Skip to content

Pricing

MyOPD pricing, the published subscription plans, and what became of the one-time licence

MyOPD publishes its prices. On its pricing page, read on 30 Oct 2026, the Clinic Version is ₹800 a month or ₹8,000 a year, the Polyclinic plan is ₹16,000 a year and the Hospital packs are ₹17,980 and ₹29,980 a year, every figure marked "Incl. GST". A free trial with limited patients is listed at no cost. Its FAQ still describes a one-time plan, while its older pricing post marks that plan "Discontinued". Below is each plan as published, what the pages say about one-time versus subscription, and Vitels's price beside it.

In short

How much does MyOPD cost?

MyOPD's pricing page, read on 30 Oct 2026, lists the Clinic Version ("Doctor with Reception", unlimited patients) at "₹800/month" or "₹8,000/year", Polyclinic Software at "₹16,000/year" on up to 3 computers, and Hospital Software at "₹17,980/year" (Starter Pack, 3 computers) or "₹29,980/year" (Mega Pack, 7 computers). Each figure is marked "Incl. GST". A free trial for a doctor without reception, with limited patients, is listed as "Free". The one-time plan is described in its FAQ but marked "Discontinued" on its pricing post.

At a glance
Clinic Version
₹800/month or ₹8,000/year
Polyclinic
₹16,000/year, up to 3 computers
Hospital
₹17,980 or ₹29,980/year
GST
"Incl. GST" on every paid plan
Vitels
No licence fee; Pro ₹999/month
MyOPD site read
30 Oct 2026

MyOPD plans, as published

From MyOPD's pricing page, 30 Oct 2026. Plan names, limits and support lines are MyOPD's own words.

MyOPD plans and prices, read on 30 Oct 2026
PlanWho it is forPrice shownComputersSupport
MyOPD Free Trial"Doctor without Reception · Limited patients""Free"Not statedEmail, quick guide, free training
Clinic Version"Doctor with Reception · Unlimited patients""₹800/month Incl. GST" or "₹8,000/year Incl. GST"Not statedEmail + remote
Polyclinic Software"Multi OPD with Reception · Unlimited patients""₹16,000/year Incl. GST""Install on up to 3 computers"Email + remote
Hospital Software, Starter Pack"Multi OPD + Multiple IPD Desk"; no limit on doctor and staff accounts"₹17,980/year Incl. GST""Install on up to 3 computers"Email + remote
Hospital Software, Mega PackSame as Starter Pack"₹29,980/year Incl. GST""Install on up to 7 computers"Email + remote

The same page says "SMS reminders are based on SMS credits" without a credit price, that integrated laboratory software is "Optional. Charged extra", and that the Android clinic app has "its own plans and pricing available directly within the app". Upgrade pricing is "Contact us".

Is MyOPD a one-time licence or a subscription?

Both, depending on which MyOPD page you read, so this needs care. The pricing page itself, on 30 Oct 2026, lists only monthly and yearly figures, and calls the Polyclinic plan a "Subscription Plan". Its page description says "One-time and subscription options available".

The FAQ page says MyOPD "offers two payment options for the Clinic Version: One-Time Plan — pay once and own the software permanently", and that if you do not renew the AMC "the software continues to work and all your data stays with you" but you lose updates, cloud backup, app access and SMS reminders. It also says the AMC rate "is locked for the next two renewals". No one-time price is given there.

The pricing post the pricing page links to, dated 4 March 2021, shows the one-time option under the heading "One-Time Option (Discontinued)" with the words "This plan is no longer supported. It is available here only for information purpose for those who have purchased it earlier." Its price cells read "Discontinued". A second post, dated 23 January 2021, explains the original difference: on the one-time plan "the Windows version of the software keeps working" without AMC, while on the subscription "If you do not renew the AMC, you cannot use the software".

So the published, purchasable prices on 30 Oct 2026 are subscriptions. If you want a one-time licence, ask MyOPD in writing whether it is still sold and at what price, and keep the answer with the invoice.

What does the Clinic Version include for ₹8,000 a year?

The pricing page lists the trial's feature set and says the Clinic Version adds a receptionist and unlimited patients. The feature list covers prescription printing in regional languages, printing on an existing letterhead, printing with the clinic logo, saving as PDF and sharing on WhatsApp, receipts, family-based accounting, OPD income and expense, appointments, immunisation records, reports, medicine inventory, cloud backup, X-ray and investigation report uploads and a unique patient ID. The Polyclinic plan adds "Multiple OPD Desks under one roof" and "Multiple Doctor logins with separate OPD queues".

Two lines matter for the yearly total. SMS reminders run on SMS credits, and the credit price is not on the pricing page; the 2021 pricing post says 500 SMS or 100 WhatsApp messages are added on purchase or AMC renewal, valid for a year. And the Clinic Version card does not state a computer limit, while Polyclinic and Hospital do, so ask how many desks a Clinic Version licence covers.

Does MyOPD work offline?

MyOPD says yes for its Windows software. Its FAQ page says its products share "fast, reliable software that works even without internet, with automatic cloud backup", and that the software backs up patient data to the MyOPD cloud server "once a day whenever you connect to the internet". Updates need a temporary connection. Which tasks work offline on the Android app is described more narrowly: once synced, patient information can be viewed on the app without a connection.

Vitels is browser-based and keeps the queue, consultation, prescription print and billing working offline, with new patient registration needing a connection. Our guide to offline clinic software lists the ten-minute router-off test to run in any demo.

How does Vitels's price compare with MyOPD?

Both publish a price, which makes this one of the few straight comparisons in Indian clinic software. MyOPD's Clinic Version is ₹8,000 a year including GST for one doctor with reception, and ₹16,000 a year for a polyclinic with multiple doctor logins on up to 3 computers. Core Vitels has no licence fee for one doctor, and Vitels Pro for more than one doctor is ₹999 per clinic per month, no GST charged at present, which is ₹11,988 over twelve months.

The products differ in shape. MyOPD is installed Windows software with a hospital edition that handles IPD; Vitels runs in the browser, is for outpatient clinics only and has no IPD, lab or pharmacy stock. Our MyOPD alternative page sets both out on the same points, and Vitels pricing lists what Pro adds.

In Vitels

Vitels on the same price lines

Each card is about Vitels only. MyOPD's side is above, from its own pages.

  • Price on the page

    Core Vitels has no licence fee, no per-doctor fee and no per-patient fee. Get started for free with one doctor.

  • More than one doctor

    Vitels Pro is ₹999 per clinic per month, not per doctor or per computer, with per-doctor queues, fees, timings, favourites and templates.

  • Trial

    A 14-day free trial of Vitels Pro, cancel any time. No GST is charged at present.

  • Patient messages

    Patients receive their token on WhatsApp and SMS. Patient notices are in English and Hindi.

  • Offline scope

    Queue, consultation, prescription print and billing work with no internet. New patient registration needs a connection.

  • Print

    Your clinic letterhead on A4 or A5, with no vendor branding.

  • Leaving

    A clinic admin downloads the full clinic data as CSV files at any time, with no approval from Vitels.

  • Vendor access

    Each clinic's data is isolated at the database row level. No Vitels staff member has standing access to patient records.

MyOPD and Vitels, on what each publishes about cost

The MyOPD column uses only MyOPD's own website, read on 30 Oct 2026. Where its pages say nothing, we say so.

MyOPD, as published

  • Clinic Version: ₹800 a month or ₹8,000 a year, including GST, for a doctor with reception
  • Polyclinic: ₹16,000 a year, including GST, on up to 3 computers
  • Hospital: ₹17,980 or ₹29,980 a year, including GST, on 3 or 7 computers
  • One-time plan: described in the FAQ; marked "Discontinued" on the pricing post; no price published
  • Trial: free, for a doctor without reception, with a limited patient quota
  • SMS: on credits; credit price not published
  • Lab software: "Optional. Charged extra"; Android app priced in-app
  • Offline: "works even without internet", with a daily cloud backup when connected

Vitels

  • Core Vitels: no licence fee for one doctor
  • Vitels Pro: ₹999 per clinic per month for more than one doctor, ₹11,988 a year
  • No per-computer limit; a browser on any desk
  • No one-time licence; cancel Pro any time
  • Trial: 14 days of Vitels Pro, no card
  • Tokens on WhatsApp and SMS, included in core Vitels
  • No lab, pharmacy stock or IPD module
  • Offline: queue, consultation, print and billing without internet

Questions to ask MyOPD before paying

Ask for a written answer to each, with your number of doctors, desks and computers.

  1. Is the one-time plan still sold? If so, what is the price, the first-year AMC and the AMC after that?

  2. How many computers does the Clinic Version licence cover?

  3. What does an SMS credit cost, and how many come with the plan?

  4. Does the ₹8,000 a year include the Android and iOS apps and cloud backup?

  5. What does the integrated laboratory software cost, if we need it?

  6. If we stop paying the subscription, what happens to the software and to our data?

  7. How do we export every patient, visit and bill if we leave?

Questions

Straight answers

What is the price of MyOPD clinic software?

Per MyOPD's pricing page on 30 Oct 2026, the Clinic Version is ₹800 a month or ₹8,000 a year, the Polyclinic plan is ₹16,000 a year and the Hospital packs are ₹17,980 and ₹29,980 a year, all marked "Incl. GST". Core Vitels has no licence fee, and Vitels Pro is ₹999 per clinic per month.

Does MyOPD have a one-time price?

Its FAQ describes a One-Time Plan where you "pay once and own the software permanently" and the Windows software keeps working without AMC. Its pricing post, dated 4 March 2021, marks that option "Discontinued" and "no longer supported", and the pricing page lists only monthly and yearly figures. Ask MyOPD in writing whether it is still sold.

Is MyOPD free?

There is a free trial, listed as "Free" for a doctor without reception with limited patients. The FAQ says the trial has a limited patient quota, low-priority email support and no updates. The paid plans start at ₹800 a month. Core Vitels has no licence fee and no patient limit.

Does the MyOPD price include GST?

Yes. Every paid plan on the pricing page is marked "Incl. GST", and the 2021 pricing post says "All prices include 18% GST". Vitels charges no GST at present on Vitels Pro.

Is Vitels connected to MyOPD?

No. Vitels is made by Vedly Technology Private Limited and has no affiliation with MyOPD. The MyOPD name is used only to identify the product whose published pricing is described here.

MyOPD is a trademark of its owner. Vitels is not affiliated with or endorsed by MyOPD. Statements about MyOPD come only from its own website as published on 30 Oct 2026 and may have changed since; write to hello@vitels.in with any correction.

Compare two published prices

Sign in with your mobile, set up the clinic and run a day of OPD on it. Core Vitels has no licence fee, and Vitels Pro has a 14-day free trial.

  1. 1 You
  2. 2 Your clinic

Who should we call?

Your name and the number we can reach you on.

One more step, all of it optional.