Comparison
A Dochours alternative for small OPD clinics, compared point by point, with dates and sources
Vitels is clinic management software for single-doctor and small multi-doctor clinics in India, and a Dochours alternative for clinics that want a price with no appointment cap, an offline desk and export rules in writing. Everything said here about Dochours comes from Dochours's own website as read on 30 Oct 2026; where its site is silent, we say so.
Is Vitels a Dochours alternative?
Yes. Both are OPD products for small clinics in India. Dochours's site, read on 30 Oct 2026, describes OPD software for "single-doctor clinics, small clinics, and polyclinics" priced by appointments per month, with a free clinic website and SMS or email reminders. Vitels is clinic management software for registration, token queue, consultation, prescription print and billing, with no licence fee for core use, no appointment cap, and an offline desk.
- Dochours price
- ₹1,250 and ₹1,875 a month, excluding GST
- Vitels price
- No licence fee; Pro ₹999/month
- Dochours limit
- 1,000 or 2,500 appointments a month
- Vitels limit
- No per-patient or per-visit fee
- Offline
- Dochours: not stated. Vitels: queue, consult, print, bill
- Dochours site read
- 30 Oct 2026
What does Dochours say it offers?
On its own website, read on 30 Oct 2026, Dochours describes "an OPD management software that helps clinics deliver faster care", built for "single-doctor clinics, small clinics, and polyclinics that manage OPD workflows". The home page lists appointment scheduling, a live view of waiting and completed patients, one searchable patient record, invoice templates, a reports dashboard, a free clinic website with online booking, SMS or email follow-up reminders, role-based access and two-factor authentication. Patient data is described as stored on "HIPAA-compliant AWS storage".
Dochours publishes its price and its limits on the same page. The Basic Plan is ₹1,250 a month with 1,000 appointments a month; the Growth Plan is ₹1,875 a month with 2,500. Both are shown excluding GST, with annual billing at ₹11,988 and ₹17,988. Every appointment booked under the clinic account counts toward one shared limit, unused appointments do not carry over, and top-ups are sold in blocks of 50 to 200. For a clinic that sees 40 patients a day on 26 working days, that is roughly 1,040 visits a month, so check which plan or top-up you would actually land on before comparing the headline figure.
When does Dochours suit a clinic better?
If your clinic needs any of the following today, Dochours documents them on its site and Vitels does not offer them.
For what a small clinic actually needs from software, read how to choose clinic management software.
- A clinic website with department listings and online booking, bundled with the software
- Automated SMS or email reminders for follow-up visits
- Automated clinical summary generation
- A polyclinic with many departments under one account
When does Vitels fit better?
Vitels suits the OPD that would rather not count appointments against a monthly cap, and that wants the desk to keep moving when the internet drops. The queue, the pad, the print and the bill all carry on offline, tokens reach patients on WhatsApp and SMS, and the clinic admin can take a full export whenever they like. Core Vitels has no licence fee; a single-doctor clinic can start free.
What Pro adds for a multi-doctor clinic is on the pricing page.
How do you switch from Dochours to Vitels?
Vitels has no import tool for other products today, and Dochours's site does not state how a clinic exports its records, so ask Dochours in writing for a full export of your patients and visits before you change. Its pricing FAQ says your data stays stored after cancellation, which gives you time, but get the export in hand first. Our guide to moving your data when you switch clinic software covers what to ask for.
Vitels on the points this comparison uses
Each card is about Vitels only. Dochours's side, in its own words and dated, is in the comparison below.
Price on the page
Core Vitels has no licence fee, no per-doctor fee and no per-patient fee. Vitels Pro is ₹999 per clinic per month, no GST charged at present, with a 14-day free trial.
Offline scope, stated
Queue, consultation, prescription print and billing work with no internet and sync when it returns. New patient registration needs a connection.
Only your letterhead
A4 or A5 with your logo, qualifications and registration number. No Vitels branding on any print.
Export without asking
A clinic admin downloads the full clinic data as CSV files at any time, with no approval from Vitels.
Vendor access
Each clinic is isolated by database row-level security. No Vitels staff member has standing access to patient records.
Tokens on WhatsApp and SMS
Patients receive their token on WhatsApp and SMS. Patient notices are in English and Hindi.
No pharma business
No pharma data sale, no advertising, no routing of prescriptions to any pharmacy.
Who it is built for
Outpatient clinics with one to a few doctors. More than one doctor is part of Vitels Pro, with per-doctor queues, fees, timings, favourites and templates.
Dochours and Vitels, on the same points
The Dochours column uses only Dochours's own website as read on 30 Oct 2026; each page is listed under Sources. Where their site says nothing, we say so. Check anything that matters to you in their trial, since their pages may have changed.
Dochours, as stated on its site
- Price: a Basic Plan at ₹1,250 per month, "Billed annually: ₹11,988", and a Growth Plan at ₹1,875 per month, "Billed annually: ₹17,988". Both are listed "Excluding GST".
- Limits: Basic allows "1000 Appointments per month", Growth "2500 Appointments per month". Unused appointments do not carry over. Top-ups: 50 appointments "₹100/-", 100 "₹200/-", 150 "₹300/-", 200 "₹400/-".
- Trial: "Start Your 30-day Free Trial!", "No Credit Card Required"; the home page says "200 Appointments Free".
- Platforms: not named on the home page; the site links to a web app for login and sign-up.
- Offline: not stated on their site.
- Clinic module: OPD appointments for bookings, walk-ins, online and call-in visits; a live view of patients "waiting, ready, completed, or cancelled"; patient records; "Automated clinical summary generation"; invoice templates; reports and a doctor-wise activity view.
- Messages: "Sends automated SMS/email reminders for follow-ups". WhatsApp is not mentioned. SMS credits follow the appointment limit, with SMS packages sold separately.
- Print: not stated on their site.
- Data export: not stated on their site. The pricing FAQ says data stays stored after cancellation, with premium features restricted until you resubscribe.
- Patients: "Online website for free" with department listings and patient bookings.
- Beyond the OPD: nothing listed. No IPD, pharmacy or lab module appears on the pages read.
- Who it is for: "single-doctor clinics, small clinics, and polyclinics that manage OPD workflows". A +91 phone number is given; no company name beyond "Dochours" appears on the pages read.
Vitels
- Price: no licence fee for core Vitels. Vitels Pro ₹999 per clinic per month, no GST charged at present, 14-day free trial, cancel any time.
- Limits: no per-doctor, per-patient or per-visit fee. No appointment cap.
- Trial: Vitels Pro has a 14-day free trial; core Vitels is free to start.
- Platforms: runs in the browser you already have, no installation. Sign in with a +91 mobile number and OTP.
- Offline: queue, consultation, prescription print and billing work with no internet; new patient registration needs a connection.
- Clinic module: registration, token queue, consultation with a prescription pad, billing and reports.
- Messages: patients receive their token on WhatsApp and SMS. No appointment reminder messages are claimed here.
- Print: clinic letterhead only, A4 or A5. No vendor branding.
- Data export: full CSV zip by a clinic admin, any time, no approval.
- Patients: the Vitels patient app lets patients scan the clinic's QR code, choose a doctor, book and follow their booking status. No clinic website builder.
- Beyond the OPD: nothing. No IPD, wards, pharmacy stock, lab or insurance modules.
- Who it is for: OPD clinics in India with one to a few doctors. Made by Vedly Technology Private Limited.
Vitels is not the right fit if you need
We would rather you find this out here than after you have moved your patients in.
- A clinic website builder bundled with the software
- Automated follow-up reminders by SMS or email
- Any AI or automated summary feature
- Teleconsultation or online payment
- ABHA or ABDM linking
- Import of your existing records from another product
Straight answers
How much does Dochours cost?
Dochours's own pricing page, read on 30 Oct 2026, lists a Basic Plan at ₹1,250 a month for 1,000 appointments and a Growth Plan at ₹1,875 a month for 2,500 appointments, both excluding GST, with annual billing at ₹11,988 and ₹17,988. Top-ups run from ₹100 for 50 appointments. Vitels has no licence fee for core use and no appointment cap; Vitels Pro is ₹999 per clinic per month.
Is Dochours free?
Its site offers a 30-day free trial with no credit card and mentions 200 appointments free. The paid plans start at ₹1,250 a month. Core Vitels is free to start, with no licence fee.
Does Dochours work offline?
Dochours's site does not say. It describes cloud storage on AWS and a web app. In a trial, switch off the router and try to mark a patient as waiting, print a prescription and record a bill. In Vitels those steps work offline; only new patient registration needs a connection.
Can I move my records from Dochours to Vitels?
Not automatically. Vitels has no import tool today, and Dochours's site does not state its export options, so ask them for a full export before you switch. Leaving Vitels later is one step: a clinic admin downloads the full CSV export with no approval.
Is Vitels connected to Dochours?
No. Vitels is made by Vedly Technology Private Limited and has no affiliation with Dochours. The Dochours name is used only to identify the product being compared.
Dochours is a trademark of its owner. Vitels is not affiliated with or endorsed by Dochours. Statements about Dochours come only from its own website as published on 30 Oct 2026 and may have changed since. Write to hello@vitels.in with any correction.
Sources
- Dochours home page (OPD software for single-doctor clinics and polyclinics; free trial; 200 appointments free; free website; SMS/email reminders; AWS storage) (accessed 2026-10-30)
- Dochours pricing page (Basic ₹1,250 and Growth ₹1,875 a month excluding GST; appointment limits; top-ups; 30-day trial; cancellation and data FAQ) (accessed 2026-10-30)
- Dochours features page (appointment scheduling, patient flow tracking, Patient 360, bill templates, website, security) (accessed 2026-10-30)
Related pages
OPD management software
How Vitels runs the desk, the queue and the consultation.
ReadSingle-doctor clinic software
What one doctor and one front desk need, and nothing more.
ReadMyOPD alternative
Another small-clinic product, compared on the same points.
ReadVitels pricing
No licence fee, and what Vitels Pro adds for ₹999 a month.
Read
Run the same checks on Vitels
Sign in with your mobile, set up the clinic, switch off the router and try the day. No card, no licence fee, no appointment cap, full export whenever you like.