Head to head
Eka Care vs MocDoc, eight points, each from the vendor's own pages
Eka Care and MocDoc both sell clinic software in India and publish different things. Eka Care lists yearly prices for its doctor and clinic plans, exclusive of 18% GST; MocDoc lists prices for its hospital software and none for its clinic software. Both describe AI tools and ABDM. Eka Care describes a single queue for walk-ins and appointments, a two-week refund promise and teleconsultation minutes; MocDoc describes token management and a hospital edition sized by beds. Below, both on the same eight points as each vendor's website stated them on 30 Oct 2026, with Vitels, the product we make, in a third column.
What is the difference between Eka Care and MocDoc?
On their own websites, read on 30 Oct 2026, Eka Care publishes clinic prices and MocDoc does not: Eka Doc Plus is ₹16,999 a year for 1 doctor and 2 staff, exclusive of 18% GST, while MocDoc publishes prices only for its hospital software (Starter ₹3,00,000 a year plus a ₹50,000 one-time onboarding cost) and asks clinics to book a demo. Eka Care's doctor pages describe a single queue for walk-ins and appointments, a customised prescription pad per speciality, data migration in from other EMRs, Voice-2-Rx and DocAssist with drug interaction alerts, and a 100% refund within the first two weeks. MocDoc's clinic page describes token management, SMS, WhatsApp and email notifications and a patient portal, and its site lists an IPD-capable HMS and an AI medical scribe.
- Eka Care price
- From ₹16,999/yr + 18% GST
- MocDoc CMS price
- Not published; HMS from ₹3,00,000/yr
- Offline (vendor's words)
- Neither states it
- Queue
- Eka: single queue. MocDoc: tokens
- IPD
- Eka: not stated. MocDoc: HMS
- Sites read
- 30 Oct 2026
Eka Care, MocDoc and Vitels on the same eight points
The Eka Care and MocDoc columns use only that vendor's own website, read on 30 Oct 2026 and listed under Sources. "Not stated" means we did not find it on the pages we read. The Vitels column is written only from what is live in Vitels today; we make it, so read that column as the maker's statement.
| Point | Eka Care, per eka.care | MocDoc, per mocdoc.com | Vitels |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published price | Eka Doc Plus ₹16,999 a year (shown against ₹19,999) and Eka Doc Pro ₹18,749 a year (against ₹24,999), each for 1 doctor and 2 staff; Eka Clinic Pro ₹1,00,000 a year (against ₹1,25,000) for 5 doctors and 15 staff, yearly only. "All of the prices are exclusive of 18% GST" | Clinic software (CMS): none; "Book a Demo". HMS: Starter ₹3,00,000, Growth ₹7,50,000, Advanced ₹15,00,000, with one-time onboarding costs of ₹50,000, ₹1,00,000 and ₹1,50,000; the USD view says "per year". GST not stated | No licence fee for core Vitels. Vitels Pro ₹999 per clinic per month, no GST charged at present |
| Usage charges | WhatsApp "1 Eka credit per msg (1₹=1 Eka Credit)"; storage "20 gb free then ₹1200 per 20 Gb"; teleconsultation "200 min free then 50 paisa per min"; extra seats from ₹8,000 | SMS API, email API, WhatsApp integration and several modules marked "At Extra Charge" on the HMS page; prices not listed | None published; no per-doctor, per-patient or per-message fee for core Vitels |
| Trial and refund | Trial not stated; "100% refund if you're not satisfied with our practice management tool within the first 2 weeks" | Not stated; the pricing page offers "Book a Demo" | 14-day free trial of Vitels Pro, cancel any time |
| Offline | Not stated on the pages we read | Not stated on the pages we read | Queue, consultation, prescription print and billing work with no internet; new patient registration needs a connection |
| Prescription print | "Customized prescription pad for every speciality"; "Brand your printed Rx your way" | Not stated; the clinic page describes a "Quick Prescription" tool and limits on printing MIS reports | Your clinic letterhead on A4 or A5, no vendor branding |
| Data export and vendor access | Export not stated; "Migration of data" in from other EMRs is listed. Security page: "strict role-based access control on a documented, authorized & need-to-use basis" | Export not stated; MIS report download and daily email reports are described. Vendor access not stated | Full CSV export by the clinic admin at any time; per-clinic row-level isolation; no standing staff access |
| Queue and messages | "Manage walk-ins & appts in a single queue"; automated booking reminders; WhatsApp integration | "Generates unique tokens for patients upon check-in"; "Send notifications via SMS, WhatsApp, and email" | Token queue; patients receive their token on WhatsApp and SMS; patients book from the clinic's QR code into the same queue |
| ABDM, AI and IPD | "ABDM Compliant" and "NHA Approved" badges; "Create ABHA". Voice-2-Rx and DocAssist with "Drug interaction alerts". IPD not stated | ABDM page: "ABDM Compliant Software For Hospitals & Clinics", "Certified ABDM Connector"; the clinic page itself does not mention ABDM. "MocDoc SenZ AI" medical scribe listed. IPD: HMS plans sized by beds | No ABHA or ABDM linking yet. No AI feature. No IPD; outpatient clinics only |
Eka Care's pricing page shows a higher figure beside each price; we read the lower figure as the price shown. MocDoc's INR figures appear when the INR view of its HMS pricing page is selected.
Which costs less, Eka Care or MocDoc?
For a clinic, only Eka Care's price can be checked. Its pricing page lists Eka Doc Plus at ₹16,999 a year and Eka Doc Pro at ₹18,749 a year, each for 1 doctor and 2 staff, and Eka Clinic Pro at ₹1,00,000 a year for 5 doctors and 15 staff, all exclusive of 18% GST. With GST, Eka Doc Plus is ₹20,058.82 a year. Extra seats, WhatsApp credits, storage beyond 20 GB and teleconsultation beyond 200 minutes are charged on top. Our Eka Care pricing page sets out each line.
MocDoc publishes no figure for its clinic software; its clinic page says "Simply contact our team to schedule a demo". Its hospital software is priced from ₹3,00,000 with a ₹50,000 one-time onboarding cost for up to 10 users and up to 20 beds. Those are hospital numbers. Our MocDoc pricing page lists the published plans and the questions to turn a demo into a number.
Which one works offline?
Neither says. We searched Eka Care's doctor, pricing, DocAssist and security pages and MocDoc's clinic, home, pricing and ABDM pages for a statement about working without internet and found none. That is not the same as "does not work offline"; it means the question is yours to ask. In either demo, unplug the router and ask the receptionist to call the next patient, the doctor to print a prescription and the desk to record a bill. Our guide to offline clinic software lists what to try.
How do the two handle the queue?
Both describe one. Eka Care's doctor page says "Manage walk-ins & appts in a single queue" and lists automated reminders for bookings. MocDoc's clinic page has a "Token Management" section that "Generates unique tokens for patients upon check-in" and a waiting list for when slots are full, with notifications on SMS, WhatsApp and email. The difference to test is what the patient sees: a token number, a time slot or both, and on which channel. Our patient queue page describes how Vitels handles the same thing.
Which suits a clinic that wants AI, ABDM or IPD?
Both describe AI. Eka Care's DocAssist page says it can "capture and transform your natural conversations into perfectly structured medical documentation" and lists "Drug interaction alerts"; its doctor page names Voice-2-Rx. MocDoc's site lists "MocDoc SenZ AI" with an AI medical scribe that turns "doctor-patient conversations into structured clinical documentation". Software that listens and suggests is a clinical choice for the doctor to make. Vitels has no AI feature and no decision support, by design.
Both say ABDM. Eka Care's doctor page carries "ABDM Compliant" and "NHA Approved" badges and a "Create ABHA" button, and its Clinic Pro plan lists onboarding "including ABHA". MocDoc's ABDM page describes a certified ABDM connector and ABHA creation, though its clinic page itself does not mention ABDM. Ask each which ABDM functions work for a clinic today. On IPD, only MocDoc describes it, through HMS plans sized by beds; Eka Care's pages do not mention IPD. If you run beds, read hospital software vs clinic software first.
Where does Vitels fit?
Vitels is clinic management software for one-to-few-doctor OPD clinics in India. It is narrower than both: no teleconsultation, no ABHA linking, no online payments, no AI and no IPD. It publishes its price, runs a token queue with the token sent to the patient on WhatsApp and SMS, keeps the queue, consultation, print and bill working offline, prints only your letterhead and lets the clinic admin export everything as CSV.
If you are leaning towards one of the two, the full one-to-one comparisons are on our Eka Care alternative and MocDoc alternative pages.
Vitels, the author's product, on the same eight points
We make Vitels, so its column above is the maker's statement. Each card here is about Vitels only.
Price
Core Vitels has no licence fee, no per-doctor fee and no per-patient fee. Vitels Pro is ₹999 per clinic per month, no GST charged at present, 14-day free trial.
Offline
Queue, consultation, prescription print and billing work with no internet and sync when it returns. New patient registration needs a connection.
Print
Your clinic letterhead on A4 or A5. No vendor branding.
Export
A clinic admin downloads the full clinic data as CSV files at any time, with no approval from Vitels.
Vendor access
Each clinic is isolated by database row-level security. No Vitels staff member has standing access to patient records.
Token queue
Walk-ins and app bookings land in one queue per doctor. Patients receive their token on WhatsApp and SMS.
ABDM and AI
No ABHA or ABDM linking yet, and no AI feature or decision support. Vitels says so plainly rather than listing a badge.
IPD
None. Vitels is for outpatient clinics: no IPD, wards, pharmacy stock, lab or insurance modules.
Vitels is not the right fit if you need
We would rather you find this out here than after you have moved your patients in.
- Teleconsultation or video visits
- ABHA or ABDM linking today
- AI transcription, drug-interaction alerts or any AI feature
- Online patient payments
- IPD, wards, pharmacy stock or insurance desks
- Lab or pharmacy modules
Straight answers
Is Eka Care better than MocDoc?
Neither site gives a basis for a ranking, and we do not rank them. They publish different things: Eka Care lists clinic prices, a single queue, a two-week refund promise and AI documentation with drug interaction alerts; MocDoc describes token management, multi-channel notifications and a hospital edition sized by beds, but no clinic price. Choose on the points that matter to your clinic and test them in each demo.
How much do Eka Care and MocDoc cost?
Eka Care's pricing page lists Eka Doc Plus at ₹16,999 a year and Eka Doc Pro at ₹18,749 a year for 1 doctor and 2 staff, and Eka Clinic Pro at ₹1,00,000 a year for 5 doctors and 15 staff, all exclusive of 18% GST. MocDoc publishes no price for its clinic software; its HMS pricing page lists Starter at ₹3,00,000 with a ₹50,000 one-time onboarding cost. Core Vitels has no licence fee, and Vitels Pro is ₹999 per clinic per month.
Do Eka Care and MocDoc support ABDM?
Eka Care's doctor page shows "ABDM Compliant" and "NHA Approved" badges and a "Create ABHA" button. MocDoc's ABDM page says its software is ABDM compliant for hospitals and clinics with a certified ABDM connector. Ask each vendor which ABDM functions work for your clinic today. Vitels has no ABHA linking yet.
Which one works without internet?
Neither vendor's pages we read say anything about offline use. Switch off the router in each demo and try a token, a print and a bill. Vitels keeps the queue, consultation, prescription print and billing working offline; new patient registration needs a connection.
Can I move from Eka Care to MocDoc, or the other way?
Eka Care's doctor page lists "Migration of data" from other EMRs into Eka. Neither site states how a clinic exports its own records on leaving. Ask the vendor you are leaving for a full export in writing first. Vitels has no import tool today, and its own export is a CSV download.
Eka Care, Eka Doc, DocAssist, Voice-2-Rx, MocDoc and MocDoc SenZ AI are trademarks of their owners. Vitels is not affiliated with or endorsed by Eka Care or MocDoc. Statements about each product come only from that vendor's own website as published on 30 Oct 2026 and may have changed since; write to hello@vitels.in with any correction.
Sources
- Eka Care plan pricing page (Eka Doc Plus, Eka Doc Pro, Eka Clinic Pro prices; exclusive of 18% GST; seats, WhatsApp credits, storage, teleconsultation, onboarding including ABHA) (accessed 30 Oct 2026)
- Eka Care for doctors page (single queue, prescription pad, printed Rx, migration of data, ABDM Compliant, NHA Approved, Create ABHA, Voice-2-Rx, 100% refund within 2 weeks) (accessed 30 Oct 2026)
- Eka Care DocAssist page (AI documentation, drug interaction alerts) (accessed 30 Oct 2026)
- Eka Care security page (role-based access control, encryption) (accessed 30 Oct 2026)
- MocDoc clinic management software page (token management, notifications, Quick Prescription, MIS print limits, patient portal, demo FAQ) (accessed 30 Oct 2026)
- MocDoc HMS pricing page (INR view: Starter ₹3,00,000, Growth ₹7,50,000, Advanced ₹15,00,000; onboarding costs; users and beds; extra-charge items; Book a Demo) (accessed 30 Oct 2026)
- MocDoc ABDM page (ABDM compliant for hospitals and clinics, certified ABDM connector, ABHA creation) (accessed 30 Oct 2026)
- MocDoc home page (product list, MocDoc SenZ AI medical scribe, API Docs) (accessed 30 Oct 2026)
Related pages
Eka Care pricing
Every Eka plan line, with GST and usage charges.
ReadMocDoc pricing
The published HMS and LIMS plans, and the unpriced clinic software.
ReadPracto Ray vs MocDoc
The same eight points for Practo Ray and MocDoc.
ReadEka Care alternative
How Vitels works on the points clinics compare with Eka.
ReadMocDoc alternative
MocDoc and Vitels, point by point.
ReadClinic software compared
Twelve products in India on published price, offline, IPD and ABHA.
Read
Run the same eight checks on Vitels
Sign in with your mobile, set up the clinic, switch off the router and try the day. Core Vitels has no licence fee, and the full export is yours whenever you like.