full CSV zip by a clinic admin, any time, no approval and no need to leave first.
  • Data sharing: per-clinic row-level isolation, no standing staff access, no pharma data sale and no advertising.
  • Messaging: patients receive their token on WhatsApp and SMS.
  • Beyond the OPD: patient app booking by QR code. No teleconsultation, treatment plans, inventory or campaigns.
Not for everyone

Vitels is not the right fit if you need

We would rather you find this out here than after you have moved your patients in.

  • Teleconsultation or online payment
  • Treatment plans, inventory or vendor management
  • SMS, email or voice-call marketing campaigns
  • ABHA or ABDM linking, or multi-branch
  • IPD, wards, pharmacy stock or a lab
  • Any AI feature or clinical decision support
Questions

Straight answers

What is KiviHealth's price?

KiviHealth's pricing page, read on 26 Oct 2026, lists the Standard Package at ₹12,000 plus GST for one year, ₹17,000 for two years and up to ₹75,000 for ten years, all plus GST, after a 7-day free trial. It does not say whether this is per doctor or per clinic. Vitels Pro is ₹999 per clinic per month, and core Vitels has no licence fee.

Does KiviHealth work offline?

Its pricing page lists "Offline Mode Available", and its terms describe a doctor app for online and offline modes, but the site does not say which tasks work offline. Test it in the demo with the router off. In Vitels, the queue, consultation, prescription print and billing work offline; only new patient registration needs a connection.

Can I get my data out of KiviHealth?

KiviHealth's terms say that on termination, other than for non-payment, the vendor hands over the doctor's complete database in electronic format. A self-service export is not stated on its site. In Vitels, a clinic admin downloads the full CSV export at any time, without asking.

Does Vitels have teleconsultation like KiviHealth?

No. Teleconsultation is not live in Vitels. If you need it today, a product that documents it, such as KiviHealth, is the better choice for now.

Is Vitels connected to KiviHealth?

No. Vitels is made by Vedly Technology Private Limited and has no affiliation with KiviHealth or Vitalic Health. The KiviHealth name is used only to identify the product being compared.

KiviHealth is a trademark of its owner. Vitels is not affiliated with or endorsed by KiviHealth or Vitalic Health Limited. Statements about KiviHealth come only from its own website as published on 26 Oct 2026 and may have changed since; write to hello@vitels.in with any correction.

Run the same checks on Vitels

Sign in with your mobile, set up the clinic, switch off the router and try the day. No card, no licence fee, full export whenever you like.

  1. 1 You
  2. 2 Your clinic

Who should we call?

Your name and the number we can reach you on.

One more step, all of it optional.