Skip to content

Comparison

A Latrexa alternative for the OPD desk, compared point by point from each product's own pages

Vitels is clinic management software for single-doctor and small multi-doctor clinics in India, and a Latrexa alternative for clinics whose main need is the front desk and the prescription pad rather than a website and online booking. Latrexa describes itself as a doctor-first digital growth platform: clinic website, online booking, queue display, video visits and records. Below, what Latrexa says on its own site, read on 27 Oct 2026, sits beside what Vitels does, including what Latrexa offers and Vitels does not.

In short

Is Vitels a Latrexa alternative?

For a clinic whose day is the OPD desk, yes: Vitels is clinic management software for registration, the token queue, consultation, prescription pad, billing and reports, with no licence fee for one doctor. For a clinic that wants its own website, online slot booking, a blog or video visits, no. Latrexa's site lists all of those and Vitels has none. On Latrexa's pricing page, digital health records and billing appear in the ₹4,999-a-month plan, not in the free or ₹499 plans.

At a glance
Latrexa plans
Free; ₹499/month; ₹4,999/month; Hospital custom
Records and billing
Latrexa: ₹4,999 plan. Vitels: core, no fee
Vitels price
No licence fee; Pro ₹999/month
Offline
Latrexa: "PWA support for offline access". Vitels: queue, consult, print, bill
Website and video visits
Latrexa: stated. Vitels: none
Latrexa site read
27 Oct 2026

What does Latrexa say it offers?

On its own site, read on 27 Oct 2026, Latrexa calls itself a doctor-first digital growth platform and says it is not a patient marketplace. It describes two jobs: growing the practice, with a clinic website on your own domain, online booking and Google visibility, and running the clinic, with patient management, digital prescriptions, queue management, video visits and reports. It lists 20 specialties, a queue board for a waiting-room TV, a health blog engine, booking embeds and an API for hospital systems.

The company named on the site is Latrexa Technologies Pvt Ltd. Its terms say you keep ownership of the patient and clinical data you enter and may export it at any time, and that after termination you may request an export within 30 days, after which data may be deleted.

Which Latrexa plan includes records and billing?

On Latrexa's pricing page, the free plan covers 1 doctor with appointment scheduling and a fixed-design website; consultation documentation, lab, inventory and SMS notifications are shown as not included. The ₹499-a-month plan covers up to 2 doctors, with teleconsultation up to 30 hours, a clinic microsite, blogs and a custom domain; vital recording, digital health records, inventory and billing, lab and SMS notifications are shown as not included. The ₹4,999-a-month Growth plan, for up to 10 doctors, ticks all of them.

So a two-doctor clinic that wants records and billing from Latrexa, as the pricing page reads, would be on the ₹4,999 plan, or ₹59,988 for twelve months before any tax. On Vitels, a two-doctor clinic pays ₹999 a month for Vitels Pro, or ₹11,988 for twelve months. The two products do different jobs, so ask Latrexa to confirm which plan your workflow needs before you compare. Latrexa's home page uses different plan names from its pricing page; the prices match.

When does Latrexa suit better?

If what you need first is to be found and booked online, Latrexa's site describes that job and Vitels does not do it. A product like Latrexa is likely to suit you better if you want:

  • A clinic website on your own domain, with specialty themes and a health blog
  • Online slot booking from your website, a WhatsApp link or your Google profile
  • A queue board on a waiting-room TV
  • Video consultations inside the same app
  • Booking that syncs with an existing hospital system, or an API
  • Several branches on one account

When does Vitels fit better?

Vitels suits a walk-in OPD where the token queue, the prescription pad and the bill are the whole day, and where the internet is not always there. Records and billing are in core Vitels with no licence fee for one doctor, and a second doctor is ₹999 a month for the clinic. The scope of offline working is stated: the queue, the pad, the print and the bill carry on when the broadband drops.

Some clinics run both kinds of tool: a website and booking product for patients, and a desk tool for the OPD. If that is your plan, see how a day runs in Vitels as OPD management software.

How do you switch from Latrexa to Vitels?

Latrexa's pricing FAQ says you can export patients, appointments, visit documentation and lab reports in Excel at any time. Take that export before you change. Vitels has no import tool for other products today, so most clinics start Vitels with the queue and the pad on a quiet day and keep the export for looking up older visits. Our guide to moving your data when you switch clinic software lists what to check in an export.

In Vitels

Vitels on the points this comparison uses

Each card is about Vitels only. Latrexa's side, in its own words and dated, is in the comparison below.

  • Price on the page

    Core Vitels has no licence fee, no per-doctor fee and no per-patient fee. Vitels Pro is ₹999 per clinic per month, no GST charged at present, with a 14-day free trial and cancel any time.

  • More than one doctor

    Vitels Pro covers every doctor in the clinic for one monthly price, with per-doctor queues, fees, timings, favourites and templates.

  • Records and the pad

    Visit history, prescription pad and queue on one screen, in core Vitels. A repeat visit is Start, F4, Ctrl+Enter.

  • Token queue

    A daily token queue for walk-ins, shared live between reception and the doctor's screen.

  • Offline scope, stated

    Queue, consultation, prescription print and billing work with no internet and sync when it returns. New patient registration needs a connection.

  • Only your letterhead

    A4 or A5 with your logo, qualifications and registration number. No Vitels branding, advert, QR code or pharmacy reference on any print.

  • Export without asking

    A clinic admin downloads the full clinic data as CSV files in a zip at any time, with no approval from Vitels.

  • Vendor access

    Each clinic is isolated by database row-level security. No Vitels staff member has standing access to patient records.

Latrexa and Vitels, on the same points

The Latrexa column uses only latrexa.com as it read on 27 Oct 2026; each page is listed under Sources. Where their site says nothing, we say so. Check anything that matters to you in their trial.

Latrexa, as stated on its site

  • Price: a free plan for 1 doctor; ₹499 a month for up to 2 doctors; ₹4,999 a month (Growth) for up to 10 doctors; Hospital on request. Whether GST is extra is not stated; the FAQ says GST invoices are provided
  • Records and billing: on the pricing page, digital health records, vital recording and inventory and billing are ticked only from the ₹4,999 plan; consultation documentation is not ticked on the free plan
  • Messages: SMS notifications are not ticked on the free or ₹499 plans; SMS and WhatsApp notifications are ticked on the ₹4,999 plan
  • Trial: 14 days on paid plans, no credit card, per the pricing FAQ
  • Offline: the features page says "PWA support for offline access". Which tasks work offline is not stated
  • Print: "clinic-branded visit summaries", printable or shared digitally. Vendor branding on the print is not stated
  • Data export: Excel export of patients, appointments, visit documentation and lab reports at any time; a 30-day window to request export after cancelling
  • Teleconsultation: up to 30 hours on the ₹499 plan, unlimited on ₹4,999
  • Website and booking: own clinic website, online slot booking, queue display on a TV, health blog. Multi-branch on the Hospital plan
  • ABDM or ABHA: not stated on the pages we read

Vitels

  • Price: no licence fee for core Vitels. Vitels Pro ₹999 per clinic per month for more than one doctor, no GST charged at present
  • Records and billing: in core Vitels at no licence fee, for one doctor
  • Messages: patient notices in English and Hindi
  • Trial: 14 days of Vitels Pro, cancel any time; core Vitels is free to start
  • Offline: queue, consultation, prescription print and billing work with no internet; new patient registration needs a connection
  • Print: clinic letterhead only, A4 or A5, no vendor branding
  • Data export: full CSV zip by a clinic admin, any time, no approval. No import tool for other products today
  • Teleconsultation: none
  • Website and booking: no clinic website, blog, slot booking or queue TV. No multi-branch
  • ABDM or ABHA: no ABHA linking today
Not for everyone

Vitels is not the right fit if you need

We would rather you find this out here than after you have moved your patients in.

  • A clinic website, blog or online slot booking
  • A queue board on a waiting-room TV
  • Teleconsultation or online payment
  • ABHA or ABDM linking, or multi-branch
  • Lab, pharmacy stock or IPD modules
  • Drug checks or any clinical decision support (never planned)
Questions

Straight answers

How much does Latrexa cost?

Latrexa's pricing page, read on 27 Oct 2026, lists a free plan for 1 doctor, a ₹499-a-month plan for up to 2 doctors, a ₹4,999-a-month Growth plan for up to 10 doctors, and a custom Hospital plan. It does not say whether GST is included. Core Vitels has no licence fee, and Vitels Pro is ₹999 per clinic per month.

Does Latrexa's free plan include patient records and billing?

Not as the pricing page shows it. On 27 Oct 2026 the free plan showed consultation documentation, lab, inventory and SMS notifications as not included, and the ₹499 plan showed digital health records and inventory and billing as not included. Both are ticked on the ₹4,999 plan. Ask Latrexa to confirm for your workflow.

Does Latrexa work offline?

Its features page says "PWA support for offline access" without saying which tasks work. In a trial, switch off the router and try a token, a prescription print and a bill. In Vitels those work offline; only new patient registration needs a connection.

Does Vitels have a clinic website or online booking like Latrexa?

No. Vitels does not build a clinic website, a blog or online slot booking, and has no teleconsultation. If being found and booked online is the job you need done first, Latrexa's site describes it and Vitels does not.

Can I move my records from Latrexa to Vitels?

Latrexa says you can export your data in Excel at any time, so take that export first. Vitels has no import tool today, so the export stays your reference for older visits. Leaving Vitels later is one step: a clinic admin downloads the full CSV export with no approval.

Is Vitels connected to Latrexa?

No. Vitels is made by Vedly Technology Private Limited and has no affiliation with Latrexa or Latrexa Technologies Pvt Ltd. The Latrexa name is used only to identify the product being compared.

Latrexa is a trademark of its owner. Vitels is not affiliated with or endorsed by Latrexa Technologies Pvt Ltd. Statements about Latrexa come only from latrexa.com as published on 27 Oct 2026; yearly totals are our arithmetic on its published monthly prices. They may have changed since; write to hello@vitels.in with any correction.

Run the same checks on Vitels

Sign in with your mobile, set up the clinic, switch off the router and try the day. No card, no licence fee, full export whenever you like.

  1. 1 You
  2. 2 Your clinic

Who should we call?

Your name and the number we can reach you on.

One more step, all of it optional.