Skip to content

Comparison

A DoctorsApp alternative for OPD clinics, compared point by point from each product's own pages

Vitels is clinic management software for single-doctor and small multi-doctor clinics in India, and a DoctorsApp alternative for clinics that want a plain OPD tool with no licence fee. DoctorsApp (Doctors App, doctorsapp.in) describes itself as AI-powered EMR, EHR and hospital software with ABDM, IPD, lab and pharmacy. Below, what DoctorsApp says on its own site and Google Play listing, read on 27 Oct 2026, sits beside what Vitels does, including the many things DoctorsApp lists and Vitels does not.

In short

Is Vitels a DoctorsApp alternative?

For an outpatient clinic, yes: Vitels is clinic management software for registration, the token queue, consultation, prescription pad, billing and reports, with no licence fee for one doctor. For a clinic that needs ABHA linking, AI voice prescriptions, teleconsultation, IPD, lab or pharmacy today, no. DoctorsApp lists all of those on its site, from ₹10,999 a year plus 18% GST for its clinic plan, and Vitels has none of them.

At a glance
DoctorsApp clinic plans
₹10,999 or ₹16,999/yr + 18% GST
Doctors per clinic plan
1 doctor; 2 or 3 staff
Vitels price
No licence fee; Pro ₹999/month
Offline
DoctorsApp: "Offline auto-sync" (app listing). Vitels: queue, consult, print, bill
ABHA, AI, IPD
DoctorsApp: stated. Vitels: none
DoctorsApp site read
27 Oct 2026

What does DoctorsApp say it offers?

On its own site, read on 27 Oct 2026, DoctorsApp calls itself an AI-powered EMR, EHR and hospital management software for clinics, hospitals and doctors. Its FAQ says it suits solo doctors, multi-doctor clinics and small-to-mid-size hospitals, and lists AI Voice to Rx, prescriptions in under 20 seconds, stylus pen support, an AI report reader, speciality templates, GST billing, IPD and eMAR, and WhatsApp vaccine reminders.

Its clinic management page describes the product as cloud-based, with a setup time of 7 days, queue and token management, online consultation and a patient portal. The Google Play listing for the doctor app adds ABDM M1, M2 and M3, PMJAY claims, multi-branch and "Offline auto-sync". The software is published by TRRev Technology (OPC) Private Limited, according to the site's terms and privacy pages.

How much does DoctorsApp cost?

DoctorsApp publishes two clinic plans on its home page: Professional at ₹10,999 a year and Premium at ₹16,999 a year, both exclusive of 18% GST, so about ₹12,979 and ₹20,059 a year with GST. Each covers 1 doctor; Professional includes 2 staff logins and limited WhatsApp credits, and Premium includes 3 staff logins, WhatsApp credits and promotion tools. AI Voice to Rx, stylus prescriptions, lab and pharmacy are marked "Add-on available" on both, with no add-on price shown.

The page does not say what a second doctor costs. A clinic with two doctors should ask for that figure, and for the price of each add-on it would switch on, in writing. Core Vitels has no licence fee for one doctor, and Vitels Pro is ₹999 per clinic per month for more, which is ₹11,988 for twelve months. The full Vitels price list is on Vitels pricing.

When does DoctorsApp suit better?

If your clinic needs any of the following now, a product like DoctorsApp, which lists them on its own pages, is likely to suit you better than Vitels. We would rather you hear it here than after a week of setup.

  • ABHA creation, linking and sharing records through ABDM
  • Dictating prescriptions by voice, or writing them with a stylus
  • Video consultations with patients
  • An IPD with wards, beds, eMAR and discharge summaries
  • An in-house lab or pharmacy run from the same software
  • PMJAY claims and pre-authorisation
  • Native Android and iOS apps for the doctor

When does Vitels fit better?

Vitels suits a one-to-few-doctor OPD that wants a keyboard-quick pad, a shared token queue and a bill, with no licence fee to start and one monthly price when a second doctor joins. The scope of offline working is stated: the queue, the pad, the print and the bill carry on when the broadband drops.

It also suits a clinic that wants to leave on its own terms. A clinic admin downloads every record as CSV whenever they like, without writing to us. Our page on who owns clinic data sets out what that covers.

How do you switch from DoctorsApp to Vitels?

Vitels has no import tool for other products today, and DoctorsApp's pages do not state how a clinic exports its own records, so ask them for a full export of patients, visits and bills in writing before you change. Most clinics start Vitels with the queue and the pad on a quiet day and look up older visits in the old system for a few weeks. Our guide to moving your data when you switch clinic software lists what to ask for.

In Vitels

Vitels on the points this comparison uses

Each card is about Vitels only. DoctorsApp's side, in its own words and dated, is in the comparison below.

  • Price on the page

    Core Vitels has no licence fee, no per-doctor fee and no per-patient fee. Vitels Pro is ₹999 per clinic per month, no GST charged at present, with a 14-day free trial and cancel any time.

  • More than one doctor

    Vitels Pro covers every doctor in the clinic for one monthly price, with per-doctor queues, fees, timings, favourites and templates.

  • Offline scope, stated

    Queue, consultation, prescription print and billing work with no internet and sync when it returns. New patient registration needs a connection.

  • Token queue

    A daily token queue shared live between reception and the doctor's screen, so the desk and the doctor see the same next patient.

  • Only your letterhead

    A4 or A5 with your logo, qualifications and registration number. No Vitels branding, advert, QR code or pharmacy reference on any print.

  • Export without asking

    A clinic admin downloads the full clinic data as CSV files in a zip at any time, with no approval from Vitels.

  • Vendor access

    Each clinic is isolated by database row-level security. No Vitels staff member has standing access to patient records.

  • Doctor speed, by keyboard

    History, pad and queue on one screen. A repeat visit is Start, F4, Ctrl+Enter. No voice input and no AI.

DoctorsApp and Vitels, on the same points

The DoctorsApp column uses only doctorsapp.in and DoctorsApp's own Google Play listing, read on 27 Oct 2026; each is listed under Sources. Where they say nothing, we say so. Check anything that matters to you in their demo.

DoctorsApp, as stated on its pages

  • Price: clinic plans Professional ₹10,999 a year and Premium ₹16,999 a year, "exclusive of 18% GST". Hospital (IPD) plans: "Contact us"
  • Seats: 1 doctor on both clinic plans; staff access 2 (Professional) or 3 (Premium)
  • Paid add-ons on both clinic plans: AI Voice to Rx, AI investigation extraction, stylus prescriptions, lab management and pharmacy management
  • Offline: the Google Play listing mentions "Offline auto-sync". Which tasks work offline is not stated
  • Print: the home page says prescriptions can be printed and shared in 14 languages; the app's update notes mention custom Rx print profiles. Vendor branding on the print is not stated
  • Data export by the clinic: not stated. The FAQ says their team helps move existing records in, subject to migration scope
  • ABDM: the FAQ says ABHA creation and linking, consent-based record sharing and FHIR records
  • AI: AI Voice to Rx, AI scribe, an AI report reader; the prescription section mentions automated dosage suggestions
  • Scope: OPD, IPD with ward and bed management, eMAR, lab, pharmacy, telemedicine, patient portal, PMJAY claims

Vitels

  • Price: no licence fee for core Vitels. Vitels Pro ₹999 per clinic per month, no GST charged at present
  • Seats: one doctor on core Vitels; more doctors with Vitels Pro, no per-seat charge for doctors or front-desk staff
  • Add-ons: none to buy. There is no AI, stylus, lab or pharmacy module
  • Offline: queue, consultation, prescription print and billing work with no internet; new patient registration needs a connection
  • Print: clinic letterhead only, A4 or A5. Patient notices in English and Hindi
  • Data export: full CSV zip by a clinic admin, any time, no approval. No import tool for other products today
  • ABDM: no ABHA linking today. The clinic's ABDM facility and doctor registration status can be recorded in settings; nothing is sent to ABDM
  • AI: none, and no clinical decision support of any kind
  • Scope: the OPD only. No IPD, lab, pharmacy stock, insurance, teleconsultation or multi-branch
Not for everyone

Vitels is not the right fit if you need

We would rather you find this out here than after you have moved your patients in.

  • ABHA or ABDM linking, or PMJAY claims
  • Voice, stylus or AI prescription tools
  • Teleconsultation or online payment
  • IPD, wards, eMAR, lab or pharmacy stock
  • Multi-branch management
  • Dosage suggestions, drug checks or any clinical decision support (never planned)
Questions

Straight answers

How much does DoctorsApp cost per year?

DoctorsApp's home page, read on 27 Oct 2026, lists the Professional clinic plan at ₹10,999 a year and Premium at ₹16,999 a year, both exclusive of 18% GST, each for 1 doctor. AI tools, stylus, lab and pharmacy are add-ons with no price shown, and hospital plans say "Contact us". Core Vitels has no licence fee, and Vitels Pro is ₹999 per clinic per month.

Does DoctorsApp work offline?

Its Google Play listing mentions "Offline auto-sync", and its clinic page calls the product cloud-based. Neither says which tasks continue without internet. In any demo, switch off the router and try a token, a print and a bill. In Vitels those work offline; only new patient registration needs a connection.

Does Vitels have ABHA and AI like DoctorsApp?

No. Vitels has no ABHA linking and no AI feature today. DoctorsApp's FAQ describes ABHA creation and linking and AI Voice to Rx. If either is a requirement this year, DoctorsApp's own pages describe it and Vitels does not.

Can I move my records from DoctorsApp to Vitels?

Not automatically. Vitels has no import tool today, and DoctorsApp's pages do not state how a clinic exports its records, so ask them for a full export before you switch. Leaving Vitels later is one step: a clinic admin downloads the full CSV export with no approval.

Is Vitels cheaper than DoctorsApp?

For one doctor, core Vitels has no licence fee, while DoctorsApp's clinic plans start at ₹10,999 a year plus GST. They are not the same product: DoctorsApp's plans include or offer ABHA, AI tools, telemedicine, lab and pharmacy, which Vitels does not have. Compare against the features you will actually use.

Is Vitels connected to DoctorsApp?

No. Vitels is made by Vedly Technology Private Limited and has no affiliation with DoctorsApp or TRRev Technology. The DoctorsApp name is used only to identify the product being compared.

DoctorsApp and Doctors App are trademarks of their owner. Vitels is not affiliated with or endorsed by DoctorsApp or TRRev Technology (OPC) Private Limited. Statements about DoctorsApp come only from doctorsapp.in and its own Google Play listing as published on 27 Oct 2026; GST totals are our arithmetic on its published prices. They may have changed since; write to hello@vitels.in with any correction.

Run the same checks on Vitels

Sign in with your mobile, set up the clinic, switch off the router and try the day. No card, no licence fee, full export whenever you like.

  1. 1 You
  2. 2 Your clinic

Who should we call?

Your name and the number we can reach you on.

One more step, all of it optional.