Skip to content

Head to head

Practo Ray vs MocDoc, eight points, each from the vendor's own pages

Practo Ray and MocDoc are both clinic software sold in India, and they publish different things. Practo lists Ray's clinic plans from ₹999 a month; MocDoc lists prices for its hospital software from ₹3,00,000 a year but none for its clinic software. MocDoc describes tokens, IPD and a separate AI scribe; Practo's Ray pages describe online patient payments and an ABDM-compliant record upload. Below, both on the same eight points as each vendor's website stated them on 30 Oct 2026, with Vitels, the product we make, in a third column so you can see where it fits.

In short

What is the difference between Practo Ray and MocDoc?

On their own websites, read on 30 Oct 2026, Practo Ray is priced for clinics and MocDoc is not: Ray's CM Atom plan is ₹999 a month on a 1-year plan, while MocDoc publishes prices only for its hospital software (Starter ₹3,00,000 a year plus a ₹50,000 one-time onboarding cost) and asks clinics to book a demo. MocDoc's clinic page describes token management, SMS, WhatsApp and email notifications and a patient portal, and its site lists an IPD-capable HMS and an AI medical scribe. Practo's Ray pages describe calendar, billing, patient charting, SMS reminders, online patient payments and an ABDM-compliant upload to the patient's health record.

At a glance
Ray price
From ₹999/month, 1-year plan
MocDoc CMS price
Not published; HMS from ₹3,00,000/yr
Offline (vendor's words)
Ray: phone app. MocDoc: not stated
Token queue
Ray: not stated. MocDoc: stated
IPD
Ray: not stated. MocDoc: HMS
Sites read
30 Oct 2026

Practo Ray, MocDoc and Vitels on the same eight points

The Practo Ray and MocDoc columns use only that vendor's own website and Google Play listing, read on 30 Oct 2026 and listed under Sources. "Not stated" means we did not find it on the pages we read. The Vitels column is written only from what is live in Vitels today; we make it, so read that column as the maker's statement.

Practo Ray, MocDoc and Vitels compared on eight points, 30 Oct 2026
PointPracto Ray, per practo.comMocDoc, per mocdoc.comVitels
Published priceCM Atom "1 Year 999 per month"; Clinic Management "1 Year 1,499" or "4 Years 999" a month, shown against 1,999. GST not statedClinic software (CMS): none; "Book a Demo". HMS: Starter ₹3,00,000, Growth ₹7,50,000, Advanced ₹15,00,000, with one-time onboarding costs of ₹50,000, ₹1,00,000 and ₹1,50,000; the USD view says "per year". GST not statedNo licence fee for core Vitels. Vitels Pro ₹999 per clinic per month, no GST charged at present
Trial"The trial version will be active for 7 days" and is "completely free of cost"Not stated; the pricing page offers "Book a Demo"14-day free trial of Vitels Pro, cancel any time
OfflineThe Practo Pro app listing on Google Play: "Access your practice offline when phone is not connected to the Internet" and synchronise data with cloud storage. Desktop offline use not statedNot stated on the pages we readQueue, consultation, prescription print and billing work with no internet; new patient registration needs a connection
Prescription printNot stated; the Ray page says templates provide advisory "faster than paper"; both plans list "No Ads"Not stated; the clinic page describes a "Quick Prescription" tool and limits on printing MIS reportsYour clinic letterhead on A4 or A5, no vendor branding
Data exportNot stated; the FAQ says Practo's support team will migrate data into Ray from existing softwareNot stated; the clinic page describes MIS report download and daily email reports, and the home page lists "API Docs"Full CSV export by the clinic admin at any time
Vendor accessThe ABDM page: "Your data and patient information will not be accessed by anyone but you", with 2-factor authentication and IP whitelistingNot stated on the pages we readPer-clinic row-level isolation; no Vitels staff member has standing access to patient records
Token queue and messagesSMS: "Appointment confirmation, reminder and follow-up SMS", with 3,000 or 8,000 free SMS by plan. Tokens not stated"Generates unique tokens for patients upon check-in"; "Send notifications via SMS, WhatsApp, and email"Token queue; patients receive their token on WhatsApp and SMS; patients book from the clinic's QR code into the same queue
ABDM and IPD"Ray by Practo is now ABDM compliant"; "Upload Patients Health Records (PHR) directly". IPD not stated for Ray; Practo's footer lists Insta by PractoABDM page: "ABDM Compliant Software For Hospitals & Clinics", "Certified ABDM Connector"; the clinic page itself does not mention ABDM. IPD: HMS plans list bed countsNo ABHA or ABDM linking yet. No IPD; outpatient clinics only

Ray's Clinic Management plan card shows two figures per period, "999 1,999" and "1,499 1,999", without labelling which is the offer price; we read the lower figure as the price shown and 1,999 as the struck-through figure. MocDoc's INR figures appear when the INR view of its HMS pricing page is selected.

Which costs less, Practo Ray or MocDoc?

For a clinic, only Practo's price can be checked. Ray's plans page lists CM Atom at ₹999 a month on a 1-year plan with 3,000 free SMS, 5 GB storage and up to 50 doctors, and Clinic Management at ₹1,499 a month for 1 year or ₹999 a month for 4 years with 8,000 free SMS, 20 GB and unlimited doctors. Both carry a payment solution charged at 2% or 1.8% of transactions. Twelve months of CM Atom is ₹11,988 before any tax. Our Practo Ray pricing page sets out each plan line by line.

MocDoc publishes no figure for its clinic software. Its clinic page says "Simply contact our team to schedule a demo". Its hospital software is priced: Starter ₹3,00,000 with a ₹50,000 one-time onboarding cost for up to 10 users and up to 20 beds, rising to Advanced at ₹15,00,000. Those are hospital numbers and do not tell you what a two-doctor OPD will pay. Our MocDoc pricing page lists the published plans and the questions to turn a demo into a number.

Which one works offline?

Neither vendor states what the front-desk computer can do with no internet. Practo's offline statement is about the Practo Pro phone app: access your practice offline when the phone is not connected, and synchronise practice data between cloud storage and the phone. MocDoc's clinic page and home page say nothing about offline use; the home page says records can be accessed "on tablet, mobile, or desktop anytime anywhere", which is a statement about devices, not connectivity.

In either demo, unplug the router and ask the receptionist to call the next token, the doctor to print a prescription and the desk to record a bill. Our guide to offline clinic software lists what to try.

Which one has a token queue?

MocDoc, on what the two sites say. Its clinic page has a "Token Management" section: "Generates unique tokens for patients upon check-in, ensuring an organized flow for consultations", and a waiting list for when slots are full. Practo's Ray pages describe an advanced calendar, appointment SMS and online payment before the visit, and do not mention tokens. If your clinic runs on walk-ins and a token board rather than slots, that is a point to test in each demo. Our patient queue page describes how Vitels handles the same thing.

Which suits a clinic that wants ABDM, IPD or AI?

Both vendors say ABDM. Practo's ABDM page says "Ray by Practo is now ABDM compliant" and that Ray can upload a patient's records, prescriptions, diagnosis and treatment plans to the PHR. MocDoc's ABDM page calls its software "ABDM Compliant Software For Hospitals & Clinics in India" with a "Certified ABDM Connector", though its clinic software page itself does not mention ABDM or ABHA. Ask each vendor which ABDM functions work for a clinic today.

IPD and AI separate them. MocDoc's HMS plans are sized by beds, from "≤ 20 beds" on Starter, and its site lists "MocDoc SenZ AI" with an AI medical scribe as a separate product. Practo's Ray pages describe neither; Practo lists Insta by Practo under hospitals. If you run beds, read hospital software vs clinic software before choosing any of the three products on this page.

Where does Vitels fit?

Vitels is clinic management software for one-to-few-doctor OPD clinics in India. It is narrower than both: no teleconsultation, no ABHA linking, no online payments, no AI and no IPD. It publishes its price, runs a token queue with the token sent to the patient on WhatsApp and SMS, keeps the queue, consultation, print and bill working offline, prints only your letterhead and lets the clinic admin export everything as CSV.

If you are leaning towards one of the two, the full one-to-one comparisons are on our Practo Ray alternative and MocDoc alternative pages.

In Vitels

Vitels, the author's product, on the same eight points

We make Vitels, so its column above is the maker's statement. Each card here is about Vitels only.

  • Price

    Core Vitels has no licence fee, no per-doctor fee and no per-patient fee. Vitels Pro is ₹999 per clinic per month, no GST charged at present, 14-day free trial.

  • Offline

    Queue, consultation, prescription print and billing work with no internet and sync when it returns. New patient registration needs a connection.

  • Print

    Your clinic letterhead on A4 or A5. No vendor branding.

  • Export

    A clinic admin downloads the full clinic data as CSV files at any time, with no approval from Vitels.

  • Vendor access

    Each clinic is isolated by database row-level security. No Vitels staff member has standing access to patient records.

  • Token queue

    Walk-ins and app bookings land in one queue per doctor. Patients receive their token on WhatsApp and SMS.

  • ABDM and AI

    No ABHA or ABDM linking yet, and no AI feature. Vitels says so plainly rather than listing a badge.

  • IPD

    None. Vitels is for outpatient clinics: no IPD, wards, pharmacy stock, lab or insurance modules.

Not for everyone

Vitels is not the right fit if you need

We would rather you find this out here than after you have moved your patients in.

  • Teleconsultation or video visits
  • ABHA or ABDM linking today
  • An AI scribe or any AI feature
  • Online patient payments
  • IPD, wards, pharmacy stock or insurance desks
  • Lab or pharmacy modules
Questions

Straight answers

Is Practo Ray better than MocDoc?

Neither site gives a basis for a ranking, and we do not rank them. They publish different things: Practo lists Ray's clinic prices, a 7-day trial and an ABDM-compliant record upload; MocDoc describes a token queue, SMS, WhatsApp and email notifications and a hospital edition sized by beds, but no clinic price. Choose on the points that matter to your clinic and test them in each demo.

How much do Practo Ray and MocDoc cost?

Practo's plans page lists Ray's CM Atom at ₹999 a month on a 1-year plan and Clinic Management at ₹1,499 a month for 1 year or ₹999 a month for 4 years. MocDoc publishes no price for its clinic software; its HMS pricing page lists Starter at ₹3,00,000 with a ₹50,000 one-time onboarding cost. Neither states GST. Core Vitels has no licence fee, and Vitels Pro is ₹999 per clinic per month.

Do Practo Ray and MocDoc support ABDM?

Practo's ABDM page says Ray by Practo is ABDM compliant and lets you upload patients' health records to the PHR. MocDoc's ABDM page says its software is ABDM compliant for hospitals and clinics with a certified ABDM connector, though its clinic software page does not mention ABDM. Ask each vendor which ABDM functions work for your clinic today. Vitels has no ABHA linking yet.

Which one works without internet?

Practo's Pro app listing on Google Play says you can access your practice offline on the phone and sync later. MocDoc's pages we read say nothing about offline use. Neither states what the front-desk computer can do offline, so switch off the router in the demo and try a token, a print and a bill.

Can I move from Practo Ray to MocDoc, or the other way?

Practo's FAQ says its support team will migrate data into Ray from your existing software. Neither site states how a clinic exports its own records on leaving. Ask the vendor you are leaving for a full export in writing first. Vitels has no import tool today, and its own export is a CSV download.

Practo, Ray, Insta by Practo, MocDoc and MocDoc SenZ AI are trademarks of their owners. Vitels is not affiliated with or endorsed by Practo or MocDoc. Statements about each product come only from that vendor's own website and Google Play listing as published on 30 Oct 2026 and may have changed since; write to hello@vitels.in with any correction.

Run the same eight checks on Vitels

Sign in with your mobile, set up the clinic, switch off the router and try the day. Core Vitels has no licence fee, and the full export is yours whenever you like.

  1. 1 You
  2. 2 Your clinic

Who should we call?

Your name and the number we can reach you on.

One more step, all of it optional.