Skip to content

Comparison

A SoftClinic alternative for OPD-only clinics, compared point by point, with dates and sources

Vitels is clinic management software for single-doctor and small multi-doctor clinics in India, and a SoftClinic alternative for clinics that run only an OPD and want the price, offline scope and export rules in writing. Everything said here about SoftClinic GenX comes from its own website as read on 30 Oct 2026; where its site is silent, we say so.

In short

Is Vitels a SoftClinic alternative?

For an outpatient clinic, yes. Vitels is clinic management software for registration, token queue, consultation, prescription print and billing, with no licence fee for core use. For a hospital or nursing home, no. SoftClinic GenX's site, read on 30 Oct 2026, describes "an end-to-end hospital management software" with IPD, bed status, operation theatre reporting, pharmacy, laboratory and radiology modules in cloud and on-premise builds, and Vitels has none of those.

At a glance
SoftClinic price
Not published on its own site
Vitels price
No licence fee; Pro ₹999/month
SoftClinic runs as
Cloud in a browser, or on-premise on Windows
Vitels offline
Queue, consult, print, bill
IPD, OT, pharmacy, lab
SoftClinic: stated. Vitels: no
SoftClinic site read
30 Oct 2026

What does SoftClinic say it offers?

On its own website, read on 30 Oct 2026, SoftClinic GenX is described as "an end-to-end hospital management software that helps physicians, clinics, and hospitals". It comes as a cloud edition signed into from a browser and an on-premise Windows build that is multi-user and LAN compatible. The clinic page, which the site serves in Hindi with English headings, lists an appointment scheduler, patient registration, OPD visits and prescriptions, EMR, billing and family-wise records, and says pharmacy, lab and IPD modules are added to the same system as needs grow. The hospital page lists admission details, bed status, operation theatre reporting, round notes and discharge summaries, with optional pharmacy, laboratory and radiology, insurance claims, HR and accounting.

SoftClinic's own site does not publish a price. The pricing page is a sign-up form, and the free sign-up page offers limited-use free OPD, lab and pharmacy apps that do not connect to each other, with accounts approved from a waiting list. Ask SoftClinic for a written quote that names the edition (cloud or on-premise), the number of users, the modules included, annual maintenance for the on-premise build, and what a full data export looks like.

When does SoftClinic suit a clinic better?

If your clinic needs any of the following today, a product like SoftClinic GenX, which documents them on its site, is likely to suit you better than Vitels.

If you are weighing a clinic product against a hospital one, read hospital software vs clinic software first.

  • Beds, admissions, OT reporting or discharge summaries
  • A pharmacy counter, an in-house lab or radiology
  • An on-premise install on your own Windows server
  • Insurance claim management, HR or accounting inside the software
  • A patient portal where patients see their reports
  • Telemedicine video consultation
  • Prescription print in a regional language

When does Vitels fit better?

Vitels suits the one-to-few-doctor OPD that wants only the OPD, with the price in writing and nothing to install. The queue, the pad, the print and the bill all carry on offline without a server in the clinic, the print carries only your letterhead, and the clinic admin can take a full export whenever they like.

See what core Vitels includes for free and what Pro adds on the pricing page.

How do you switch from SoftClinic to Vitels?

Vitels has no import tool for other products today, and SoftClinic's site does not state how a clinic exports its records, so ask SoftClinic in writing for a full export of your patients and visits before you change. If you run the on-premise build, the database sits on your own machine; still ask for an export in a readable format. Our guide to moving your data when you switch clinic software covers what to ask for.

In Vitels

Vitels on the points this comparison uses

Each card is about Vitels only. SoftClinic's side, in its own words and dated, is in the comparison below.

  • Price on the page

    Core Vitels has no licence fee, no per-doctor fee and no per-patient fee. Vitels Pro is ₹999 per clinic per month, no GST charged at present, with a 14-day free trial.

  • Offline scope, stated

    Queue, consultation, prescription print and billing work with no internet and sync when it returns. New patient registration needs a connection. No server to install.

  • Only your letterhead

    A4 or A5 with your logo, qualifications and registration number. No Vitels branding on any print.

  • Export without asking

    A clinic admin downloads the full clinic data as CSV files at any time, with no approval from Vitels.

  • Vendor access

    Each clinic is isolated by database row-level security. No Vitels staff member has standing access to patient records.

  • Tokens on WhatsApp and SMS

    Patients receive their token on WhatsApp and SMS. Patient notices are in English and Hindi.

  • No pharma business

    No pharma data sale, no advertising, no routing of prescriptions to any pharmacy.

  • Who it is built for

    Outpatient clinics with one to a few doctors. More than one doctor is part of Vitels Pro, with per-doctor queues, fees, timings, favourites and templates.

SoftClinic GenX and Vitels, on the same points

The SoftClinic column uses only softclinicsoftware.com as read on 30 Oct 2026; each page is listed under Sources. Where their site says nothing, we say so. Check anything that matters to you in their demo, since their pages may have changed.

SoftClinic GenX, as stated on its site

  • Price: none published. The pricing page shows a sign-up form with country and state fields and no plans or figures. The site offers "Schedule Personal Demo" and "Sign Up for Free".
  • Free version: the free sign-up page offers separate OPD, laboratory and pharmacy apps as "limited-use free versions, not the full commercial product", which "do not interconnect", under a fair use policy, with accounts approved by the SoftClinic team from a waiting list. Registered Jain charitable trust hospitals in India can apply for free hospital management software.
  • Editions: "Cloud customers sign in at app.softclinicgenx.com from any browser." "The on-premise build is multi-user and LAN compatible, works on Windows", with built-in backup and restore and an SMS facility. "Mobile App Access for Physicians" is listed as a feature.
  • Offline: not stated on their site. The on-premise build runs on the clinic's own computer or server; the pages do not describe offline operation.
  • Clinic module: appointment scheduler, patient registration, OPD visit and prescription ("a prescription is created in under 60 seconds, and can also be printed in a regional language", from the Hindi clinic page), EMR, billing with receipts, dues and daily income, and family-wise records.
  • Print: prescription print in a regional language is stated; letterhead and branding rules are not stated.
  • Data export: not stated on their site.
  • Patients: a patient portal where patients view their own reports, and telemedicine video consultation.
  • Beyond the OPD: "indoor management for admission details, bed status, operation theatre reporting, round notes and discharge summaries"; optional pharmacy, laboratory and radiology, insurance claim management, human resource management and advance accounting.
  • Who it is for: "General practitioners, surgeons, gynaecologists, nursing homes, and hospitals", from single-site practices to multi-location chains. Support runs through a JVS Group help centre.

Vitels

  • Price: no licence fee for core Vitels. Vitels Pro ₹999 per clinic per month, no GST charged at present, 14-day free trial, cancel any time.
  • Free version: core Vitels is free to start, with the full OPD flow. No waiting list, no approval of the clinic account.
  • Editions: one. Runs in the browser you already have, no installation and no server. Sign in with a +91 mobile number and OTP.
  • Offline: queue, consultation, prescription print and billing work with no internet; new patient registration needs a connection.
  • Clinic module: registration, token queue, consultation with a prescription pad, billing and reports.
  • Print: clinic letterhead only, A4 or A5. No vendor branding.
  • Data export: full CSV zip by a clinic admin, any time, no approval.
  • Patients: the Vitels patient app lets patients scan the clinic's QR code, choose a doctor, book and follow their booking status. No patient portal for reports, no teleconsultation.
  • Beyond the OPD: nothing. No IPD, wards, pharmacy stock, lab or insurance modules.
  • Who it is for: OPD clinics in India with one to a few doctors. Made by Vedly Technology Private Limited.
Not for everyone

Vitels is not the right fit if you need

We would rather you find this out here than after you have moved your patients in.

  • IPD, beds, OT or discharge summaries
  • Pharmacy stock, lab or radiology modules
  • An on-premise install on your own server
  • Teleconsultation or a patient report portal
  • ABHA or ABDM linking
  • Import of your existing records from another product
Questions

Straight answers

How much does SoftClinic cost?

SoftClinic's own website, read on 30 Oct 2026, does not publish a price; its pricing page is a sign-up form and it offers a demo and a limited-use free version. Ask for a written quote for your edition, users and modules. Vitels has no licence fee for core use, and Vitels Pro is ₹999 per clinic per month.

Is SoftClinic free?

Its free sign-up page offers limited-use free OPD, laboratory and pharmacy apps, described as not the full commercial product, which do not interconnect, with accounts approved from a waiting list under a fair use policy. Core Vitels is free to start with the full OPD flow and no waiting list.

Does SoftClinic work offline?

Its site does not say. It offers a cloud edition used from a browser and an on-premise Windows build on the clinic's own computer or server, but the pages read do not describe offline operation. In a demo, switch off the router and try to call a patient, print a prescription and record a bill. In Vitels those steps work offline; only new patient registration needs a connection.

Can Vitels run a nursing home like SoftClinic?

No. SoftClinic's site describes admissions, bed status, OT reporting, pharmacy and lab modules. Vitels is built only for outpatient clinics and has no IPD, wards, pharmacy stock, lab or insurance modules.

Is Vitels connected to SoftClinic?

No. Vitels is made by Vedly Technology Private Limited and has no affiliation with SoftClinic GenX or JVS Group. The SoftClinic name is used only to identify the product being compared.

SoftClinic and SoftClinic GenX are trademarks of their owner. Vitels is not affiliated with or endorsed by SoftClinic GenX or JVS Group. Statements about SoftClinic come only from softclinicsoftware.com as published on 30 Oct 2026 and may have changed since; the clinic page was served in Hindi and is quoted in English translation. Write to hello@vitels.in with any correction.

Run the same checks on Vitels

Sign in with your mobile, set up the clinic, switch off the router and try the day. No card, no licence fee, nothing to install, full export whenever you like.

  1. 1 You
  2. 2 Your clinic

Who should we call?

Your name and the number we can reach you on.

One more step, all of it optional.