Skip to content

Comparison

A Healthray alternative for OPD-only clinics, compared point by point, with dates and sources

Vitels is clinic management software for single-doctor and small multi-doctor clinics in India, and a Healthray alternative for clinics that run only an OPD and want a per-clinic price, an offline desk and export rules in writing. Everything said here about Healthray comes from Healthray's own website as read on 30 Oct 2026; where its site is silent, we say so.

In short

Is Vitels a Healthray alternative?

For an outpatient clinic, yes. Vitels is clinic management software for registration, token queue, consultation, prescription print and billing, with no licence fee for core use. For a hospital, no. Healthray's site, read on 30 Oct 2026, describes "One cloud platform for OPD, IPD, EMR, pharmacy, laboratory, billing and TPA claims", with ABDM, AI and teleconsultation, and Vitels has none of those.

At a glance
Healthray price
From ₹499 per user per month, billed annually; ₹30,000 a year per care centre
Vitels price
No licence fee; Pro ₹999/month per clinic
Healthray runs as
Cloud, on-premise or hybrid, per its site
Vitels offline
Queue, consult, print, bill
IPD, pharmacy, lab, ABDM, AI
Healthray: stated. Vitels: no
Healthray site read
30 Oct 2026

What does Healthray say it offers?

On its own website, read on 30 Oct 2026, Healthray describes "The hospital management system that keeps your hospital running" and "One cloud platform for OPD, IPD, EMR, pharmacy, laboratory, billing and TPA claims", for clinics, nursing homes and hospitals. Its clinic page, "Clinic management software that fits how clinics actually work", lists appointments with WhatsApp and SMS reminders, ABHA creation at registration, speciality EMR templates, e-prescriptions with interaction checks, billing with UPI and card payments, lab and pharmacy modules, teleconsultation, a patient portal, an MIS dashboard and AI scheduling and voice-to-note transcription.

Healthray publishes a price list. For "Clinical Management" the Starter plan is ₹499 per user per month billed annually, or ₹30,000 a year per care centre, and the Professional plan is ₹699 per user per month or ₹36,000 a year, each with user capacity up to 10. A Practice Management tier that adds EHR starts at ₹36,000 a year. Plans are paid annually, taxes are extra as per local laws, additional providers and the patient app cost extra, and the yearly charge is subject to annual revision. Since the clinic page also says price depends on doctors, locations and modules, ask for a written quote that names the plan, the number of users and providers, the patient app, SMS and WhatsApp charges and GST.

When does Healthray suit a clinic better?

If your clinic needs any of the following today, a product like Healthray, which documents them on its site, is likely to suit you better than Vitels.

If you are weighing a clinic product against a hospital one, read hospital software vs clinic software first.

  • Beds, IPD, TPA or insurance claims
  • A pharmacy counter, an in-house lab or radiology
  • ABHA creation and ABDM-linked records at the desk
  • Drug-interaction and allergy alerts
  • Online payment by UPI or card inside the software
  • Teleconsultation or a patient report portal
  • AI scheduling or voice-to-note transcription
  • Migration of your old registers or software, done by the vendor

When does Vitels fit better?

Vitels suits the one-to-few-doctor OPD that wants only the OPD, priced per clinic rather than per user, with the desk still moving when the broadband drops. The queue, the pad, the print and the bill all carry on offline, the print carries only your letterhead, and the clinic admin can take a full export whenever they like.

See what core Vitels includes for free and what Pro adds on the pricing page.

How do you switch from Healthray to Vitels?

Vitels has no import tool for other products today, and Healthray's site describes migration into Healthray but does not state how a clinic exports its records out, so ask Healthray in writing for a full export of your patients and visits before you change. Keep read access to the old system while the new history builds. Our guide to moving your data when you switch clinic software covers what to ask for.

In Vitels

Vitels on the points this comparison uses

Each card is about Vitels only. Healthray's side, in its own words and dated, is in the comparison below.

  • Price on the page

    Core Vitels has no licence fee, no per-doctor fee and no per-patient fee. Vitels Pro is ₹999 per clinic per month, not per user, no GST charged at present, with a 14-day free trial.

  • Offline scope, stated

    Queue, consultation, prescription print and billing work with no internet and sync when it returns. New patient registration needs a connection.

  • Only your letterhead

    A4 or A5 with your logo, qualifications and registration number. No Vitels branding on any print.

  • Export without asking

    A clinic admin downloads the full clinic data as CSV files at any time, with no approval from Vitels.

  • Vendor access

    Each clinic is isolated by database row-level security. No Vitels staff member has standing access to patient records.

  • Tokens on WhatsApp and SMS

    Patients receive their token on WhatsApp and SMS. Patient notices are in English and Hindi.

  • No pharma business

    No pharma data sale, no advertising, no routing of prescriptions to any pharmacy.

  • Who it is built for

    Outpatient clinics with one to a few doctors. More than one doctor is part of Vitels Pro, with per-doctor queues, fees, timings, favourites and templates.

Healthray and Vitels, on the same points

The Healthray column uses only Healthray's own website as read on 30 Oct 2026; each page is listed under Sources. Where their site says nothing, we say so. Check anything that matters to you in their demo, since their pages may have changed.

Healthray, as stated on its site

  • Price: the pricing page lists "Clinical Management" plans: Starter at "₹ 499" "per month/user, billed annually", or "₹ 30,000 / Year / Per Care Center"; Professional at "₹ 699" per month per user, or "₹ 36,000 / Year / Per Care Center"; both "USER CAPACITY UPTO 10". A Practice Management tier (clinic management plus EHR) starts at ₹699 per user per month or ₹36,000 a year. Enterprise is "Contact us For Quote".
  • Terms: "Plans have to be paid Annually"; "Taxes applicable as per the Local Laws"; "Additional provider with or without login access will cost extra"; "Patient App will cost extra"; "Yearly Subscription charges are subject to annual revision to cover inflation cost". The clinic page separately says "Pricing depends on the number of doctors, locations and modules you need".
  • Trial: "Healthray Trial Version will be activated for 1 week." The clinic page offers a free trial with no credit card and "A 30-minute demo built around your practice".
  • Platforms: "Cloud, on-premise and hybrid deployment options", "with a mobile app for doctors who run their practice on the move".
  • Offline: not stated on their site.
  • Clinic module: appointments with online booking, "automated SMS/WhatsApp reminders that cut no-shows", live walk-in queues, digital intake and e-consent, EMR with speciality templates and allergy and interaction alerts, e-prescriptions with drug-interaction checks, itemised billing with UPI, card and wallet payments.
  • Print: not stated on their site.
  • Data export: not stated on their site. "Go live in about 7 days - migration from registers or old software included" covers data coming in.
  • Patients: a patient portal for self-booking, intake forms, reports and prescriptions; teleconsultation with a virtual waiting room.
  • ABDM and AI: "Healthray is NHA-approved and ABDM-compliant." "Your clinic can create and verify patients' ABHA IDs at registration". "Smart scheduling that balances doctor load, voice-to-note transcription that shortens documentation".
  • Beyond the OPD: IPD, pharmacy with batch and expiry alerts, laboratory (LIMS), radiology with DICOM viewing, insurance claim tracking, TPA claims. "Running a hospital already? See our complete hospital management system".
  • Who it is for: "From single-doctor clinics to multi-speciality hospitals"; "Solo doctors · Polyclinics · Urgent care". Company shown as Healthray Technologies Pvt. Ltd.

Vitels

  • Price: no licence fee for core Vitels. Vitels Pro ₹999 per clinic per month, not per user, no GST charged at present, 14-day free trial, cancel any time.
  • Terms: monthly, cancel any time. No per-doctor fee; more than one doctor is part of Vitels Pro at the same ₹999 per clinic.
  • Trial: 14-day free trial of Vitels Pro; core Vitels is free to start, no demo call needed.
  • Platforms: runs in the browser you already have, no installation. Sign in with a +91 mobile number and OTP.
  • Offline: queue, consultation, prescription print and billing work with no internet; new patient registration needs a connection.
  • Clinic module: registration, token queue, consultation with a prescription pad, billing and reports. Tokens reach patients on WhatsApp and SMS. No drug-interaction checks, no online payment.
  • Print: clinic letterhead only, A4 or A5. No vendor branding.
  • Data export: full CSV zip by a clinic admin, any time, no approval. No import from other products today.
  • Patients: the Vitels patient app lets patients scan the clinic's QR code, choose a doctor, book and follow their booking status. No teleconsultation.
  • ABDM and AI: no ABHA or ABDM linking today, no AI feature.
  • Beyond the OPD: nothing. No IPD, wards, pharmacy stock, lab, radiology or insurance modules.
  • Who it is for: OPD clinics in India with one to a few doctors. Made by Vedly Technology Private Limited.
Not for everyone

Vitels is not the right fit if you need

We would rather you find this out here than after you have moved your patients in.

  • IPD, wards, TPA or insurance claims
  • Pharmacy stock, lab or radiology modules
  • ABHA or ABDM linking
  • Drug-interaction checks or any AI feature
  • Teleconsultation or online payment
  • Import of your existing records from another product
Questions

Straight answers

How much does Healthray cost?

Healthray's own pricing page, read on 30 Oct 2026, lists Clinical Management plans at ₹499 and ₹699 per user per month billed annually, or ₹30,000 and ₹36,000 a year per care centre, with user capacity up to 10; plans are paid annually, taxes are extra, and additional providers and the patient app cost extra. Vitels has no licence fee for core use, and Vitels Pro is ₹999 per clinic per month.

Does Healthray have a free trial?

Its pricing FAQ says the trial version is activated for one week, and its clinic page offers a free trial with no credit card and a 30-minute demo. Vitels Pro has a 14-day free trial, and core Vitels is free to start.

Does Healthray work offline?

Healthray's site lists cloud, on-premise and hybrid deployment and does not say whether any task works offline. In a demo, switch off the router and try to call a token, print a prescription and record a bill. In Vitels those steps work offline; only new patient registration needs a connection.

Can Vitels run a hospital like Healthray?

No. Healthray's site describes OPD, IPD, pharmacy, laboratory, billing and TPA claims on one platform. Vitels is built only for outpatient clinics and has no IPD, wards, pharmacy stock, lab or insurance modules.

Is Vitels connected to Healthray?

No. Vitels is made by Vedly Technology Private Limited and has no affiliation with Healthray Technologies Pvt. Ltd. The Healthray name is used only to identify the product being compared.

Healthray is a trademark of its owner. Vitels is not affiliated with or endorsed by Healthray Technologies Pvt. Ltd. Statements about Healthray come only from its own website as published on 30 Oct 2026 and may have changed since. Write to hello@vitels.in with any correction.

Run the same checks on Vitels

Sign in with your mobile, set up the clinic, switch off the router and try the day. No card, no licence fee, full export whenever you like.

  1. 1 You
  2. 2 Your clinic

Who should we call?

Your name and the number we can reach you on.

One more step, all of it optional.